[CONSOLIDATED] Lchlch's office issues

Aunt Dino

i dun understand the mentality , yall kaobei FT dun pass down things to sinkies ....

but then seems like alot sinkies here quit liao also dun pass **** around ..
That's why it's more important to judge someone based on individual personality rather than biases. Got both good and bad FT, PRs and Sinkies.

Odessa

a colleague is not ur friend..
a resign colleague is ur worst enemy..
And with compatriots like these, who needs enemies?

The Sinkie-Pwn-Sinkie mentality simply overpowers one's innate sense of professionalism and work ethic. Really sad.

Employees in Singapore get the colleagues, management, work flow and process they deserve. So I don't wanna hear any more complaints.

iam7377

You click on the folders and you saw the time stamp and dates are few years back...

Inside the folder, outdated docs and procedures . Still have clips....

Is that call handover???

Moderators : Please don't merge to the consolidated thread . Give this post standalone to garnish more comments. I will inform you to merge once done. Your help truly appreciated.
Can report to boss lei. They guy still there or no more liao...

TA20222025

TS, ask yourself. If you are the one leaving, do you care enough to do perfect handover? ☺️

At least you got something this time round.

sAVaGEmP5

Remember, u are just a small box fitted into a bigger set of boxes.

Nobody knows u and nobody cares abt u.

Dun care ft or contract job just a function.

Delete delete lo

AUTUMN&WINTER

You click on the folders and you saw the time stamp and dates are few years back...

Is that call handover???

Moderators : Please don't merge to the consolidated thread . Give this post standalone to garnish more comments. I will inform you to merge once done. Your help truly appreciated.
Ask your boss to call your ex colleague to resolve it. If not, you call. Call till he answers.

zzzzzzz

Is that call handover???

so many office jod problems
:frown:

Lchlch

You have to report to your boss about the situation.
See whether he want to take legal action against the guy.
Wait for your boss to arrow you.
If you are arrowed, make an assessment of the damage inflicted and highlight what is missing if possible.
If you cannot handle all the work load alone, tell your boss about it.
Thks bro.
As I am still need to work with him as a team, I just act blur that I am not interested , just work , take salary n ho home.
He's the boss favorite, pet dog.

Lchlch

Machiam when you resign, you will update every document to the latest down to the hour before leaving the company.

This is reality la.

When I left, I'm the only one that knows the system. For past 4 years no documents were done, my boss had the audacity to say he wanted me to do the documents before I leave.

I paid my notice period and left :p
That's what I see, exactly what you mentioned.
Hod nvr bother n assume he will not resign.
And let him rule everything just like you are in...
And when conflicts, throw letter, then realized no updated docs.

Lchlch

It means your company has crappy offboarding process.
If the handover is not satisfactory, can your HR hold the final month salary ?

Tell you boss you're not going to take over junk. If boss insist, get him to acknowledge with proper email trail.
"I, manager of Lchlch, acknowledge that he is taking over incomplete and outdated documents'
Thks bro.
I will definitely tell him this in a very diplomatic manner.
My department too many gossipers.

Lchlch

Worst is ex colleague not close one.. take over the project as no one to take over.. and the idiot management need someone ok enough to help..
I managed to get some advice. Thanks goodness...and from there I will draft out n will share with the team.
Of course will let hod know.
Knowledge sharing is a must .
And not omo .

EJB

That's what I see, exactly what you mentioned.
Hod nvr bother n assume he will not resign.
And let him rule everything just like you are in...
And when conflicts, throw letter, then realized no updated docs.
He tried to reign the company like a dictator, so nobody liked him, he caused most of us to leave, so why would we want to do things nicely before we leave?

He caused the original founders to leave, including my boss. My boss knew the system better than me. I was the i/c for the past 4-5 years before he joined.

He put me on PIP the moment he joined, that was telling me 'I'm going to let you go', so I played along. He didn't expect my boss to tender so at the last minute he had to 'approve' my PIP else he would have nobody to work on the system.

What he didn't expect was I already was looking out for opportunities and paid my notice. He even tried to get me to get his lackeys to 'approve' my notice period payout before letting me go. He expected me to drop an email to all and get approval.

Now, we know bosses don't reply emails, so that's just a scheme he's playing. I just went to HR paid and left. Do the documentation? Dream on...

When people resign, they have usually lost heart in the work and environment, you don't expect people to put in 100% anymore. Notice period is just a timeframe for the resignee to handover immediately, not carry on working.

People just make resignees carry on working like it's BAU...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.