Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

flowerpalms

corridor cannot put... unless got those big common area at your floor lvl

u can put at aircon ledge.
lzFTcil.jpeg

whatsapp_image_2023-07-30_at_12.17.40_am.jpg
Actually how they put the compressor on the ledge? the window and space so small

yokine3a

corridor cannot put... unless got those big common area at your floor lvl

u can put at aircon ledge.
lzFTcil.jpeg

whatsapp_image_2023-07-30_at_12.17.40_am.jpg
The 2nd pic really...next time change pot dunno how to do liao, must climb out to carry.

My plants are small small type, nothing big. I might keep 1 or 2 at aircon ledge, esp those can tahan direct sunlight.

Kiwi8

Actually how they put the compressor on the ledge? the window and space so small
Can lah, who says must haul the compressor horizontally cross the window? Of course is via its shorter side lah.

wongminmin

The 2nd pic really...next time change pot dunno how to do liao, must climb out to carry.

My plants are small small type, nothing big. I might keep 1 or 2 at aircon ledge, esp those can tahan direct sunlight.
i going to put 2 pandan pots.....

by right, cannot put anything else beside aircon. If kena complain by neighbour... the TC will give warning de.

flowerpalms

i going to put 2 pandan pots.....

by right, cannot put anything else beside aircon. If kena complain by neighbour... the TC will give warning de.
Put on top ok lah but not beside. The 2nd picture really too much

Anyway private corridor can use for mini garden. Actually can also put foldable bike or rack but since use for garden then foldable bike have to put in shelter

The_King

FYI,

If those that living on top, below you, beside you, in front or behind your unit no give problem, sometimes is best not to move home

If you read the comment, some got problem report police, HDB, TC, courts etc... like useless

Just FYI, dont anyhow move if those unit beside you no problem

Mr.Canberra

Mr.Canberra

HDB dwellers are really low SES people.

During lunch break mangala take nap under void deck also have people kpkb to town council. KNN these people confirm never tried digging trenches before!

If want everything to be perfect then stay in private property.

I want to see if I sleep rough under void deck whether can get $60 rental flat or not.

The_King

HDB dwellers are really low SES people.

During lunch break mangala take nap under void deck also have people kpkb to town council. KNN these people confirm never tried digging trenches before!

If want everything to be perfect then stay in private property.

I want to see if I sleep rough under void deck whether can get $60 rental flat or not.

now rental mixed with bto.

Langrisser999

Plants on top on the aircon compressor ok lah. Or can put shoes to air dry / air

But the 2nd picture too much lah the plants
My air con ledge totally block by my bedroom wall and the other stack of units opposite mine. So no direct sun.

Langrisser999

FYI,

If those that living on top, below you, beside you, in front or behind your unit no give problem, sometimes is best not to move home

If you read the comment, some got problem report police, HDB, TC, courts etc... like useless

Just FYI, dont anyhow move if those unit beside you no problem

my neighbour upstair are an old couple who are hoarder and like to make alot of noises like dragging of furniture in the middle of night. Lucky I am not a light sleeper. So still ok. My neighbour below use to have children making a lot of noise but suddenly the children disappear after me and my neighbour heard some one scream at night.

My unit to my right is a single lady age about 40 +++ that I do chat with her when I see her at the corridor. So far I only report to my TC regarding one of my neighbour here who put empty flower pots at the corridor ledge in front of my unit. This neighbour start to keep plants and he hoard the corridor in front of his unit and part of the roof garden. He also try to hoard the area in front of my unit but he knows I not happy after I spray neem oil at my plants beside the plants at in front of my unit.

I never like this neighbour since they moved in.

The_King

my neighbour upstair are an old couple who are hoarder and like to make alot of noises like dragging of furniture in the middle of night. Lucky I am not a light sleeper. So still ok. My neighbour below use to have children making a lot of noise but suddenly the children disappear after me and my neighbour heard some one scream at night.

My unit to my right is a single lady age about 40 +++ that I do chat with her when I see her at the corridor. So far I only report to my TC regarding one of my neighbour here who put empty flower pots at the corridor ledge in front of my unit. This neighbour start to keep plants and he hoard the corridor in front of his unit and part of the roof garden. He also try to hoard the area in front of my unit but he knows I not happy after I spray neem oil at my plants beside the plants at in front of my unit.

I never like this neighbour since they moved in.
if the issues you can tahan a bit or small issues to you still can close 1 eye, your side like so many small issues, hope it a small issues

the sad part is the children stop making noise

also how the unit with so much plant? does it look darker or more dirty?

on my side, nothing so far, no plant, no noise, no dragging of furniture, no 24/7 ac, no screaming, no loud music/sound etc...... i hope it keep it that way

Langrisser999

if the issues you can tahan a bit or small issues to you still can close 1 eye, your side like so many small issues, hope it a small issues
Actually, I already know since last year this neighbour leaving empty flowerpots in front of my unit but I ignore since it is not taking up much space. However I discover they start to put few new pots of seedling, I'm not happy already. As they already put so much plants in front of their unit and the roof garden. Now they trying to take up the space in front of my unit too which I think is too much as their unit so far away from mine yet they want to occupy the whole corridor. Also mosquito bleeding is another concern which I worry as they dun clean up the area daily. The roof garden where they put their plants is quite messy with some of the plants already die and they are not clearing. Lucky TC pasted a notice to ask them to remove the flowerpots in front of my unit after I submit a ticket to them.

the sad part is the children stop making noise
But also good lah as now I dun kena shock from the sudden screaming of the children.

also how the unit with so much plant? does it look darker or more dirty?
From far it looks good but near I not sure as their unit is 2 units + the lift loddy away from mine.
on my side, nothing so far, no plant, no noise, no dragging of furniture, no 24/7 ac, no screaming, no loud music/sound etc...... i hope it keep it that way
That is good leh for you. I wish to have such neighbour too. Beside the neighbour like to keep plant at my level. I got another neighbour who is 2 floor down and opposite my unit. The wife likes to talk and scold loudly on the phone in the days and at night around 3am plus. She also likes to look up into my toilet when I peeing lor :mad:

The_King

Actually, I already know since last year this neighbour leaving empty flowerpots in front of my unit but I ignore since it is not taking up much space. However I discover they start to put few new pots of seedling, I'm not happy already. As they already put so much plants in front of their unit and the roof garden. Now they trying to take up the space in front of my unit too which I think is too much as their unit so far away from mine yet they want to occupy the whole corridor. Also mosquito bleeding is another concern which I worry as they dun clean up the area daily. The roof garden where they put their plants is quite messy with some of the plants already die and they are not clearing. Lucky TC pasted a notice to ask them to remove the flowerpots in front of my unit after I submit a ticket to them.

But also good lah as now I dun kena shock from the sudden screaming of the children.

From far it looks good but near I not sure as their unit is 2 units + the lift loddy away from mine.

That is good leh for you. I wish to have such neighbour too. Beside the neighbour like to keep plant at my level. I got another neighbour who is 2 floor down and opposite my unit. The wife likes to talk and scold loudly on the phone in the days and at night around 3am plus. She also likes to look up into my toilet when I peeing lor :mad:
i do the same if it take up the space in front of my unit ( for me is beside) cause in front is another on the right unit
i guess what can you do is the put those dust/insect protector for the main door and if the windows near the plant do close or put insect net (if you open the windows)

you see if your Neighbour still ok for you to stay long term or want to try luck if you want try luck, after mop can try luck to apply BTO 2 rm again

Langrisser999

i do the same if it take up the space in front of my unit ( for me is beside) cause in front is another on the right unit
i guess what can you do is the put those dust/insect protector for the main door and if the windows near the plant do close or put insect net (if you open the windows)
its ok if that space is directly in front of your unit. But this neighbour is so far away and he want to chop the space in front of my unit lor. I remember before this his other room mate got park his bicycle at the staircase lobby in front of my unit too. I dun get it, his unit is at the corner and he can park there yet they choose to park in front of my unit.

All my house are installed with mosquito net so still ok but I still lodged a case with TC to get rid of the flowerpots in case NEA find mosquito larva there and thought the pots belong to mine.

you see if your Neighbour still ok for you to stay long term or want to try luck if you want try luck, after mop can try luck to apply BTO 2 rm again
Haha I hope can get a unit at punggol coast cove lor as there the sea view better and direct access to MRT.

qhong61

Can only apply two room bto once

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.