Any one realising simlin square v difference from the past?

iPod Jack

Many years din go sls liao

Lvl 2 still got selled pirated vcd and pc games onot?

lvl 1 the ah beng and ah seng camera salesman still ard?

BlackWing1977

evrytime this topic came up , confirm is the boomer asking
so many custom PC shop online with better price , service and warranty, sls is for carrots waiting to be executed unless you are regulars
will not recommend anyone to sls if you are new
You dun have to be regular, you just need to be knowledgeable about what you want to get. PC shop online dun necessary have the parts you want. There is a reason why they are able to stay a bit cheaper...

While most people think a motherboard is just a motherboard.. but price can varies a lot due to the features on it. PSU is just the unit providing power but price varies due to the ratings and quality and features also. Usually these are the 2 main thing they tend to skim on, as most regular people if they are even knowledgeable at all will only know to look at the CPU and GPU... and maybe RAM size... not even the RAM speed and latency etc.. Even the SSD also... they tend to use the less known brand to keep it cheaper.

Then parts where they can save money are actually the air cooler and casing... there is a real reason why they are able to be cheaper...

standarture

Once the iphone launched and laptops got better, it was the death of sim lim. Nobody wanted bulky PCs in the first place. Many people dont even game or use computers in the first place.

dezzo69

The feel..the crowds all different..
Compare to early 2010 s .

coz ppl buy online from vendors based in SLS

unless you got specific needs than go SLS

the last time i went SLS was to buy my custom PC becoz i only need case, mobo, cpu and psu because i prefer the shop assemble it for me as i haven't done it for many years and forgot all the steps liao.

BlackWing1977

the last time i went SLS was to buy my custom PC becoz i only need case, mobo, cpu and psu because i prefer the shop assemble it for me as i haven't done it for many years and forgot all the steps liao.
The steps not that bad.. but if the PC is heavy, very tiring..

jq75

Troubleshoot also need to go there

Gadgetfreakloh

shenzhen, china

actually the last time I was there in July 2024 i wanted to go but the shenzhen metro map kinda too low resolution on my ipad so me and my mum just stuck to the luohu commerical district next to the hk mtr

Actually is only 2 mrt stop from Luohu mrt station. Can stop at huaqiangbei or huaqiangroad MRT.

leonaheidern

er...so from ur initial post...u go there for computers?
1f633.png

erm lohu commercial district was more for spectacles and some watch straps, mini fans
, some fake bags but really ugly and low quality. services such as hair and nails (basic stuff like you find in chinatown not as nice as midvalley south key)

but ya the OP mentioned Huaqiangbei seen from a few TT videos like alot of variety of IT goods

Jurchen King

Seems like Dynacore is the dominant retailer there. Even Tradepac which used to be the outright cheapest seller for most components, also lose out to Dynacore in price and variety for several components.

I only patronize Dynacore, Performance PC, Media Mart and TechDeals.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.