Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

The_King

Can only apply two room bto once
2nd timer single still can buy bto la

Only first-timer core member may qualify.

If you, the core applicant, have taken a housing subsidy, you are a second-timer and will not be eligible for another housing subsidy. A subsidised housing unit refers to:

• A flat bought from HDB
  • An HDB resale flat bought on the open market with CPF housing grant(s)
  • A Design Build and Sell Scheme (DBSS) flat bought from a property developer
  • An EC unit bought from a property developer
  • Other forms of housing subsidy (e.g., enjoyed benefits under the Selective En bloc Redevelopment Scheme (SERS), privatisation of HUDC estate, etc.)
https://www.hdb.gov.sg/residential/...an-options/flat-and-grant-eligibility/singles

we can apply under 2nd timer, pay resales tax levy

The_King

its ok if that space is directly in front of your unit. But this neighbour is so far away and he want to chop the space in front of my unit lor. I remember before this his other room mate got park his bicycle at the staircase lobby in front of my unit too. I dun get it, his unit is at the corner and he can park there yet they choose to park in front of my unit.

All my house are installed with mosquito net so still ok but I still lodged a case with TC to get rid of the flowerpots in case NEA find mosquito larva there and thought the pots belong to mine.

Haha I hope can get a unit at punggol coast cove lor as there the sea view better and direct access to MRT.
WTF this neighbour really too much, i think can only talk to them nicely or put your own thing and if it happen to me, i install door cam and cctv cam

you can apply 2 room as 2nd timer but got tax levy to pay

Langrisser999

feb2025 sbf I end up not selecting punggol coast cove. almost all balanced units seaview is at the side, direct view mostly nearby opposite block.
Now just hope got those flexi unit one return back to HDB. Then HDB will reopen these unit for sales of balance.

qhong61

2nd timer single still can buy bto la

Only first-timer core member may qualify.

If you, the core applicant, have taken a housing subsidy, you are a second-timer and will not be eligible for another housing subsidy. A subsidised housing unit refers to:

• A flat bought from HDB
  • An HDB resale flat bought on the open market with CPF housing grant(s)
  • A Design Build and Sell Scheme (DBSS) flat bought from a property developer
  • An EC unit bought from a property developer
  • Other forms of housing subsidy (e.g., enjoyed benefits under the Selective En bloc Redevelopment Scheme (SERS), privatisation of HUDC estate, etc.)
https://www.hdb.gov.sg/residential/...an-options/flat-and-grant-eligibility/singles

we can apply under 2nd timer, pay resales tax levy
Would u be trying

Langrisser999

WTF this neighbour really too much, i think can only talk to them nicely or put your own thing and if it happen to me, i install door cam and cctv cam

you can apply 2 room as 2nd timer but got tax levy to pay
haha i reported to TC liao. TC pasted a notice at the area near my unit to request the flowerpot to remove by certain date. Hope the TC dun think I am the owner of these flowerpots lor. :ROFLMAO:

endo5x5

during my years of survey 🤣, seems like HDB got keep spares new units like if 私房钱 and release bit by bit.
I wonder if those units are totally brand new.

I know of instances where couples release flat back to HDB because didn't fulfil MOP due to separation. Those kind of units typically might have some reno done liao...

audiovideo

I wonder if those units are totally brand new.

I know of instances where couples release flat back to HDB because didn't fulfil MOP due to separation. Those kind of units typically might have some reno done liao...

if there are almost 100units what's the chance all are returned? if really all are returned for whatever reason at different stage, that will be interesting.

Langrisser999

during my years of survey 🤣, seems like HDB got keep spares new units like if 私房钱 and release bit by bit. those return ones are labelled as repurchased, but I no choose.
I think is people book liao but cannot take keys cause cannot pay up the house or the owner sick in hospital for long time. Cause my there are few 2 rooms units at my block been empty almost a year than put on sales of balance then after few rounds of SOB then got people move in.

econ food

I think is people book liao but cannot take keys cause cannot pay up the house or the owner sick in hospital for long time. Cause my there are few 2 rooms units at my block been empty almost a year than put on sales of balance then after few rounds of SOB then got people move in.
Few rounds of sob??

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.