Discussn CPF : Anyone alredy reached ERS ($450k) or topping up FRS to ERS ?

Evil_Boss

Just crossed 40 milestone.

Though I have reached CPF FRS and a biz owner, I am wondering if I shd continue to contribute or top up my FRS to ERS of $450K. The interest for ERS is not bad, I think annual 4% rite ? Also completely risk free. So after 65yo, it will becum CPF Life and I can get min $3K/mth payout for life.

Anyone alredy reached ERS ?

u can do the same thing but put inside SGOV, 4.3% annually risk free and at 65 put inside a blue chip dividend stock.

and best part is 100% liquid.

LoUsyGamER

I wanna be 1M55…..just did some calculations…….think should be able to do it.
millennials who don't buy house has higher chance to reach even if don't pump money.

It is just how fast you can max out the cpf contribution.

~sabaisabai~

Topping up CPF, I think it is very individual, cos not all sharing the same agenda

If one know and where to invest, then it is excellent, as still able to achieve the higher return with liquidity.

RA is good as promise 4% compounding but on one condition which is - the fund will be locked forever and cannot be withdrawn at all but only can wait for monthly payout upon reaching the age of 65. So if one is able to accept this condition and no place to deploy out for return and have excess extra fund then i guess can consider to top up. But think first before top up, cos it is one-way, irreversible.

Fightfat

I suspect the scheme was made complicated by design to stop folks from taking back their own money?
Haha, the suspect is mostly third world countries gal who cheated the CPF members instead of anyone else.
But ,I also suspect some people also got design or design it ,in whatever way you interpret it

articland05

then gahmen always emphasize ppl got long life, and keep asking us to look at parents life..
not true leh.. few of my friends also passed on liao due to terminal illness. not even cross 55yo
gahmen protect their kar chng ma...
they hope we will mati faster but also wanna cover their ass in case some outliner live for too long...so encourage u to work and dont rely on gahmen

CHINAUSA

Every year also increase... this year hit doesn't means u next few years will hit also....

Work lor

archie7

dunno can pledge 50% property and 50% CPF for ERS or not....

smellyfish

anyone has parent in the RSS scheme? is it worth to top up to the max of 400+ k if parent already 80 years old, to earn the 4% risk free interest?

coyote

Just crossed 40 milestone.

Though I have reached CPF FRS and a biz owner, I am wondering if I shd continue to contribute or top up my FRS to ERS of $450K. The interest for ERS is not bad, I think annual 4% rite ? Also completely risk free. So after 65yo, it will becum CPF Life and I can get min $3K/mth payout for life.

Anyone alredy reached ERS ?

Edmwers all talked so much, kpkb jjww about COL whatever and Singapore not liveable... Then later all hit FRS at 40 year old and hitting ERS before 55... You all ok boh?

fandango

Edmwers all talked so much, kpkb jjww about COL whatever and Singapore not liveable... Then later all hit FRS at 40 year old and hitting ERS before 55... You all ok boh?
Wah lao, you see the wanton mee now I plate smelly smelly $4 $5. How to afford!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.