Do you know of someone who does trading for a living

cyke69sg

I'm not a trader as per what TS asked for. I merely invested $50k and this thing went to $6m on its own.

I'm just a good-for-nothing that did nothing good.
I really envy you bro. I wish I was you.

xcodes

Do you know of any full time trader?

meaning the person only do trading and don’t work? Or do trading with a lepak part time job?

how’s the person doing? Did he or she huat or end up losing n have to go back to work

yes I do know someone who are like that ... they really master traders ...

hardwriter

I never met people who lose money at paper assets before.

All is 赌神

hardwriter

Is not paper asset. Is real.

Singapore got many many many people making a lot of money in stocks.

They prefer to keep private
You may be right bro.

Thinking too many people make their livings off day trading until the government jitao dont care unemployment rate and rather foreigners take the jobs.

Sinkies never complain because trading income too high..no worries

cyke69sg

You may be right bro.

Thinking too many people make their livings off day trading until the government jitao dont care unemployment rate and rather foreigners take the jobs.

Singapore economy has changed a lot. Now it's catered to the rich.
Govt has resorted to CDC vouchers to help the poor. It is essentially welfare but with caveat can only buy staple items not drugs and other leisure stuff. Which is good.
In SG if you are still working hard and nowhere near the top 10% means your trajectory is going to be very bad in another 10 years. Especially if you dont invest or trade stocks or own proiperties.

mcylo

Buy Seatrium $1.65 sell $2.20
Buy dbs $40 sell $50
Buy grab $4 sell $5.30
Buy Genting $0.70 sell $0.76
Buy soup 6.6 cents now selling 7 cents
你不要在这冷故事啦。纸上谈兵。

logitek

sinkiepoor best cuИtry to be a "trader". Be it via ts definition of shorter time-frame, higher frequency trading or longer time frame swing trading and buy and hodl even longer term peeps because we got no cap gains tax unlike ang moh langs make $100, 30-50% of it have to pay tax.

as with everything, there's a fair amount of survivorship bias but there is no doubt a non-miniscule amount of sinkies have made outsized gains equivalent to many extra work years worth of their salary in a fraction of the time.

:vijayadmin:

hardwriter

Singapore economy has changed a lot. Now it's catered to the rich.
Govt has resorted to CDC vouchers to help the poor. It is essentially welfare but with caveat can only buy staple items not drugs and other leisure stuff. Which is good.
In SG if you are still working hard and nowhere near the top 10% means your trajectory is going to be very bad in another 10 years. Especially if you dont invest or trade stocks or own proiperties.
Dont think there is poor in Singapore.

Could be those people in Singapore are just "legally" poor but they maybe own a lot of companied and get dividend income rather than employment income.

But these are also the richest towkays that are sometimes eligible to govt subsidies

cyke69sg

You may be right bro.

I have many relatives who have quit their jobs because they have made so much money in stock market. No need work anymore. There are also those who are very good at trading and use margin accounts and make $300k a day. yes THREE HUNDRED THOUSAND A DAY.

Tax free.

If you are still working in Singapore you know where you stand in society.

cyke69sg

Dont think there is poor in Singapore.

Could be those people in Singapore are just "legally" poor but they maybe own a lot of companied and get dividend income rather than employment income.

But these are also the richest towkays that are sometimes eligible to govt subsidies

Got poor lah. Just that poor dont go around telling people they are poor. They have their pride.

fantasyland

I know of a few. They are not doing well. Seriously whats the point. Trading got up and got down. Use own capital.

I also wfh. Paid a salary. Every month end, I see money go into my bank. Zero risk. Sit in front of my computer. Type type type. Like maciam playing game...

Point is they can compound to a point they making alot of money (if they are an elite trader).

Best traders in the world make millions per year. Imagine making in one year what others whole life make or for many don't even get to a million.

LoaGong12

I have many relatives who have quit their jobs because they have made so much money in stock market. No need work anymore. There are also those who are very good at trading and use margin accounts and make $300k a day. yes THREE HUNDRED THOUSAND A DAY.

Tax free.

If you are still working in Singapore you know where you stand in society.
umm how is it that they are all successful if they are using margin acct? statistically a number would go into debt

cyke69sg

umm how is it that they are all successful if they are using margin acct? statistically a number would go into debt

Of course there are losers.
But the ones i know are successful traders. Very successful.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.