charlie kirk shot

Lance321

Yes of course it's my fault for not inciting nor celebrating murder of free speech.

DEI is not at fault, not all all .

Remind me what happened to Concord? gamers fault for not buying the game.

Jesus feel I am taking crazy pills sometimes when chatting with leftist.

Guess Gahmen have to wry more than vapes and CCP bots nowadays.

Radical woke leftist is here to join the party.
Of course, as expected, thanks for proving my point yet again with another silly, 1-dimensional reply, calling people names for disagreeing.

MrAwesomeX

Ad Hominem (Argument To The Man)
Of course, as expected, thanks for proving my point yet again with another silly, 1-dimensional reply, calling people names for disagreeing.

Yes you can call ppl xenophobic, racist, Nazi facist , trump supporters, maga but cannot take it when we address you as woke leftist cult .
That's why Elon musk also cannot tahan woke left .

Gimme a break you bloody hypocrites!

Go back to blue sky or reddit ba .

Lance321

Yes you can call ppl xenophobic, racist, Nazi facist , trump supporters, maga but cannot take it when we address you as woke leftist cult .
That's why Elon musk also cannot tahan woke left .

Gimme a break you bloody hypocrites!

Go back to blue sky or reddit ba .
Are you ok? Where did I call people that? I am calling out your left vs right nonsense for everything, acting like you live in the USA. I don't even have any reddit or blue sky account. The fact that you brought up these sites also proves my point yet again.

MrAwesomeX

Are you ok? Where did I call people that? I am calling out your left vs right nonsense for everything, acting like you live in the USA. I don't even have any reddit or blue sky account. The fact that you brought up these sites also proves my point yet again.

Your point is I can't comment on china CCP or DEI west because I never live in china nor US.

No right to comment on anything cause you think you know everything right and we dun right?
No right to call them wrong or crazy .

Might as well shut down edmw and all forums by your logic .

Just another form of censorship imo .

Lance321

Your point is I can't comment on china CCP or DEI west because I never live in china nor US.

No right to comment on anything cause you think you know everything right and we dun right?
No right to call them wrong or crazy .

Might as well shut down edmw and all forums by your logic .

Just another form of censorship imo .
You can comment just like I can call you out for ruining discussions with that narrow view of culture wars, and for your ad hominem attacks when people disagree with you.

MrAwesomeX

squabbling
You can comment just like I can call you out for ruining discussions with that narrow view of culture wars, and for your ad hominem attacks when people disagree with you.

Right now you want to control how ppl respond to your comments cause it hurts your feelings which somehow is the most important thing in this whole equation.

Go listen to gold 90.5fm ba .

How delusional can one be?

Lance321

Right now you want to control how ppl respond to your comments cause it hurts your feelings which somehow is the most important thing in this whole equation.

Go listen to gold 90.5fm ba .

How delusional can one be?
If that is the case, I would be calling out everyone, but did you see me doing that? Exactly... :o

TopGun

You also say we asians. Somemore we are surrounded by Muslim countries where it's supposed to be forbidden too

Actually what people do behind doors is no one can know or catch. The law is there to warn in real do not do it in public.

After 377a removed immediately a lot people openly hold hands and kiss and hug and go on social media.

All these have side effects to the underage and influence them.

The USA is so jialat till that during biden admin time they allow children to be expose to all these things and have text book or books or some states allow kids to undergo sex change without parent acknowledgement. That's how woke and dei they became cuz biden sleeping and autopen and dei overwhelmed the whole country.

We should not change our culture just because the world trend is like that. Thailand already very open about it. Why we not follow them? Cuz it's their culture already. But not ours

I don't think that it is true that people openly hands and kiss because 377A was repealed, and neither was 377A meant to address public display of affection between LGBT.

377A is a bad piece of law when prior to the repeal, AG has made it clear it it would not be enforced.

And you do realized that you use the word "supposed". So why do you use that word if such act is indeed forbidden?

And what do you mean by this? Warn not to do what in public? Sexual intercourse? There's existing laws to address that so why is 377A needed to achieve the same thing?

Actually what people do behind doors is no one can know or catch. The law is there to warn in real do not do it in public

firebear

if want to talk about gun in usa,
first, look at their 2nd amendment. don't input our thinking into the people there on how to live their life. you want to change their culture? go change the amendment.

ProLogic

Like i said earlier, he was quoted on gun death is just a necessary evil, then by his standard, his death is also a necessary evil for gun advocacy.

Imho, i agree what happen to him should not happen, but i cannot symphatize with his plight because that what he been advocating for.
Chiu said chiu ish cannotch sympathise with Charlie Kirk's plight. Ish it because chiu ish of the view that as a gun advocate he ish also advocating for gunning down people whose views differ from his sho therefore there ish no need for chiu to show him or his family any pity or sympathy?:o

umm-clark-kent.gif

BlackWing1977

Chiu said chiu ish cannotch sympathise with Charlie Kirk's plight. Ish it because chiu ish of the view that as a gun advocate he ish also advocating for gunning down people whose views differ from his sho therefore there ish no need for chiu to show him or his family any pity or sympathy?:o

umm-clark-kent.gif
Main issue a lot of people have is that they saw a short video either on Tik Tok or YouTube that was taken out of context to push across a point and narrative...

Like I have said many many times, it is easy to misinform or disinform and it is 10 times the effort to revert it... you need to show the greater context which the message is curated from and many times people already accepted the message are very difficult to persuade otherwise.

The same thing happened even more often with Trump back then.

BlackWing1977

I asked grok about it... but just take note sometimes grok can get it wrong, but if it is based on something someone said... less likely.

Charlie Kirk, a prominent conservative activist and founder of Turning Point USA, made the statement in question during a Turning Point USA Faith event on April 5, 2023. It came in the aftermath of a mass shooting at the Covenant School in Nashville, Tennessee, on March 27, 2023, which killed six people (three children and three adults). Kirk was addressing gun violence and Second Amendment rights, arguing against stricter gun control measures by framing some level of gun deaths as an inevitable tradeoff for preserving armed self-defense and other constitutional protections. He compared it to annual automobile fatalities (around 50,000 at the time), noting that society accepts those risks for the benefits of cars without banning them outright. He also advocated for alternatives like armed guards in schools and stronger family structures to reduce violence, while criticizing gun control advocates for living in a "utopian" mindset. The full quote, as captured in video from the event: "You will never live in a society when you have an armed citizenry and you won't have a single gun death. That is nonsense. It's drivel. But I am—I think it's worth it. I think it's worth to have a cost of, unfortunately, some gun deaths every single year so that we can have the Second Amendment to protect our other God-given rights. That is a prudent deal. It is rational. Nobody talks like this. They live in a complete alternate universe."

At the time, the remarks drew sharp criticism from gun safety groups and politicians. For instance, Shannon Watts of Moms Demand Action called it an "obscene tragedy," emphasizing that gun laws can save lives without infringing on rights. Kris Brown of Brady questioned whether Kirk would say the same to victims' families. California Rep. Mike Thompson labeled it "asinine," arguing no one should decide which lives are expendable. A Gallup poll around then showed 63% of Americans dissatisfied with U.S. gun laws, with many favoring more restrictions.

The comments went viral, with over 9 million views on X (formerly Twitter), sparking protests like student walkouts demanding gun reform.

The quote resurfaced widely in September 2025 following Kirk's own death by gunfire. On September 10, 2025, Kirk (age 31) was fatally shot in the neck/head during a public speaking event at Utah Valley University in Orem, Utah, as part of his "American Comeback Tour." He was about 20 minutes into his talk when a single shot was fired from the rooftop of the nearby Losee Center building (roughly 400 feet away). Witnesses described chaos as Kirk slumped, with blood visible, and he was rushed to Timpanogos Regional Hospital, where he was pronounced dead. No one else was injured.

5 sources
The suspect, 22-year-old Tyler Robinson from Washington County, Utah, was arrested on September 12, 2025, after a manhunt involving the FBI, which released images and offered a $100,000 reward. Robinson faces charges including aggravated murder, obstruction of justice, and felony discharge of a firearm; he is held without bail. Authorities recovered a sniper rifle and noted Robinson's limp in surveillance footage as he fled. Motive details remain under investigation, but initial reports suggest he acted alone, with no immediate ties to organized groups. Some media and X posts speculated on political motivations, given Kirk's divisive profile, but officials urged against assumptions.

5 sources
In response, Kirk's widow, Erika Kirk, gave a tearful address vowing to expand Turning Point USA in his honor: "Charlie, I promise I will never let your legacy die, baby. I promise I’ll make Turning Point USA the biggest thing that this nation has ever seen."

3 sources
President Donald Trump announced plans to award Kirk the Presidential Medal of Freedom posthumously, attend his Arizona funeral, and called for the death penalty for Robinson.

3 sources
Vigils were held in Salt Lake City and elsewhere, with increased campus security at UVU and other schools.

2 sources
The incident amplified debates on political violence, with figures like Piers Morgan condemning celebrations of Kirk's death on social media, while others highlighted irony given his pro-gun stance.

X posts ranged from grief and calls to expose those mocking the death to accusations of hypocrisy or "karma," reflecting deep polarization.

8 sources
Some tied it to broader extremism, including right-wing infighting or normalization of violence post-January 6.

3 sources
Supreme Court Justice Amy Coney Barrett commented on the need for civil discourse amid rising tensions.

SkyShroud

If u have a problem, u know the problem, u refuse to work towards resolving the problem, in fact advocating for the problem to stay despite proof that control worked.

On illegal PMD, what is the crux? PMD killing pple rite or fire killing pple?

What is the rate of such killing happening here? Is it so rampant that everyone feel the need to have PMD else they lose out? Etc.?
USA is founded base on rebellion and that rebellion is only possible because of guns. They simply not forgoing their root, how the rebellion started, why the rebellion started.

SkyShroud

I dont care about US policy or what they want to do in it. Their country, their rules.

But if u saying a few deaths are acceptable, then u cannot say otherwise why this death/assassination is not acceptable.

There are a few other killings before his killing also but where is the outrage for it?

Imho, everyone felt outraged because they think its the other political side who did the killing.
People also think vehicle death is acceptable.

tfkmueh

USA is founded base on rebellion and that rebellion is only possible because of guns. They simply not forgoing their root, how the rebellion started, why the rebellion started.
No wonder we must worship CCP according to a group of pple advocating Chinese supremacy.

fandango

After thinking for a few days, I know the reason for the shooting. It must be hungry ghost possess the Robinson guy to shoot Kirk. 7th month.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.