The Independent SG - ‘He doesn’t pay when we’re out on a date!’ — SG women give their brutally honest answers to: ‘What’s one thing that makes you los

Kia7200

major turn off, if got ppl want to date her count herself lucky liao, still expects the guy to pay... she should pay to slim down first.

Screenshot-2025-10-13-164926.jpg
Hello regina kam cheated on her ex husband to be someone mistress.
Any living creature that wear a skirt will have suitors, u dont know how desperate simps n white knights r. Simi sai they also eat, they will give up their dignity n pride just to please any female

d3n

Hello regina kam cheated on her ex husband to be someone mistress.
Any living creature that wear a skirt will have suitors, u dont know how desperate simps n white knights r. Simi sai they also eat, they will give up their dignity n pride just to please any female
I am not a desperate simp or white knight lol

Medicated Oil

The gals should count their blessing if they can find some one to leech.
More and more guys are not playing the dating game any more.

SayPorkGuy

The gals should count their blessing if they can find some one to leech.
More and more guys are not playing the dating game any more.
guys no $$$ date simi? it's a blessing to these charbohs as they will give them the ick.

Encouragesome1

I'm married for a little over twenty years, with a son and two daughters. So my perspective may be a little different.

Other than the first comment, which seems like a mean-spirited joke, the rest are very reasonable. Should my daughters choose to marry, I would be worried and disappointed if my future son-in-law has any of such characteristics. I would be equally dismayed if my own son
Hmm 🤔 fret not too much, usually kids caught more values than taught from their family of origin. So what u say matters lesser than who you are their whole life. Also if there r any good traits u inculcated to them im sure ur children will catch them n keep it on and the notSoGood traits they also notice and mentally Tk note not to follow suit if they can
were to show such behaviour.

kodomo80

The video, clocking close to 30K views and 1000 likes, didn’t hold back. Each woman gave her brutally honest (and sometimes hilariously savage) take on what sends a man straight into the “ick” and “eeew” zone.

• “Oh, usually when they open their mouth!” quipped one woman, drawing immediate laughter.
  • “If the ego is damn big!” another woman added, while several other women in the nightlife scene said all the following:
  • “Narcissism!”
  • “If he doesn’t respect me!”
  • “Possessiveness!”
  • “Rudeness!”
  • “When they’re too touchy!”
  • “If they don’t reply!”
  • “A pick me man!”
  • “When he has no ambition!”
And of course, the line that’s caused a mini earthquake was: “If you don’t offer to pay on a date!”

Another woman drove the point home with a gesture straight out of a K-drama breakup scene: Crossing her arms in an “X” and declaring, “The lack of communication!” with a disgusted facial expression that said, “bye!”

https://theindependent.sg/he-doesnt...-thing-that-makes-you-lose-interest-in-a-man/

this guy purposely ask all the buay chio ones ah

iPod Jack

Dunno why some guys so butt hurt

the gers in the vid made reasonable requirements wat...

similarly, we guys oso have our own requirements

its a fair world

Kia7200

last time got ppl say chu do things for churself, not for charbohs. charboh say what chu do what, means chu are a performative male.
These male feel very proud if sg female praise them n usually they learn how to be a real man from feminists

thekh21

A.mo don't even times pay or help their gf buy food ,so what makes them attractive

Newtype_com

I'm married for a little over twenty years, with a son and two daughters. So my perspective may be a little different.

Other than the first comment, which seems like a mean-spirited joke, the rest are very reasonable. Should my daughters choose to marry, I would be worried and disappointed if my future son-in-law has any of such characteristics. I would be equally dismayed if my own son were to show such behaviour.

Very reasonable and respectful reply

If more people like you should have children. We will have less char siew news to report

kleong

Most of the reasons given are understandable and acceptable. But that offer to pay one is very DNS. Like the saying goes, this is a privilege, not an entitlement.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.