2 people stabbed in Yishun Central after apparent neighbour dispute; alleged attacker arrested

ChuppaChups

Xinmin news say ....

"Couple explain noise not from them. Even distribute leaflets to neighbor to explain they never made those noise"

"Ah Pek killer rest on the floor say the couple send him lawyer letter sue him"...
Thanks for sharing.. many don’t have access to the actual papers and start posting their own perspective and misled many people.

JustForFun

Pickleball sports noise and residents complaints better handle well and good in case any residents kill those pickleball players ??

PARKRANGER

True. Alas cases are often complicated. Take this case.

Here's a possible "what if".

What if the killer is schizoid and is hearing things. What if he is responding to those perceived wrongs and hammering on the roof. What if his hammerings are perceived by other neighbours as coming from the wronged residents? Do you throw the book at the residents who are perceived by the many to be the cause of the problems?

Ya this case resulted in the wrong way that resulted nasty

dezzo69

Do you have a track record of their successes for us to make a fair assessment?

Nope. I will ask WP or PSP to ask in parliament.

However, given how the article is written, their track record looks terrible if not deadly, no?

xdivider

Do you have a track record of their successes for us to make a fair assessment?
the hougang pest 10 yrs still there.......

scare of govt one wun dare in the first place. persistent pest scoff these non legal binding agencies.....

DragonFire

Nope. I will ask WP or PSP to ask in parliament.

However, given how the article is written, their track record looks terrible if not deadly, no?
"Looks" being the keyword. Coming from the a background in IT operations, I find that most people in general are quick to find fault with others when things go wrong, and completely blind to the things that are done well - even if things are done well MOST of the time.

Don't bring SMRT into this discussion. They definitely fscked up big time over there. Taking cutting back on overmaintenance way too far.

DragonFire

the hougang pest 10 yrs still there.......

scare of govt one wun dare in the first place. persistent pest scoff these non legal binding agencies.....
That one is either escalate or ownself remediate liao. The laws do not help, so you gotta bite the bullet. Either commit a crime, put the fear of god (or the devil) into someone and do the time, spend money to put it all out of mind, or LLST bear with the living hell.

xdivider

That one is either escalate or ownself remediate liao. The laws do not help, so you gotta bite the bullet. Either commit a crime, put the fear of god (or the devil) into someone and do the time, spend money to put it all out of mind, or LLST bear with the living hell.
which seem to be the case here.........

DragonFire

which seem to be the case here.........
To bring a weapon with the intent to kill is a rather strong response. Usually you are in it for some long term benefit. Here there is none. You end up behind bars or in a straightjacket for life, or acquire permanently dislocated cervical vertebrae.

I personally think the guy has a screw or two loose.

xdivider

To bring a weapon with the intent to kill is a rather strong response. Usually you are in it for some long term benefit. Here there is none. You end up behind bars or in a straightjacket for life, or acquire permanently dislocated cervical vertebrae.

its yislum.......theres probably more things between this 2 family than what is reported. but the trigger point is probably when the couple use law to try to silence him. if they actually demanded damage to rep payment then i really think they asked for it....

DragonFire

its yislum.......theres probably more things between this 2 family than what is reported. but the trigger point is probably when the couple use law to try to silence him. if they actually demanded damage to rep payment then i really think they asked for it....
Well if the old guy was actively besmirching their name when they in fact did no wrong... you mean they shouldn't have civil recourse to force him to shut up?

This case is 100% not simpur. I think we'll find out more in coming weeks. Capital case so it's going to be slow...

Lchlch

Nothing being said about what noise they are referring to except i read their children jumping n running..

xdivider

Well if the old guy was actively besmirching their name when they in fact did no wrong... you mean they shouldn't have civil recourse to force him to shut up?

This case is 100% not simpur. I think we'll find out more in coming weeks. Capital case so it's going to be slow...
if u sue til the guy has nothing left, pretty obvious he will do things he probably wouldnt dare do normally. ill confess im biased to the unker cos i have been the victim of knocking sounds at 1am-3am from upstairs previously. the funny thing is the upstairs claim is the floor above her. after the upstairs neighbour moved out for a month due to whole house reno, noise stopped......

tiredman

Verified? Could be a case of amplification attack. Kid drops a marble and old fellow responds with a sledgehammer. Which do you think the neighbours are more likely to hear?

Or maybe kid drops a marble once and the old fellow thinks he hears it every 10 seconds because of miswired wetware... and responds to the virtual offense with a very real sledgehammer.
No offense this era still got people play marble?

I thought kids are watching I pads or phones for entertainment

dambio

Sometimes things don’t happened overnight
If govt cannot help to settle dispute then sometimes it will be liked this
I think normal cases normally r victims r the victims
The one being complained might b 恼羞成怒 n super buay song also no one knows

they can show all those what call this numbers n that numbers
If no one can help to settle the core issues then this will happen if it’s the same individual being involved right????

one wana disturb
Another one want to feedback or complain
Then escalate
people just want to have peace of mind also to rest at home etc

i also find it irony when the news put all the helpline etc
who knows if someone has been reaching out to the authorities but they might think everything can be settled amicably. end up become stabbing case.............
All along they know wats been happening. They just took their time to address d issue.

Ask d public for opinions. Set up panel. Then slowly discuss among themselves wat to do.

1st they came up with mediation. Then upgrade to cdrt. Finally it's cru. But then pilot testing at 2 estates oni!

U see their attitude n way of solving tis?

Worst is they wanna protect the siao langs right to do those actions in their own home. Esp during daytime.

Disregarding d sufferers mental health, stress in their own home.

But d matter of d issue is, sure those siao langs can do watever they want in their own homes. But they shouldn't disturb their neighbors or cause nuisance to them!

It's becos those anti siao langs actions n behavior. Is not restricted within their homes alr, n tis is d issue!

Esp sounds n noises they make! Disturbing their upstairs, downstairs n neighbors staying beside or opposite them. Even opposite blks can be affected if the noises they make r very loud.

But wat does d authorities think all along? Those siao langs right to do tis within their homes esp during daytime!

Disregarding d sufferers n victims right to peace in their own homes!

tiredman

Remember what happened to the secondary school teenager who use axe to kill another person

Ended up what happens to him ...haizz

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.