Sealion 7 cat A now

jeffong

Actually quite bs .. it only help jack up cost only due to sg import tax on car value its like 200% easily. The added battery and motor for a mild hybrid maybe a $2k to 3k overseas, but when it come to Spore it will experience an extra $10k cost easily to the consumers due to the taxes.

10k extra.. for a mild hybrid cannot even save u $10k petrol plus added cost to maintain it if the battery or motor is faulty is totally not worth it.

Another good example of green bs end up sinkies pay more. The only winner is the gov.
It's true hybrid cars cost more but if the 40k EV credit goes away next year, I'm pretty certain the majority of China EV's would cost more than the Jap hybrids.

inmyopinion

Stripped off a lot of stuff, sime AD need to earn more

Zax4Haz.jpeg

harbinger255

Precisely, why Alphard and not China Car? Are they at the same price point? Also not forgetting that he is chauffeured.

Will you allow your chauffeur to drive you and your family around in a McLaren? Alphard is definitely more expensive and bigger than Sealion.

I won't be surprised if he does change to one considering I saw him in the alphard pre covid era....

Anyway, quite obvious you are someone who can't even afford sealion, alphard, s class or mclaren... Not gonna bother with dumb ginna pi :s13:

koster

Will you allow your chauffeur to drive you and your family around in a McLaren? Alphard is definitely more expensive and bigger than Sealion.

when i meant he owns Mclaren, is he owns the company Mclaren, not as in Mclaren physical car (he probably has it too though).

parkson

Sealion Cat A is so much more worse than the Tesla Model Y. Top up abit to get Model Y for a much superior product

- Sealion is 2.2s slower, 11.8s for an EV is a joke
- Less efficient cause it's 150kg-250kg heavier, which means less range even if battery is bigger
- Battery bigger means you spend more time charging
- Charging speeds nerfed compared to Cat B model
- Stripped away certain features compared to Cat B model
- PARF value super low, so depre may be higher than Model Y

This car doesn't make any sense, either get the cheaper Atto 3 or Model Y Cat A better

dev_stg_prd

The SL7 cat A 0-100 is 11.8s.: I was just asking the byd sales whether they would bring in cat A as if they did I’m not gonna consider it at all. He was very confident they won’t given the heavy body. But my guess came true..😂.: and range is lower at 400km.: summary.. don’t waste time on byd
but confirm a lot of NJNL will buy cat A SL7 lol

Sibeihaolian

Me too! That's why get SL6 mah.... Hybrid can pump petrol.... Really cannot tahan stinger fuel and road tax riao... :s13:

The car is torquey lah... Surprisingly light on its feet for the size... Granted not as responsive as a 3L V6 engine but quite liveable with even for me.

There is still some cheap plastic feel here and there but overall it does feel luxurious for the price
Read somewhere though the SL6 interior is a bit dated compared to 7…

byfun

It's true hybrid cars cost more but if the 40k EV credit goes away next year, I'm pretty certain the majority of China EV's would cost more than the Jap hybrids.

I am comparing hybrid vs ICE car even within the same model jap cars. U can see the hybrid price is easily $20k more. For mild hybrid the price diff is about $10k. The savings from petrol cannot even cover the extra cost of the hybrid.

As usual in sg .. u pay more to be green. Might as well drive full ICE car better.

Carnesir

my tesla model y committed, paid and delivery next month, and then this news come out just when i was choosing between tesla model y and sl7.

but after looking at sea lion 7 cat a specs. i dun have buyer dissonance purchase at all.

ChenHoNam

my tesla model y committed, paid and delivery next month, and then this news come out just when i was choosing between tesla model y and sl7.

but after looking at sea lion 7 cat a specs. i dun have buyer dissonance purchase at all.
Please la bro. You shouldn’t feel bad.
Cina EV is cmi in safety aspects.

There is a reason why Model Y top yearly safety testings.

Cina EV can give you all the bells and whistles inside out, they still cmi when it really matters.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.