1m hdb, 128k coe? life no meaning?

I_m_limpeh

Imagine next time

All hdb houses 1m and coe 200k

We know it, now maju camp and krantib camp also gone. Population up means all prices up.

Once you graduated your salary only can eat good food nia, what is the meaning?

My friend graduated from nus after working for 5 years got 100k+ saving cannot be all throw to coe right?

last time got meaning as all can buy hdb and cars affordably i mean coe $4 in 2008 nia

Really see no meaning no wonder TFR drop like peanuts

Work so hard achieve nth, no wonder nowadays just lie flat

Last time LKY let everyone has affordable house, car and 1 sole breadwinner? Now what are we going for ? 10m population? and everything expensive like hell?

This means celery is going up to the moon!!

d3n

that's government plan to make u work till u die. retirement? what is that

Fightfat

Now is the time to make decisions.
1 M HDB , 128k COE is going to be higher or lower ?
I believe 1 M HDB and 128k Coe is partly due to the fact that HDB can be and has been rented out at a good yield and 128k Coe has been used by car rental company to make money as well.
Hawker prices , groceries prices are quite reasonable.

MoeLanYong

Imagine next time

All hdb houses 1m and coe 200k

We know it, now maju camp and krantib camp also gone. Population up means all prices up.

Once you graduated your salary only can eat good food nia, what is the meaning?

My friend graduated from nus after working for 5 years got 100k+ saving cannot be all throw to coe right?

last time got meaning as all can buy hdb and cars affordably i mean coe $4 in 2008 nia

Really see no meaning no wonder TFR drop like peanuts

Work so hard achieve nth, no wonder nowadays just lie flat

Last time LKY let everyone has affordable house, car and 1 sole breadwinner? Now what are we going for ? 10m population? and everything expensive like hell?

I think you are analyzing this wrongly
You can buyed bto from hdb, prices are way cheaper
You dont have to buyed from resale market
You can buyed 2nd hand car
You dont have to buyed brand new

If you everything expect the best
Must buyed best resale area
Must buyed brand new car
Then you will find life miserable
Its your own undoing
Ownself sabotage ownself
fyi, i lived so long only buyed brand new car 1 time. Other 4-7 cars all 2nd hand.

enimen

If only back in 1970s your elders bought a landed back then. Now u can huat huat liao

cyke69sg

During in year 90s,my elder sibling bought 5room flat at sengkang at 198k...:)
That time I think price very costly:D
Now my flat bought 4room at 285k already feel expensive:(:(
I just peanuts only got peanuts life:(
So cheap! Now 4 RM is 800k. 5 RM 1m.

SGreans so rich . Envy all of you.

hachi

During in year 90s,my elder sibling bought 5room flat at sengkang at 198k...:)
That time I think price very costly:D
Now my flat bought 4room at 285k already feel expensive:(:(
I just peanuts only got peanuts life:(
More expensive than mine....my first one bought 230k then when I applied my 2nd one, 310k. 2nd one become free since I sold it ATH this year.... Lucky...

knoxville

TS you need to take a good look at the mirror if HDB and COE is what gives you meaning

3G SAINT

More expensive than mine....my first one bought 230k then when I applied my 2nd one, 310k. 2nd one become free since I sold it ATH this year.... Lucky...
In year 90s,4room only 130k;)

hachi

In year 90s,4room only 130k;)
Mine is free... Too poor to afford... Better game the system... But also luck... When I applied in 2020, it was top up a bit... Now is free..

My parent bought their beodk north 5 rm resale in 1993, only 138k.

misterGomez

it went downhill once GST was up TWICE but they have good mandate so bad things continue.

Prime1984

Actually you all talk about 1990s, 2000s, that’s like 20 years ago leh. For most ppl that is like 1/4 of their entire life. It’s super long ago liaos. Imagine 1990s ppl talk about 1970s and compare the prices. Wah Lao i tell you 20 years later the price will have another big jump. In 1990s Uni grad earn like 1500 - 2k starting and it’s hard to find. Nowadays you throw stone you hit a Uni grad and their asking is 4K and above. How to compare sia.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.