Can Or Not

• 151A Serangoon North Avenue 2, Zhi Yuan Coffee Shop, Singapore 551151
  • 7.30am - 1pm (Tue to Fri), 7am - 1pm (Sat & Sun), Closed on Mon

iam7377

No noodles, all Tau gay. Add fish. Totally dmg $6.30. been eating their lor mee for many years, their standard got better and better especially the crispy fish. Damn good.
Huh? Why no noodles deh?

I will avoid the tau gey if the never pluck it.

Lor Mee cannot every time eat, the gravy eat not good. Will "enter air"

doppypoppy

deep fried fish pieces in flour, soaked in starch gravy full of sodium. Got visible pieces of vegetables does not mean it is a healthy meal, imo. :(
hey genius, the toufu in your caipng which u ate for lunch was made in Indonesia where they burn plastics as cheap fuel causing microplastics in your dish aka "free protein"

vee4044

No noodles, all Tau gay. Add fish. Totally dmg $6.30. been eating their lor mee for many years, their standard got better and better especially the crispy fish. Damn good.
Only tau gay the hawker hug u and kiss . I order Char kway teow dun want tau gay.

the hawker dun want to sell me.... Why leh ? 😅 🤣

Itsthatguy

hey genius, the toufu in your caipng which u ate for lunch was made in Indonesia where they burn plastics as cheap fuel causing microplastics in your dish aka "free protein"

You tell this to MOH also lor. :( I also don't eat toufu because of the processing, and also avoid soy beans unless I ferment my own tempeh that I don't cook any further.

randyap

Only tau gay the hawker hug u and kiss . I order Char kway teow dun want tau gay.

the hawker dun want to sell me.... Why leh ? 😅 🤣
I remember I went to the bedok lor mee, that damn uncle don't want to sell me without noodles.

zohn1999

Hey genius. What you said do not make sense. Indonesia so far. Tofu come here already not fresh. Cannot be.

Most wet market tofu is made locally in Singapore or Malaysia, delivered fresh daily in tubs of water.

kensk76

used to eat every week when I was quite unhealthy..now can't even try once.

guyz92

This store very very long ago they also sells Laksa when the old Uncle is still running the stall.

Last time it was selling around $3.50 then slowing the price move to $5 for the standard set.

Not sure how's the old uncle now.

randyap

I heard they open another stall at amk 453 market. That's what I heard but seems like selling something else.
This store very very long ago they also sells Laksa when the old Uncle is still running the stall.

Last time it was selling around $3.50 then slowing the price move to $5 for the standard set.

Not sure how's the old uncle now.

brownkai

I heard they open another stall at amk 453 market. That's what I heard but seems like selling something else.
What they selling? I believe they sold off their recipes and name that y they have to sell something else

ahboy82

Can give the address? Moi wan try :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.