helper borrow from scammer loan shark

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

ckling

My neighbor kena before the similar, in the end make police report and police advise to send her back. Both maid and family cried

tinwhistle83

Ask maid agency to take responsibility... come here to work to earn money yet still tries to borrow money...

Are maids even allowed to borrow even from licensed moneylenders?

Because u choose to employ a maid?
Could have just engage local cleaning services
local cleaning service also not enough if have kids. last time before kids, employ once a week 4 hours, only barely do the weekly cleaning. kids stuff a lot more. i think 2x a week also not enough, still better and cheaper to employ FT help at home.

li9ht5peed

My neighbor kena before the similar, in the end make police report and police advise to send her back. Both maid and family cried
that police report is useless because taking loans is not an offense

fandango

Hi

helper borrowed from tiktok loan shark. at first she thought was legit cos it was advertised as borrow E.g. 1k can take 6months to pay 1.5k.

but a few days later they chased her for payment. she borrowed from 2. gotten 250$ each. 1st one demanded almost double which she paid back but still demanding a few hundred more. 2nd one i think may be due soon.

She has passed on my details and address to them. such loanshark/scammers likely overseas cos foreign number and one of them has whatsapp me showing me photos of her work permit, my address etc. i didnt reply

1st one i think maybe already gotten some money so may harassed a while and give up. 2nd one has yet to be paid so may harassed us. what to do in this case. pay up 2nd one too? tomorrow im going to do a police report.
You maid chio or not?

0218crawford

small amount now can pay off loan shark.
warn her no more 2nd time. jitao send back if do it again.
the helper will become jin loyal and not distracted if can help settle her worries back home while she settles yours at home.

ZETMAN

this kind black hole one. file police report and send her back immediately. u dunno how many more she may or may not have borrowed from and it has been proven, she has no qualms about setting ur family up to take the fall by sharing ur address

ZETMAN

small amount now can pay off loan shark.
warn her no more 2nd time. jitao send back if do it again.
the helper will become jin loyal and not distracted if can help settle her worries back home while she settles yours at home.
u watch too much drama

What might happened instead after the warning

she continue borrowing when she needs or in the event she is about to resign and go back home, she will borrow 1 shot from 10 ah loong and then 拍拍屁股 then zao lor and the loan sharks come and disturb the employer

0218crawford

u watch too much drama

What might happened instead after the warning

she continue borrowing when she needs or in the event she is about to resign and go back home, she will borrow 1 shot from 10 ah loong and then 拍拍屁股 then zao lor and the loan sharks come and disturb the employer
no drama. rust time moi maid got money problems and i paid her salary in advance. became jin loyal. no problems at all for 10 years. u settle peoples problem, people will settle your problem. that has served moi well. i am not sure what bad experience u had with people to tink otherwise. 😅

ZETMAN

Typical indo maid behaviour
not necessary.

last time my fren gotten a pinoy maid, also pattern gao gao and have to involve police escort through to departure gate onto airplane for sending back

ZETMAN

no drama. rust time moi maid got money problems and i paid her salary in advance. became jin loyal. no problems at all for 10 years. u settle peoples problem, people will settle your problem. that has served moi well. i am not sure what bad experience u had with people to tink otherwise. 😅
then u r mixing the concept up.

1 ish u advance salary for ur maid to solve her money issue,

TS one ish the maid borrow from loan shark and risk the TS for this topic.

Although both involve money, the nature of the behavior is vastly different.

0218crawford

then u r mixing the concept up.

1 ish u advance salary for ur maid to solve her money issue,

TS one ish the maid borrow from loan shark and risk the TS for this topic.

Although both involve money, the nature of the behavior is vastly different.

people desperate for money in both case. whats the difference?
end of the day the principle ish the same. u take care of people, people will then take care of your family wholeheartedly. simple tried and tested concept no need discuss one big round one.

SantyBalls

not necessary.

last time my fren gotten a pinoy maid, also pattern gao gao and have to involve police escort through to departure gate onto airplane for sending back
Typical indo maid MO.

Say family emergency need advance salary. Then need borrow money. Then use your id as guarantor borrow from moneylender.

This MO around for decades liao, sinkies still such suckers

ZETMAN

people desperate for money in both case. whats the difference?
end of the day the principle ish the same. u take care of people, people will then take care of your family wholeheartedly. simple tried and tested concept no need discuss one big round one.
agree to disagree.

desperate for money, 1 decided to borrow from employer, 1 decided to borrow from ah loong.

if u see them as the same, then apply it to another setting,

hungry on the street with no money, 1 ask for help from strangers, the other shoplifted. is this the same context?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.