charlie kirk shot

MegatonNev

I always felt that Charlie did his Job after trump won.
He could've done easier things than to "debate" people because honestly speaking, even before Trump won, his arguments aren't always convincing, his YouTube videos and shorts are also sometimes edited to suit his narrative, just like other left wing media videos.

And I always felt that him being in such an open place is always courting trouble.
My feeling actually kind of came true when Trump was shot, and I felt that other of these right wing influencers should take a less aggressive stance once Trump won.

I'm not saying this is Charlie's own fault, but i just think that he could've just gone and done more commentary stuff like Brett Cooper, Ben Shapiro blah blah influencers kind of stuff.

Not be in such an open place and become such an easy target.

but then again, his death had martyred him and made him now a figure to push through more right wing policies to Trump's delight.

And this would probably be a great thing for JD Vance to stand on when he runs for President in 2028.
Ah interesting take...

In recent times, we see a democrat President after a Republican one and vice versa (for a term or full term).

It will be interesting if Charlie's death helps JD Vance gets presidential support and vote.

hotamp

with so many guns and lunatics inside USA, can buy pop corn waiting to see a shooting show, as the economy worsen and when ppl starts to feel the pinch, those pent up anger has to find a way to blow up literally.

fsg316

Last night I accused of being xenophobic along with the majority of edmwers.

Seriously wdf with these leftist cultist woke supporters ?

Must be crazy to live in US with all those sick liberals around you .
They are not liberals, the woketards are marxists and far left.

If you have read Herbert Macuse's "Repressive tolerance", it's a playbook to what these leftists are doing.

titusilvering

Ah interesting take...

In recent times, we see a democrat President after a Republican one and vice versa (for a term or full term).

It will be interesting if Charlie's death helps JD Vance gets presidential support and vote.
My guess is Marco rubio or desantis will be president

klim668

1747853794156.jpg

uselessbum

So can use them to murder?

No, it just means that age is a factor for sentencing. Nearly every country in the world is less harsh on younger offenders.

Not sure if you are aware but do you know that there are laws (including sg) that do not allow children to be executed? Not saying that this one is a child but to illustrate how age is a factor.

:(

Mephist0pheLes

actually why this guy so popular ah? ppl like the way he talk? or the policies he promote? :s11:
the level wokism and political correctness is insane at ang moh universities. most who are not on the woke side felt silenced/afraid to speak up. but charlie goes around to different uni to argue against the woke ideology

Lance321

Last night I accused of being xenophobic along with the majority of edmwers.

Seriously wdf with these leftist cultist woke supporters ?

Must be crazy to live in US with all those sick liberals around you .
All you do is stir culture wars around here and you have no clue on what is going on in the USA. Must be exhausting to see your posts pop up everywhere looking through the lens of left vs right. Only the sane people are more concerned with online radicalisation influencing the youths in USA than try to second guess if the murderer belongs to the left or right and get into dumb arguments. Go back to your bubble.

messidona

i agree with charlie that college is a scam.

uni force us to take so many ******* electives. 50% of the modules in nus are electives. need to take so many stupid modules like singapore studies, cross faculty modules, unrestricted electives. waste of time and money

tfkmueh

To understand about gun. Must understand US constitution since civil war leh.

Cuz the country started with 人人 cowboy pew pew same western bar game.

The good people own guns to self protect from the bandits.

Because to them hor if everyone surrender their guns. The bad people and siaolang will still find ways to have guns.

Thats what he meant.

It's same like our pappies ask sinkies surrender their PMD ok? Or tio orhgong.

Then sinkies guai guai waste money throw away newly bought pmd.

End up now still a lot illegal pmd.
If u have a problem, u know the problem, u refuse to work towards resolving the problem, in fact advocating for the problem to stay despite proof that control worked.

On illegal PMD, what is the crux? PMD killing pple rite or fire killing pple?

What is the rate of such killing happening here? Is it so rampant that everyone feel the need to have PMD else they lose out? Etc.?

Litmuss

1 shot 1 kill.. nobody talks about how come this 22 year old is such a marksman.

Velana

It was good business for him. Net worth 12 million plus 2 nice homes. But being in USA, this kinda business carries its risk. I thought he should just switch to being pastor or something more mild. After all, he's already made good money
Yeah, just do something less mild, but I don't think he sees himself as a preacher.
That job requires him to be very noble, and Charlie isn't exactly that.
He's a nice guy, but is he in the same vein as a pastor or a Preacher? I don't think so.
He probably knows his bible well enough, but i think he's not going to become a bible thumping person.
And yes, with his net worth, he should've just taken it easier.

shodan99

Quite frankly, I didn't know him until his name appeared on all the news headlines. Sorry, I don't watch alot of American news media

johnsonheng

1 shot 1 kill.. nobody talks about how come this 22 year old is such a marksman.
well, the wind condition is good, so u just need an ample time to zero in the victim,
also it not extremely far off.

but why so much hatred that need to snipe him .

titusilvering

If u have a problem, u know the problem, u refuse to work towards resolving the problem, in fact advocating for the problem to stay despite proof that control worked.

On illegal PMD, what is the crux? PMD killing pple rite or fire killing pple?

What is the rate of such killing happening here? Is it so rampant that everyone feel the need to have PMD else they lose out? Etc.?
USA will never get rid of their rights to bear arms. Cuz.... You can't invade and conquer a country where a lot people own arms. You take china invade USA or whole usa invade china. Usa cfm win cuz many people bear arms. 全民是兵。

Sg although sinkies serve ns liao know pew but still must go draw arms. Them is jitao at home got arms and go war is draw more arms and ammos.

So they can't and will never give up bear arms and rights to self defend.

1.koln

with so many guns and lunatics inside USA, can buy pop corn waiting to see a shooting show, as the economy worsen and when ppl starts to feel the pinch, those pent up anger has to find a way to blow up literally.
If trump had any sense, he would stop the racism and tariffs and ease the nation

But he keeps pushing the left, making them desperate like a animal

On the other hand, the right is extremely eager to start shooting and practically praying it starts

MegatonNev

They are not liberals, the woketards are marxists and far left.

If you have read Herbert Macuse's "Repressive tolerance", it's a playbook to what these leftists are doing.
Another interesting book for reading...

Losing Reality: On Cults, Cultism, and the Mindset of Political and Religious Zealoutry

MegatonNev

Yeah, just do something less mild, but I don't think he sees himself as a preacher.
That job requires him to be very noble, and Charlie isn't exactly that.
He's a nice guy, but is he in the same vein as a pastor or a Preacher? I don't think so.
He probably knows his bible well enough, but i think he's not going to become a bible thumping person.
And yes, with his net worth, he should've just taken it easier.
Technically, if he joins a mega church, he probably be silently more rich and powerful.

But maybe less exposure on social media which I suspect that it's what he's craving for.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.