[CONSOLIDATED] Lchlch's office issues

Lchlch

Painful reset and a future land mine for next person.

if things happened and the next person also tio pok
Bro, rest assure I won't follow my lead footstep.
For I know how stress a person is if no updated docs to fall on.
I berm thru such sotuation before.

AngelRomeo

You click on the folders and you saw the time stamp and dates are few years back...

Inside the folder, outdated docs and procedures . Still have clips....

Is that call handover???

Moderators : Please don't merge to the consolidated thread . Give this post standalone to garnish more comments. I will inform you to merge once done. Your help truly appreciated.
never feedback to boss meh

Lchlch

better inform your boss first , if not next 9k suay suay audit you then chui die coxk standing

so many years no one check , mean your side a lot of ppl relaxing ba ....
good place to retire haha
This is a big risk.
I already aware cos how come only 1 person doing n no documentation?
The rest just ok lor, he do, I dnt need to do.
And due to high ego, everything want to hop and do, you hv literally zero chance to perform at all
This is the risk to let one person do all .
I told hod about this too.

Lchlch

Some toxic colleague only saved their files on their thumbdrive. no intention to let others touch it.

asked them if next time they resign, how? they said why help others to succeed.. lol
I was told this from the resigned staff : ' last time nobody help me, I fo the hard way, why must I help the present staff?'

Lchlch

In another of TS' 辦公室風雲 series ...

634455697794785012.jpg

But seriously, as mentioned previously, there are limited things that TS could do, besides doing his job properly according to JD. Perhaps TS could keep an email record of his reporting of this obsolete-files-incident to his HOD and keep/save it in case of need (if not already done).
Hod already aware of this as I hv spoken to him in diplomatic way.

The_Davis

You click on the folders and you saw the time stamp and dates are few years back...

Is that call handover???

Moderators : Please don't merge to the consolidated thread . Give this post standalone to garnish more comments. I will inform you to merge once done. Your help truly appreciated.
Another episode in the life of @Lchlch 😬

ricogan427

Is that call handover???

These outdated documents, folders, clips, etc. were not check by the boss when he/she was still working? Then the boss must be sleeping and unaware what his employees are doing and not doing anything. Anyway the document are outdated and the boss might not even know it existed.

Lchlch

if the person wasnt contributing yes, its a arse..

but if the person had been actually working, and contributing,

i dont blame the person pulling this. Company Loyalty is long dead

we cannot just respond [ part of your perspective ]
Yess bro.
I dnt blame him.
I treat this as a challenge to learn .
An opportunity.

Lchlch

These outdated documents, folders, clips, etc. were not check by the boss when he/she was still working? Then the boss must be sleeping and unaware what his employees are doing and not doing anything. Anyway the document are outdated and the boss might not even know it existed.
Yes, overlook this issues.
Now everybody suffer big time.
It's ok.
Take it as a challenge

rider83

Is that call handover???

U just reveal that your company does not even have the basic ISO 9001 certification.

Otherwise u should have a documentation system to keep the latest documents

bigrooster

Hod already aware of this as I hv spoken to him in diplomatic way.
Ok. But on top of "verbal notification", do leave traceable trails like email records. This is to prevent you from getting framed for things not to your faults during future audits etc. Your boss could later deny that you had ever spoken to him about this matter, you know?

Lchlch

I always do a decent handover.

If the boss or colleague taking over the scope has a good personality, I will provide extra tips so that they can have a good start.

Nobody is irreplaceable. The company will just do a reset at most and the one who suffers is another fellow worker like me. Would causing a reset enrich me?

Good or bad company, once I leave, it's history. Let the past be past.
Yes, we are just a number only.
Dnt need to feel like without me, the section sure die.

Lchlch

TS, ask yourself. If you are the one leaving, do you care enough to do perfect handover? ☺️

At least you got something this time round.
Yes.
Honest answer.
Cos I know a new come in, no proper handover or updated docs will feel very stressful.
Cos I been thru that b4.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.