who retire with just 1mil?

Otokiru

ideal leh, MOP liao take all the profits then become homeless and i haolian to ppl i got 1mil, also no scare ppl dont believe me.

moi can also sell my hse
pay off remaining mortgage smelly smelly net 150k....

but moi gotta slp void deck liao :o

no la dont sell, rent it out... go malaysia/indo/thai to live instead

rrr2015

Retired in 2018 with less than 500k. (Exclude CPF and HDB).

One step at a time can do it.
wow my dream! can share how with 500k for how many years? or passive already enough to cover your expenses?

zueinder

1 mil enough lah. Those that say not enough is because they really don't have 1 mil.

cyke69sg

but but but moi only interested how he retire with 500k :confused:
I think he retired with less than that. Was something like $30k
He was laid off at age 40 then put all his money into stock of the company that laid him off.
The stock went 200x.

articland05

wow steady lah. 1M for how many years ah?
moi ish going to be 44 riao
i think plan until 70 goot enough

1m for 26yrs ok ba
assuming the 1m hoot lousy stocks dividend only 2.5% every yr also get 25k.

bbfa 2k pm for infinity can le :o

rrr2015

moi ish going to be 44 riao
i think plan until 70 goot enough

1m for 26yrs ok ba
assuming the 1m hoot lousy stocks dividend only 2.5% every yr also get 25k.

bbfa 2k pm for infinity can le :o
aiyah 1M roi 2.5% just hoot drawdown 36k can last 49years. (Disclaimer: AI calculate for moi)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.