30s-50s chitchat club

lemonzil

Recently had a yolo idea to fly overseas for concert with kid. At first he said ok.

Upon hearing that this trip will cost his staycation, he immediately said no.

Sighs x 1000

jeffprobst

I nv see before someone at caipng stall point at sweet and sour pork and ask chicken or pork. Thought is a common dish
Sorry hor, Sometimes it’s really not that obvious due to the flour coating. Got sweet and sour pork, fish, and chicken, and it can be confusing, especially pork and fish since both are usually sliced. Chicken usually diced so still can tell. I kena before when I wanted sweet and sour pork but ended up getting sweet and sour fish instead.

jeffprobst

Recently had a yolo idea to fly overseas for concert with kid. At first he said ok.

Upon hearing that this trip will cost his staycation, he immediately said no.

Sighs x 1000
cost his staycation? he prefer staycation?

me ish waiting for BKK to announce a concert in dec. if can grab ticket, i will fly there to watch.

lemonzil

cost his staycation? he prefer staycation?

me ish waiting for BKK to announce a concert in dec. if can grab ticket, i will fly there to watch.

Ya. Cos budget only this amount ma.

He had specifically requested for staycation with our pet lupcheong doggie in siantosa.

If I go alone can.

But unfortunately, my brother is outstationed during this period. So too bad. Cannot yolo 🥲

jeffprobst

Ya. Cos budget only this amount ma.

He had specifically requested for staycation with our pet lupcheong doggie in siantosa.

If I go alone can.

But unfortunately, my brother is outstationed during this period. So too bad. Cannot yolo 🥲
lol. can go overseas concert and stayca there? lol. but not stayca liao.

LingTan98

I received a job offer during a casual meet up 🤣. I'm considering because I can continue with my current work concurrently. Do anyone know what are the potential risks associated to a role that manages co-living spaces for other people?

harbinger255

I received a job offer during a casual meet up 🤣. I'm considering because I can continue with my current work concurrently. Do anyone know what are the potential risks associated to a role that manages co-living spaces for other people?
Co-living or dormitories....? :crazy:

Milo-Dino

on paper these co-living operators insist on minimum 3 months' stay... of course, there are ways to get around it

got quite a few units in my block used as co-living spaces, including the one right below me
Last time they just have termination without penalty.
Not sure if that's allowed still

flowerpalms

This one going to be listed company soon
The boon lay property. Cheapest single room going at almost $2000/month. This is excluding the additional fees like electricity abt $200+

They want to attract foreign NTU students and working professionals.

Can't imagine how much they charge for property in town.

harbinger255

on paper these co-living operators insist on minimum 3 months' stay... of course, there are ways to get around it

got quite a few units in my block used as co-living spaces, including the one right below me
Last time they just have termination without penalty.
Not sure if that's allowed still
Exactly..... so end of the day.... what's the deal with co living....? Or issit another compulsive need of the younger gen to reinvent the wheel with their own terminology?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.