[CONSOLIDATED] Lchlch's office issues

hachi

You click on the folders and you saw the time stamp and dates are few years back...

Inside the folder, outdated docs and procedures . Still have clips....

Is that call handover???

Moderators : Please don't merge to the consolidated thread . Give this post standalone to garnish more comments. I will inform you to merge once done. Your help truly appreciated.
Some clowns held onto the little knowledge they had and drag till retirement.

Jack_Chen

at least you got some semblance of handover.

in my company, the resignee often adopt a slash and burn attitude. and some were told by the boss, not to reveal their last day somemore. You only know when they appear and give you a handshake before they leave for good.

Ubi-Warrior

better inform your boss first , if not next 9k suay suay audit you then chui die coxk standing

so many years no one check , mean your side a lot of ppl relaxing ba ....
good place to retire haha

I cannot believe!

How to pass any audit with out of date docs.

Can only assume they are not required to have any ISO standards

BradenHeat

You click on the folders and you saw the time stamp and dates are few years back...

Is that call handover???

Moderators : Please don't merge to the consolidated thread . Give this post standalone to garnish more comments. I will inform you to merge once done. Your help truly appreciated.

if the person wasnt contributing yes, its a arse..

but if the person had been actually working, and contributing,

i dont blame the person pulling this. Company Loyalty is long dead

we cannot just respond [ part of your perspective ]

XiaoChilli

I suddenly feel like Im such a gd employee. Left for maternity. They tell me create guides for them I just created all. Now everyone know my work how to do

EJB

you teach the proper way means you are replaceable.
If u teach the shortcut way. They wont know the proper way. Den they will depends heavily on you to do the task.
Everybody is replaceable, no need to behave like the PGs, who still believe information is power.

Teach them the right way, they find it hassle and troublesome, they will use their own ways, they get into trouble, win-win for me.

iceblendedchoc

Is that call handover???

Dun expect a proper handover . Let it be as bad as it can be.

Yowe55 mini

Is that call handover???

Dear Lchlch,

I need a job. Please introduce me.

Confidence for the future. More good years ahead... Let us take Singapore forward together.
Thank you.

Globe

i dun understand the mentality , yall kaobei FT dun pass down things to sinkies ....

but then seems like alot sinkies here quit liao also dun pass **** around ..

cimihuh

I always do a decent handover.

If the boss or colleague taking over the scope has a good personality, I will provide extra tips so that they can have a good start.

Nobody is irreplaceable. The company will just do a reset at most and the one who suffers is another fellow worker like me. Would causing a reset enrich me?

Good or bad company, once I leave, it's history. Let the past be past.

westtraveller

Is that call handover???

Now you know how LW feel.

All the simisai playbook handbook all from donkey years ago neh update

Aunt Dino

Cos he is handling those annual , once a year task and special tasks .
We hv zero chance to perform.
Only him.
That's why he knows n he create docs gor himself. Since he's leaving, he deleted those personal documents.
Your boss or manager didn't check that he has to specifically handover documents for this specialised task?

This is not surprising.

I had told of my experiences multiple times here and it might be worse than yours. The retiring fellow deleted all the important docs from the shared folders and did not even inform of his last day (read: zero handover). Backups from IT yielded almost nothing of use. The HOD knew about the last day and did not inform the one taking over (read: me). The deleted-files incident was known to the HOD and nothing was done. We had to build things from scratch again.

The HOD only wants things to get going. Do not have great expectations of your HOD even if he said he'd support you or what. Just do the necessary and be prepared to toil a bit more and kio any sai the departing fellow has left you.

Your colleagues are not your friends. Same as your boss. Just take whatever it comes, do the work, take celery, and FO at the end of the day. Work towards leaving the rat race totally is the way.
The company you mentioned here also jialat

bro..u good liao..I changed all the formulas in my excel files few months before I left. I keep separate copies with the correct formulas for my monthly reports and deleted them before I left. the guy who took over will never know I changed the formulas, the most he thought I've been using the wrong formulas.
If initially can work, then suddenly after you left it's not working anymore, the team would know right?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.