LTA, please clarify whether ERP 2.0 OBU power consumption is too high??

jeffprobst

this type of things for mass public use. you think they give you quality one meh?

Mystyque

if wired properly, OBU should cut off completely if engine is not running.

How long does it take to start up after off completely? Ever got stuck at gantry because OBU haven't completed booting up?

ke3bbs

No penalty.
Just tell you that the queue gets longer and longer.
Thanks...will it be chargeable after the stated month on the letter?

Still on the fence....the whole 3 piece design really cmi and the power issues now.

kitsura

Next time need to install this type of fan or not? To blow the unit. ROFL

images
Wait I dig out my Datsun Cherry car with the fan and side panel which can open up.

EJB

received letter to install also but car left 1 year only, not bothered to change ,probably changing car soon anyway
Install and clear stock, so the new unit can be scrapped.

Wu-Han Clan

Funfact, yaoxiukia was in the other bidding team for ERP2. Our tender price double of the current winner but that is because we follow the tender specs closely where it dictate OBU will be exposed to sunlight and heat and deeming it as a mini computer, it should be able to withstand. We and our partners from germany, austria, america source for materials and come out with the design, yes those partners are powerhouse in computing, industrial computing, road tolling design and submit the bid. When we see the final release price, we know for sure the awarded competitor cut corners, it can never be so cheap fulfiling all that requirements. I know some will say their awarded tender price of 500m is not cheap, but if any one of you read the specs, will know for sure 500m confirm can't do it. How many cars are there in singapore and not to forget the cost of getting car workshops to install the OBU at a fast pace to speed up the deployment and the network infrastructure behind. The project is doom to fail right from the start. Those scholars who kick off this back then, well they are already promoted and happily either retire by now or in some high rank somewhere.
wa bro you from the ST electronics ah??? tt whole company is solid one... you say you gt many powerhouse amdk partners i believe you becoz tt sound like ST in general... they dont make rubbish one...

walaoeh main company can make so many solid weapon systems those serve ns will knw sia.... ask the british army they oso knw.... tbh nw you make me think.. is nt surprising after collaborating with their powerhouse amdk partners they come out with 2 times bigger bid... is ST culture to make solid products esp their other divisions oso make military hardware.....

fk man.. ppl forget amdk all praise our ultimax 100 and sar 21? ultimax was runner up to the US marine auto rifle program... only lose to the winning hk416 variant. walaoeh... runner up leh...

wa piang ... if the next bid is 2x rly ned to think wht is the reason leh some more the company gt gd history... cannot juz suka suka accept cheapest bid... my sunday nw more pek chek! :mad::mad::mad:

keenklee

Funfact, yaoxiukia was in the other bidding team for ERP2. Our tender price double of the current winner but that is because we follow the tender specs closely where it dictate OBU will be exposed to sunlight and heat and deeming it as a mini computer, it should be able to withstand. We and our partners from germany, austria, america source for materials and come out with the design, yes those partners are powerhouse in computing, industrial computing, road tolling design and submit the bid. When we see the final release price, we know for sure the awarded competitor cut corners, it can never be so cheap fulfiling all that requirements. I know some will say their awarded tender price of 500m is not cheap, but if any one of you read the specs, will know for sure 500m confirm can't do it. How many cars are there in singapore and not to forget the cost of getting car workshops to install the OBU at a fast pace to speed up the deployment and the network infrastructure behind. The project is doom to fail right from the start. Those scholars who kick off this back then, well they are already promoted and happily either retire by now or in some high rank somewhere.
IMHO.
Maybe tenderers can take action if the specs are dwindled down after award ? 🤔

Toiletpaper80

If cpu too hot, wait burn whole car hw?

Mayb ur coe is 30k last time buy, then kena burn. Will they pay u another new car with 100k coe?

Less likely and will blame ur car underlying condition. Better dun risk.

U r driving the world's most expensive car jus like driving a gold bar around.
The cpu in the car is sucking up ur car battery.. it acts as a host to connect to the rest of the other vehicles... As compared, bike one got no server...

Why car cannot choose the bike version!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.