Alot more drivers using hazard lights to say thank you.

tatsit

Not I want to say, but we are not Japan, we don't have Japanese culture, it may be confusing for some.

Just like some idiots who put hazard lights during heavy rain.

What's wrong with just raising your left hand to show appreciation?

hachi

Not I want to say, but we are not Japan, we don't have Japanese culture, it may be confusing for some.

Good to bring good culture here... No?

DulanMax

Have meh, happened to moi only once

And I generally give way to others

Pyromaster

the fact that they have to thank means a lot dont give way. Start w giving way as a culture first

Lchlch

Anyone noticed it? Half of the time I let people change lane they will flash hazard lights to day thank you..

Are we moving to a more gracious society?
Only Japan do that.
Here, they might think you not happy.

tatsit

the fact that they have to thank means a lot dont give way. Start w giving way as a culture first
This.

But I must say there's a thin line between ungracious and fk off queue cutter.

I don't give a sh!t about ungraciousness, but I absolutely hate queue cutters who use graciousness as victim card

hachi

I find nice since I notice many are doing it.

David Lai

i’ll raise my hand to say thanks, but will also make sure everyone see all my 5 fingers up…
arbo they claim i show middle finger leh…

Hyperephania

i’ll raise my hand to say thanks, but will also make sure everyone see all my 5 fingers up…
Wtf are you my friend?! LOL

Years ago my friend actually encountered this, he raise hand say thanks. The car behind followed him all the way to carpark and ask him why show middle finger?

Ashton

I also use hazard lights to say thank u.

Because… my car is very tinted I raise hand also can’t see :s13:

BigMonkey

as usual, singaporean always look at others culture and ignore own.

David Lai

Years ago my friend actually encountered this, he raise hand say thanks. The car behind followed him all the way to carpark and ask him why show middle finger?
yar, sinkies have bad eyesight lar… thats why always cheong redlights lar… :ROFLMAO:

Pyromaster

This.

But I must say there's a thin line between ungracious and fk off queue cutter.

I don't give a sh!t about ungraciousness, but I absolutely hate queue cutters who use graciousness as victim card
Agree. If dont want to queue then cut in is really just f off. Some is can tell blur or realise wrong lane then start to signal n slow down. But is those f off one that just chiong me tt shld kena

iosnewbie

I was greeted with this blinking hazard light last week when I gave way to a car that filtered in front of me. It happened last week and it was the only time I experienced it.

tatsit

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.