Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Roastduck

🥔 I notice you like plants.

At Bukit Indah morning market, sometimes a nursery will set up stall to sell there at good price.
Big pot of Ivy plant is Rm25 n can bargain down to Rm20 if buy 2 pots.

Big pot of matured Hydrangeas plants going for Rm60. Today there are many exotic n never see before colorful and flowering succulents plants small Rm5 and big pot Rm15.
He also sells many types of soil

oceanpriest

Yes Sutera Mall

Yes now the J34 new route drop off and pick up at the driveway that is why I think they managed to get an agreement with the Mall but if this is "abused" ie bus stop too long as passengers take too long to board than they may change the bus stop to further down the road, that is what I trying to say.
Passengers pay cash counting coins sure take long to board... All scared use card kana cheated... Better all take grab then... bus become less crowded... :grin:

oceanpriest

Any kfc store in jb beats sg kfc many many times.
Ever since I tasted jb kfc, I have stopped eating sg kfc.
I personally feel the jb kfc uses fresh local chicken and this account for the better quality n taste.
Sg uses frozen chicken as we import everything we eat.
Even jolibee sg nicer than KFC sg :ROFLMAO:

potato13

So ComfortDelGro and Strides Premier are Malaysia-approved platforms? :s11:

Should be, must be, better be. :s13:
I think comfortdelgo is sg approved.
Malaysia approved is the yellow cab we saw at larkin.

In sg. We either go to Queens st take taxi (60 buck) to larkin.
Or we can book any location in sg (80buck) to larkin.

I think with their this new app. Its like mirror back sg.
U go queue for taxi at larkin to Queen st = 60sgd.
But if say u at some part of johor, u can book (start from 88sgd) to queen street.

Cannot go directly to your sg home.

But if u go queue at larkin and aim only comfort taxi. U can go sg any 1 location.

I took before comfort taxi from larkin to sg any 1 location 70sgd.

🥔 I notice you like plants.

At Bukit Indah morning market, sometimes a nursery will set up stall to sell there at good price.
Big pot of Ivy plant is Rm25 n can bargain down to Rm20 if buy 2 pots.

Big pot of matured Hydrangeas plants going for Rm60. Today there are many exotic n never see before colorful and flowering succulents plants small Rm5 and big pot Rm15.
He also sells many types of soil

Ha, thanks for the intro.
I only like bonsai. Other plants I cant. They always die at my hand😵💫

So far i have 3 small bonsai . Still doing well. LoL.

Habrosus

But if say u at some part of johor, u can book (start from 88sgd) to queen street.

But if u go queue at larkin and aim only comfort taxi. U can go sg any 1 location.

Yup, I've read about the mirroring part, sounds good as it's pretty straightforward for users to understand the system regardless of which direction we plan to go, and with which company.

However, I didn't know that a platform already approved in one's own country to operate the cross-boarder service, would still need the other country to say "OK".

Thus my thoughts about ComfortDelGro and Strides Premier which I think are already in operation. Did they, have they, got Malaysia's approval? Better be... :s13:

potato13

Yup, I've read about the mirroring part, sounds good as it's pretty straightforward for users to understand the system regardless of which direction we plan to go, and with which company.

However, I didn't know that a platform already approved in one's own country to operate the cross-boarder service, would still need the other country to say "OK".

Thus my thoughts about ComfortDelGro and Strides Premier which I think are already in operation. Did they, have they, got Malaysia's approval? Better be... :s13:

I think for comfortdelgro n the malaysia yellow cab. They have a taxi association and legally allow to cross border but only to larkin n queen st.

I think for the taxi driver in either company to do cross border, they need get some sort of permit also.

oceanpriest

I heard that Taman Sentosa is like sg geylang
at night.
Most people will stay away from there at night.
Geylang is safer. So many ppl walking on main road, bangladesh, prc, local, jap/korean, even nowadays angmoh also stay at those hourly hotel coz can't afford orchard/bugis/Chinatown area no more...
Unless u go walk to dark backlane alley. But more likely u will find ****** instead of robber...

Taman Sentosa as long u avoiding the entrance of ktv and dun anyhow stare at ppl, mind your own business, should be okay... Few times was there at night for duck egg char kway teow, that's the location where the sg guy stabbed jhk till death then drove his car crashing johor palace fence. Few times stay at the hotel in that area also, so far okay... It's still johor bahru not port klang...

Roastduck

I think for comfortdelgro n the malaysia yellow cab. They have a taxi association and legally allow to cross border but only to larkin n queen st.

I think for the taxi driver in either company to do cross border, they need get some sort of permit also.
How to monitor and enforce that these legal taxi truly drop you at the designated areas.
Once cross Liao, the world is their oyster 🦪 isn’t it.
Unless the approved taxi are tagged and monitor via satellite

Roastduck

Ha, thanks for the intro.
I only like bonsai. Other plants I cant. They always die at my hand😵💫

So far i have 3 small bonsai . Still doing well. LoL.
He sells bonsai if I m not wrong.
Also sells fruits trees.
Make the request for him to bring next week your desired plants after inquiring the prices is within your expectations

oceanpriest

Aiyah.
I like kfc my whole life and won’t eat any other fried chicken except KFC KFC KFC
Understand ! 😡
Best KFC in my life was at Bandong. Went there with friends before pandemic, last time still got AirAsia direct flight from Singapore. KFC was next to huge central market at lembang, north part of bandong. Each chicken part almost 1.5x the size of the usual size in sg, but still v juicy. 4 of us finished 2 bucket of 8 pieces that morning... Chickens probably freshly slaughtered from the central market next door...

16/8IF

Passengers pay cash counting coins sure take long to board... All scared use card kana cheated... Better all take grab then... bus become less crowded... :grin:
Yeah that is what i observed, so this will affect the bus schedule down the line.

For me i have been using card in SG and JB so far no such problem of wrong amount being charged.

In China I used cash even thought I can use Alipay or Wechat Pay because sometimes the internet signal is no good can cause a delay , but in China it is very easy, bus fare is rmb1 for end to end doesnt matter it is 1 bus stop or till the end it is still rmb 1.

potato13

How to monitor and enforce that these legal taxi truly drop you at the designated areas.

For sg - only comfortdelgo etc (sg plate taxi) by right legally to drop at other location.

I think cant really hard monitor them, but if someone see a malaysia plate yellow cab in sg other than queen st. Might have ppl report lor.

Same for in malaysia, sg plate taxi only allow to stop at larkin.

SantyBalls

I used card ytd. Until now transaction haven't come in. No thanks. Back to cash.

I expect to see the transaction at the moment i pay. Not hours or days later.
Nt gonna keep remind myself to check. Check at tap out n can forget about it.

Yes, I protested simplygo.

SantyBalls

Yeah that is what i observed, so this will affect the bus schedule down the line.

For me i have been using card in SG and JB so far no such problem of wrong amount being charged.

In China I used cash even thought I can use Alipay or Wechat Pay because sometimes the internet signal is no good can cause a delay , but in China it is very easy, bus fare is rmb1 for end to end doesnt matter it is 1 bus stop or till the end it is still rmb 1.
Sg did distance based pricing really well. Can change around buses and mrt n get 1 fare.

Jb buses the ones i know all fixed fare. No reason u cant count b4 boarding

oceanpriest

Was at jb sentral waiting for 170 to go larkin, or cwl. Then this Singapore johore bus came, driver said rm2 to larkin. Almost everyone from the 170 queue boarded the bus, and quite fast find rm2 to pay... cw bus should just round the fare to nearest rm instead rm2.60, rm4.60, rm4.80...wasting time...

16/8IF

Sg did distance based pricing really well. Can change around buses and mrt n get 1 fare.

Jb buses the ones i know all fixed fare. No reason u cant count b4 boarding
In Sg so far I have only taken MRT or bus never a combination so dont really know.

For JB so far during my trip I see lot of people never get their money ready, in fact some only take out their wallet or bag and than start counting so causing the passageway to be blocked.

For me even before I board the bus, I will have the exact money in my hand or if I use card, the card will already in my hand before I board.

SantyBalls

All taxis are the operator property. They most prolly have mandatory built-in gps tracker ba. You dont follow, revoke license nia.

SantyBalls

In Sg so far I have only taken MRT or bus never a combination so dont really know.

For JB so far during my trip I see lot of people never get their money ready, in fact some only take out their wallet or bag and than start counting so causing the passageway to be blocked.

For me even before I board the bus, I will have the exact money in my hand or if I use card, the card will already in my hand before I board.
You don't know in sg take mrt then bus/vise versa is considered same ride???

That's also why taking cw back to sg not worth it

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.