[GLGT]Skye at Holland 3.2 times oversubscribed ahead of Oct 11 launch

Shawny88

2-bedroom unit is about $1.8M…really huat sia

why not buy 800k hdb and retire with the $1M…

spunkbrat

Biang design is trending back? 🤮

24c1e8-BLD-SKYE-AT-HOLLAND-2BR-SHOWFLAT-SEP2025-SIC-1.jpg

d3n

mmmmmh... nice but HV is dead town and expensive.
now should call china village..very little angmoh or non there
not really, it is near the universities/schools/polytechnics and hospital and one north offices. so rental is very good for people working nearby. go orchard also convenient (less than 30 mins).

the hdb 3rm flat here renting out $3k+ already, 4rm tiagong sometimes near $5k!

kodomo80

tbh, HV location is much better than simi tpy or bishan, so many office areas and schools, plus mrt and interchange also nearby

d3n

tbh, HV location is much better than simi tpy or bishan, so many office areas and schools, plus mrt and interchange also nearby
It is truly central... actually even better than tiong bahru/redhill/queenstown (cos these 3 area other than very close to town, nothing much to offer not as close as HV to one north/schools/universities) actually

enimen

My advice to sinkies - make sure u don't over leverage.

Make sure your home loan is manageable.

niefeng80

mmmmmh... nice but HV is dead town and expensive.
now should call china village..very little angmoh or non there
u will surprised with the upcoming increase in people staying there, it will be revived.

there is another piece of land next to skye gazette for HDB.

It's going to be Jam Packed there next time.

kodomo80

It is truly central... actually even better than tiong bahru/redhill/queenstown (cos these 3 area other than very close to town, nothing much to offer not as close as HV to one north/schools/universities) actually
still better than the ulu thomson hahaha that one also selling crazy price but out of nowhere haha

kodomo80

u will surprised with the upcoming increase in people staying there, it will be revived.

when the ghim moh bto is up, it will be very different liao

kodomo80

not really, it is near the universities/schools/polytechnics and hospital and one north offices. so rental is very good for people working nearby. go orchard also convenient (less than 30 mins).

i go orchard also less than 30mins if i 烈火战车 from JE :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

lampano

no I dont think so.
HV is unique with its foreign expatriates back then and mixed community,
This has long gone since covid, many has left Spore, only to be replaced by who and where you know.
They have very different spending habits.

lampano

i never say rental no good....i meant the vibe is long gone.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.