y sch never offer Golf as cca?

chaiscool

Have lah, you what year sia. Golf, cricket, archery all have even in public school sia unless your school cmi that don't even have basketball haha

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
rich man's sport for students to learn?

think parents very likely to send them to proper private lessons outside sch rather

Lance321

Useless cca. Some schools do offer it, but as a way to show off that they offer a "lavish" cca. The students are not that good at golf. I think schools should cut down on unnecessary "lavish" ccas that only increases costs due to finding instructors/venue and concentrate on sports that s'poreans actually care and are passionate about.

Notbbfa

Which teacher will be volunteering to be the IC of golf club
Not every teacher has been able to play golf wor

grevq80o

got sailing, fencing etc

y no golf?
high SES School like Hwa Chong have. But for exclusive students only...

anyway, golf is not a sport for the masses lah... how much land you need to play golf? Also, learn liao you have $ to buy the clubs and rent the golf course meh... if not teach you also waste MOE resources.

Lss

Useless cca. Some schools do offer it, but as a way to show off that they offer a "lavish" cca. The students are not that good at golf. I think schools should cut down on unnecessary "lavish" ccas that only increases costs due to finding instructors/venue and concentrate on sports that s'poreans actually care and are passionate about.
Yesh! My school had shooting but they closed it down in the 2010s also. Sad coz we had some sea games medals

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.