Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

wongminmin

Sell my chencharu hill, then go rent Single Room Shared Facilities at chencharu grove. Perfect :LOL:

The second development in Yishun is Chencharu Grove, which also has an estimated wait time of two years and seven months.

Situated along Bah Soon Pah Road and Chencharu Link, it will comprise six residential blocks with a total of 826 flats ranging from two-room flexi to five-room flats.

The development will have a preschool, playgrounds and a communal garden, among other facilities.

“Residents will also enjoy convenient access to a wide range of dining and retail options at Khatib Central, Wisteria Mall, Northpoint City, and Yishun Park Hawker Centre,” said HDB.

Chencharu Grove also lies close to a proposed mixed-use integrated development, which will feature a hawker centre, shops and a bus interchange.

The interchange will provide easy connectivity for residents to Khatib MRT station, said HDB.

The_King

dunnoe... i heard the hole will be toilet > bedroom > living room :censored:
i watch a few 2 rm video, it seem most have 2 hole, but heng mine big enough that can place 2 condenser.

this picture is my aircon 2 room ledge
side by side (this bto is big enough)
Unti0tled.jpg

i use to love this design, i think until like i going to stay in toilet to enjoy the view like sit there with my chair and watch outside

pros:
* windows is not block can open for airing
* can see outside
* light to go in make it look bright

cons:
*need to close windows whenever i pee
*no privacy, units next door can see from their kitchen
*can see the air movement not much (not important) but it look harder to wash the condenser fin as in DIY (i might be wrong without looking from the windows itself)

but now i prefer stacking after staying for 2 yr
image.png

Pros:
* act as a privacy blocker 24/7
* easier to wash the condenser (DIY)
* windows can open fully (i check enough space but if installing need to remind the installer to take note to make sure the windows can open fully)

Cons:
* darker cause blocked even if windows is open
* ugly like got something block it
* condenser water will drip to below condensor ( so need to ask them to install this to channel the water to the aircon ledge floor ). cost more if it block, and water might overflow but some just leave it so below condensor might rust overtime (happen only if use daily)

S5t1azn.png

wongminmin

i watch a few 2 rm video, it seem most have 2 hole, but heng mine big enough that can place 2 condenser.

this picture is my aircon 2 room ledge
side by side (this bto is big enough)
Unti0tled.jpg

i use to love this design, i think until like i going to stay in toilet to enjoy the view like sit there with my chair and watch outside

pros:
* windows is not block can open for airing
* can see outside
* light to go in make it look bright

cons:
*need to close windows whenever i pee
*no privacy, units next door can see from their kitchen
*can see the air movement not much (not important) but it look harder to wash the condenser fin as in DIY (i might be wrong without looking from the windows itself)

but now i prefer stacking after staying for 2 yr
image.png

Pros:
* act as a privacy blocker 24/7
* easier to wash the condenser (DIY)
* windows can open fully (i check enough space but if installing need to remind the installer to take note to make sure the windows can open fully)

Cons:
* darker cause blocked even if windows is open
* ugly like got something block it
i wonder..... why need to open toilet window?
if really need to open toilet window, maybe just install curtain?
the new toilet location hardly got any wind if want to air the toilet.

i saw got people got install bracket for their 2nd compressor but looking at the newly bto (smaller aircon ledge)..... if install the bracket, it will eventually block the window from opening?

matrix05

Sian I think my aircon leaking gas due to Corrosion cause I saw a few drop of oil on the fcu

I wonder how much will how much the repair is or replacement is

My guess if it Corrosion, replaced whole set will be better

Sian just 2 yr old. I guess Coolse*** workmanship lousy
Which brand? FCU leaking likely is installation fault or drainage is stuck.

The_King

i saw got people got install bracket for their 2nd compressor but looking at the newly bto (smaller aircon ledge)..... if install the bracket, it will eventually block the window from opening?
airing, to prevent mold, but some install fan on toilet windows.

i can feel the different when everything is closed vs open, the humidity is not the same. i can feel it

ToiletWindow2_800x.jpg

no plan to install curtain, curtain kena water often due to bathing it grow Algae and mould, then you need to clean that, me just use pressure washer to washer everything clean clean

depend, some 2 rm the aircon ledge is really small but mine deep enough to be able to open windows fully, so not much problem

Langrisser999

I always keep both my top and bottom toilet window panels open, it help to dry up the toilet floor faster with the main door open too. Sometime the air flow is so strong until my shower curtain is swaying very hard lor.

But the problem is when I using the toilet, I already need to close the windows cause I notice the auntie who is living 1 floor up and opposition can see me pee leh

flowerpalms

I always keep both my top and bottom toilet window panels open, it help to dry up the toilet floor faster with the main door open too. Sometime the air flow is so strong until my shower curtain is swaying very hard lor.

But the problem is when I using the toilet, I already need to close the windows cause I notice the auntie who is living 1 floor up and opposition can see me pee leh
If too near toilet window, can hear you flushing

Mr.Canberra

It seems like there will be a new pilot project for low income singles.

From rental flats in the past to rooms for rent now. Uniquely SG.

:spin:

HDB "hostel room" rental is very economical. However if you ever travel and stay in hostels frequently you will encounter all sorts of funny people.

In regards to the HBD "hostel room" model the common facilities will be big headache for fussy folks. Some people just live like pigs. They don't care about cleanliness and noise control.

The_King

Talking about coffeshop.

Have you guys noticed the no. of empty stalls in coffeshops under HDB all over the island has increased? Even more than what I have mentioned about 6 months ago.

The good news is I saw one coffeeshop selling food at 2020 prices! Eg. Toast+eggs+coffee meal $2.20.
sg is like this, no choice

landowner buy all those coffeshops/land/ building is wait until price go up then sell, they dont care if got ppl rental or not

Mr.Canberra

sg is like this, no choice

landowner buy all those coffeshops/land/ building is wait until price go up then sell, they dont care if got ppl rental or not

It was a huge mistake when HDB allow the sale of commercial shops back then.

Now they u-turn liao as no longer selling.

The_King

Mr.Canberra

i give other telegram practical reasons why system 1 is better then sytem 2 for 2 room flat .

all act blur, my post https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/anyone-here-staying-in-2-room-bto.6285945/post-157566965

already explain clearly

my home is not call practical theme for nothing

Most people will not think like us. Our ideas are always unorthodox.

But over time people will regret why never follow our ideas.

In 2014 I posted and suggested go and hoot Canberra as undervalued during then. All those who ridiculed and criticised that Slumbawang cannot make it are diam diam now.

The_King

Most people will not think like us. Our ideas are always unorthodox.

But over time people will regret why never follow our ideas.

In 2014 I posted and suggested go and hoot Canberra as undervalued during then. All those who ridiculed and criticised that Slumbawang cannot make it are diam diam now.
i find their design impractical.

do they expect their thing dont spoil or that easy to replace or they nv think long term cost?

Langrisser999

If too near toilet window, can hear you flushing
think upstair can hear as i can hear them flushing or talking too. Oh I also can hear one indian couple opposite my toilet and 2 units down. I can hear them chatting at the service yard. They sometime bring their friends to chat until 4am plus.

Can hear it in my bedroom too.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.