Discussion: Are modern woman allergic to personal accountability?

Are modern woman allergic to personal accountability?

• Yes

• No

• What is accountability?

Results are only viewable after voting.

spinning_quirK

Women are capable.
But many of them wield superior sociability and empathy like a weapon to gain victory and advantage, instead of choosing to submit it to serve others - husband, children, parents, company.

alex22

Historically and culturally speaking, males/man have always been the breadwinner or financial provider. Heck back in hunter gatherer days, man always do the hunting whilst women do the gathering. If you don't hunt or fail in your hunt you and your tribe go hungry. Men understood this and don't blame the animal, his tools or the government when he starves.

Modern women have only joined the workforce in the late 18th century (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Women_in_the_workforce) and have never had to worry about being the primary provider. There will always be someone else to hunt, or provide the money for my next meal. Hence, modern women don't seem to understand that if they don't hunt, or earn money they are supposed to go hungry since lots of simp would always provide for them. Instead I see many of them blame their bosses, spouse, children, government, etc when they don't make enough money. But have they ever stopped to think that maybe they might be the problem?

“It is difficult to get a man to understand something, when his salary depends on his not understanding it.” ― Upton Sinclair​

What do you think? Has this been your experience so far? Please share your thoughts and thank you for attending my TED talk!
Accountability is not a social construct meh.

qhong61

Historically and culturally speaking, males/man have always been the breadwinner or financial provider. Heck back in hunter gatherer days, man always do the hunting whilst women do the gathering. If you don't hunt or fail in your hunt you and your tribe go hungry. Men understood this and don't blame the animal, his tools or the government when he starves.

Modern women have only joined the workforce in the late 18th century (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Women_in_the_workforce) and have never had to worry about being the primary provider. There will always be someone else to hunt, or provide the money for my next meal. Hence, modern women don't seem to understand that if they don't hunt, or earn money they are supposed to go hungry since lots of simp would always provide for them. Instead I see many of them blame their bosses, spouse, children, government, etc when they don't make enough money. But have they ever stopped to think that maybe they might be the problem?

“It is difficult to get a man to understand something, when his salary depends on his not understanding it.” ― Upton Sinclair​

What do you think? Has this been your experience so far? Please share your thoughts and thank you for attending my TED talk!
Our sisters not like that.

kitsura

Women are capable.
But many of them wield superior sociability and empathy like a weapon to gain victory and advantage, instead of choosing to submit it to serve others - husband, children, parents, company.
Women and empathy is an oxymoron. They are cold-blooded. It a widespread myth that women are more empathetic which is probably generalisation. You see the way some of them fight in divorce court or bring their husband thru the cleaners you know they have not to come to court hoping for a fair division but just to burn the man and destroy his entire assets or whatever is left of it when the dust settles.

kitsura

Are Women More Empathetic in Relationships?​

Yes, generally—but with important caveats. Studies show women often score higher on emotional empathy and are more likely to express concern, validate feelings, and engage in active listening within relationships2. But that doesn’t mean men aren’t empathetic—it’s more about how empathy is expressed and perceived.

🧠 Key Findings from Research​

• Self-perception vs. actual behavior: Women tend to rate themselves as more empathetic, and their partners often agree. However, when tested objectively (like emotion recognition tasks), the differences are smaller or context-dependent.
  • Social conditioning: Women are often socialized to be more emotionally expressive and attuned to others’ needs. This can lead to stronger relational empathy, especially in romantic or caregiving roles3.
  • Neuroscience insights: Some studies suggest women’s brains show more mirror neuron activity when observing others’ emotions, which may enhance emotional resonance.
  • Relationship dynamics: In heterosexual relationships, women often take on the emotional labor—checking in, resolving conflicts, and managing emotional tone. This can make their empathy more visible, but also more burdensome.

⚖️ Important Nuances​

• Empathy isn’t gender-exclusive: Men can be deeply empathetic, especially when they feel safe expressing vulnerability. Relationship quality often improves when both partners cultivate empathy intentionally.
  • Context matters: In high-stress or conflict situations, empathy can fluctuate. Some studies show men may rely more on rational analysis, while women lean into emotional processing—but both styles have value.

alex22

Maybe just like gender probably. It is a spectrum now according to modern libs.
Yeah the woke ideology thing u mean.

Chromosomes determine birth gender i think is most fair cos most improbable to manipulate at parturition.

But social construct are created, learned and internalized one, like edmwer all know that chiobu dun pangsai and if they do pang pui, it smell like fabric softener one

qhong61

Your sisters are really rare. If they exist! Maybe they say they are not like that but act a different way. Very normal female behavior.
One widow.
The other hubby already retired.
And both still working to support family.

qhong61

Women are capable.
I think women are more resilient

kitsura

One widow.
The other hubby already retired.
And both still working to support family.
If your sisters are MG or GenX they aren't considered "modern women". Just like I can easily say my parents gen not like that.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.