1m hdb, 128k coe? life no meaning?

daveteo88

Imagine next time

All hdb houses 1m and coe 200k

We know it, now maju camp and krantib camp also gone. Population up means all prices up.

Once you graduated your salary only can eat good food nia, what is the meaning?

My friend graduated from nus after working for 5 years got 100k+ saving cannot be all throw to coe right?

last time got meaning as all can buy hdb and cars affordably i mean coe $4 in 2008 nia

Really see no meaning no wonder TFR drop like peanuts

Work so hard achieve nth, no wonder nowadays just lie flat

Last time LKY let everyone has affordable house, car and 1 sole breadwinner? Now what are we going for ? 10m population? and everything expensive like hell?
Last time LKY let everybody hv car?

daveteo88

Actually you all talk about 1990s, 2000s, that’s like 20 years ago leh. For most ppl that is like 1/4 of their entire life. It’s super long ago liaos. Imagine 1990s ppl talk about 1970s and compare the prices. Wah Lao i tell you 20 years later the price will have another big jump. In 1990s Uni grad earn like 1500 - 2k starting and it’s hard to find. Nowadays you throw stone you hit a Uni grad and their asking is 4K and above. How to compare sia.
Every gen hv negative ppl who say the glass half empty.

coyote

talk so much got what use. election time vote wisely this is the result already.

If one is poor, voting whoever will never make you rich. Where do you get this silly idea?

Work harder and work smarter can help alleviate your plights.

elloz123

LOL......why so spiteful? Did I ever mention that I was smart to have lived overseas? Did I ever mention that living overseas is perfect and that Singapore sucks big time? Go check my past postings (if you bother) and quote any words there to show me that I mentioned overseas living is DEFINITELY BETTER than living in Singapore. Go wash your eyes and clear your mind before posting such comments la.

Yes, I lived in overseas for a couple of years when I was much younger and it opened up my perspectives of the larger world out there. Does this make me smarter? IMO, no. But it definitely enables me to realise that Singapore is not just a perfect wonderland and has its pros and cons. Go and take a closer look at my comments again (if you bother). What I pointed out are clearly my own opinions and what I witnessed. You can totally disagree but don't ever put words in my mouth that I mentioned I am a smart person in any way just because I lived overseas. What I pointed out are basically what many living in Singapore are currently facing. Does it make overseas living superior then? My answer is 'no' again. But when it comes to housing (i.e. affordable housing for the masses), road conditions, private car ownership, COE system etc, I think there are much room for improvement. And reason why I came back to Singapore is mainly because my 'roots' are here and I have to care for my elderly parents. I have never regretted living overseas during my younger days, even if I have experienced its pros and cons.

Continue to be spiteful or have a bone to pick with me if you want. It's a forum and I have no intentions to make 'enemies'. You are entitled to your own opinion. But don't put words in my mouth. Peace off.
He’s a JHS that didn’t do Ns not sure why he asking us to leave our country as an economic refugee.

cpuer

I asked Chatgpt to make a poem to encourage you:

“The Art of Surviving Singapore”

They say life here’s efficient — true,
But ah, the bills are efficient too.
HDB dreams cost sky and land,
While COE breaks both heart and hand.

Milo peng now feels atas brew,
Bak chor mee raised its price tag too.
Still we queue, still we cope,
With kopi-O and stubborn hope.

Maybe life’s not cheap, but fine —
We find our joy in lunch queue lines.
For though the price of living climbs,
We pay with laughs, not just with dimes.

hachi

If one is poor, woting whoever will never make you rich. Where do you get this silly idea?

Work harder and work smarter can help alleviate your plights.
Hard truth... Is a tough road ahead... But no complaints... Been there done that... Is a land of opportunities... Don't whine where many wanted to come... Think of why one got left behind... Not by voting...

jq75

Imagine next time

All hdb houses 1m and coe 200k

We know it, now maju camp and krantib camp also gone. Population up means all prices up.

Once you graduated your salary only can eat good food nia, what is the meaning?

My friend graduated from nus after working for 5 years got 100k+ saving cannot be all throw to coe right?

last time got meaning as all can buy hdb and cars affordably i mean coe $4 in 2008 nia

Really see no meaning no wonder TFR drop like peanuts

Work so hard achieve nth, no wonder nowadays just lie flat

Last time LKY let everyone has affordable house, car and 1 sole breadwinner? Now what are we going for ? 10m population? and everything expensive like hell?
Crazy rich Asians

EdenHazard

Life in sg will only get increasingly brutal for those who cant afford a car and only can stay hdb

Tyrian

1m HDB coz demand more than supply

try CCK or Sembawang. Lower price can afford.

coyote

Hard truth... Is a tough road ahead... But no complaints... Been there done that... Is a land of opportunities... Don't whine where many wanted to come... Think of why one got left behind... Not by voting...

Yes... Just pointing out how some are dillusional voting will alleviate their plights...

hachi

Yes... Just pointing out how some are dillusional voting will alleviate their plights...
Ya agreed... Some are just difficult to uplift... Toying the idea of going for cyber security course.... 8 months part time.... Hmm..

Balian

for plebeians/wage slave, its about exchanging your time and autonomy to put food on the table and a roof over your head
and in sg for the majority even after paying off mortgage, having a leasehold property means your asset comes with an expiry date.

for patricians life has never been better in Singapore with the huge increase in asset value

coyote

1m HDB coz demand more than supply

try CCK or Sembawang. Lower price can afford.

That's not quite a fair statement... Currently, there are 10,000+ BTO for you to choose from and many are sales of balance flats... Ready to move in.

Coless

Like i said... Alot of cheaper alternatives.

you don't know EDMW? They want it cheap, in a central location, high floor unblocked view , next to an MRT station, and beside a big shopping mall preferably one that’s not crowded so only they can walk and shop there.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.