30s-50s chitchat club

firsttimebuyer

From what you have shared, it sounds like there are some fundamental lifestyle differences between the two of you. If both parties continue to avoid addressing them, it is likely the relationship will reach a breaking point eventually when either with growing resentment, more quarrels, or one person having to silently compromise and be unhappy.

Also, wanting to make the relationship work mainly because of your age may not be a fair or sustainable reason, either for yourself or for her. A relationship should be built on genuine compatibility and willingness to grow together, not fear of running out of time. Otherwise, both of you may end up feeling trapped rather than fulfilled.
This is what I am worried about. Right now I am working on easing her into the difficult conversations.

lemonzil

I learned to not switch off main alarm clock. heng, iphone alarm clock is machiam atomic bomb, ******* loud

Mine is iPhone alarm. I geh kiang. Thought Friday wanted to wake up later so switch off the weekday alarm.

jeffprobst

So puyi piak a lot???,
but her story was, forced marriage to some siao lang, kena torture or neglect, then she took drugs, have multiple sex partners, then kena dumped or something right? I remember reading about her story before. can't recall the exact details.

jeffprobst

Puyi not the emperor meh?
i thought puyi was the lady'? lol. i cannot remember. but i know the story a bit sick.

okay. my bad.

Puyi (1906–1967) was the last emperor of China, enthroned at age two and forced to abdicate at six when the Qing dynasty collapsed in 1912. He lived in the Forbidden City until 1924, then sought help from Japan, which later made him the puppet emperor of Manchukuo during its occupation of Manchuria. After Japan’s defeat in World War II, Puyi was captured by the Soviets, returned to China, and imprisoned for re-education. Pardoned in 1959, he spent his final years as an ordinary citizen working as a gardener and writing his memoir From Emperor to Citizen. His life reflects the fall of imperial China and one man’s transformation from ruler to commoner.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.