Actually stay hdb top floor will kenna rain water leaks.

3G SAINT

But stay below others might kenna corpse water? So which one is better?
The rooftop will leak when water proofing fail:)
If higher floor was 15 floor then will kena first;)
Below floor will kena later if floor was wet go through lower floor,the minor problem only have water stain or water seepage:)

The living room ceiling HDB never do water proofing work except toilet and kitchen do only;)

kuti-kuti

But stay below others might kenna corpse water? So which one is better?
Please lah. My mom's staying up top floor for over 20 years. Simi water leak? TC carries out roof waterproofing every 10 years.

Even if got is tc responsiblitity to solve it unlike if your top floor neighbour act blurr refuses to cooperate to cough out half the cost to solve it while you cough out the other half.

No nonsense upper floor neighbours stomping on the ceiling

Spirax

Try to avoid those with 4G or 5G mobile tower on rooftop, if not high chance of cancer mutation

XiaoJinLing

Yea top floorer
Now after HIP with the new clothes hanger (really dun like the design..sigh)... got small beehive which i cant access to remove... later mayb hv to call if the problem cant b solved

FT PRIDE

So thick leh the concrete. If got lay tiles leh?

Mean the concrete floor already 偷工减料。then the reno guy lay tiles also cut cement etc.
Yes, water can seep through a cement floor because concrete is porous, not waterproof. The main causes are hydrostatic pressure from water buildup against the foundation, cracks in the concrete, and poor drainage around the building. Other factors include plumbing leaks or a high water table.

Yes, water can seep through cement tile, especially at the grout lines, which are often more porous and can deteriorate over time. Factors like cracked tiles, improper sealing, and a poor subfloor installation can all allow water to penetrate, leading to moisture problems in walls and floors.

Believe in science

titusilvering

Yes, water can seep through a cement floor because concrete is porous, not waterproof. The main causes are hydrostatic pressure from water buildup against the foundation, cracks in the concrete, and poor drainage around the building. Other factors include plumbing leaks or a high water table.

Yes, water can seep through cement tile, especially at the grout lines, which are often more porous and can deteriorate over time. Factors like cracked tiles, improper sealing, and a poor subfloor installation can all allow water to penetrate, leading to moisture problems in walls and floors.

Believe in science
You read about the blood water news. They say the water proofing of the floor or ceiling gone

angcsbenny

My parents stay top floor 12th storey flat.

After 20th year mark starts to encounter leaking issue. Town council will only try to fix the leak and not any damage to your house.

If they tried all their usual methods to fix and still cannot find the leakage then good luck to you.

Our house carpentry, cornice all got damaged by the leaks.

jericho75

My parents stay top floor 12th storey flat.

After 20th year mark starts to encounter leaking issue. Town council will only try to fix the leak and not any damage to your house.

If they tried all their usual methods to fix and still cannot find the leakage then good luck to you.

Our house carpentry, cornice all got damaged by the leaks.

they will just patch and patch only? if your paint new one spoil then u have to paint again.

jericho75

Yea top floorer
Now after HIP with the new clothes hanger (really dun like the design..sigh)... got small beehive which i cant access to remove... later mayb hv to call if the problem cant b solved

u can use nerf blaster to shoot the hive

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.