boredom2012

images
But she is also not a true blue sinkies

Mechafanboy

I worked with Myanmar corlicks before. Yangon. Most prosperous city.

Every 4 hours electricity switch on and off. At night use candles. So if she didn't charge her notebook according to the cycles, she cannot do work. She has to keep apologising.

Chiobu. Model face. 9/10. I picked her. English zi teh zi teh can't speak properly or type properly. Because their curriculum don't teach English at a higher level. Earn S$600 a month. But currency depreciate 10% every other month because of the civil war. So food prices skyrocket.

She is already lucky. Single mom and got jod to feed her son

Now imagine outskirts of Myanmar where the junta roam. Walk on dirt path, for no reason kena kidnap by junta, suspecting you of rebellion. Interrogated. Tortured.

And you complain your life in Sg is no good?

Proud to have clean drinking water and constant reliable electricity?!? I dunno man, but that seems to be a low low bar.

kodomo80

Asia has 4.8 billion people. Show me a country in Asia outside Japan and S Korea that gives us ordinary citizens a better chance at education, housing and jobs?

You are in that 0.125% chance of being born in Singapore with clean water and electricity. That's striking lottery itself.

Imagine being outside this 0.125% and born in rural Myanmar, Laos, Cambodia, Indonesia or Philippines.

Electricity and clean water also dun have, dun say education, housing and jobs. English also you dunno.
but but but Indonesia and feelipins can marry to sinkies or angmo come here be expat leh

batman_888

Every 4 hours electricity switch on and off. At night use candles. So if she didn't charge her notebook according to the cycles, she cannot do work. She has to keep apologising.

Chiobu. Model face. 9/10. I picked her. English zi teh zi teh can't speak properly or type properly. Because their curriculum don't teach English at a higher level. Earn S$600 a month. But currency depreciate 10% every other month because of the civil war. So food prices skyrocket.

Now imagine outskirts of Myanmar where the junta roam. Walk on dirt path, for no reason kena kidnap by junta, suspecting you of rebellion. Interrogated. Tortured.

so one day MIW lost, opposition will make us have 3-4 hrs no electricity? opposition will kidnap us? :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Akky85

MLY cannot like that compare one.

Other nations circumstance sucks, dun mean Singapore need to emulate their lifestyle lei, hence using lower tier nations to compare to us is like saying that 5 year is a genius for knowing his ABC rather then a 5 year old being able to do rocket science level maths.

If anything, any comparison should always be upwards, that's how we can hope to further improve ourselves. Just becuz we are ahead today does not mean we will always be ahead. Singapore was once tot to be a fortress in WW2 but look at how it turn out. We will not always be the winner in life one.

So all the more, we need to pull even further ahead, even if we are miles and miles ahead of regional competition. That means bettering our life TODAY even more.

we should not be pointing at that road sweeper and tell our kids, u dun study next time will be like him, we should be pointing at him and say you should study so next time can help ppl like them.

GRAVESEED

This one a bit kum actually. If apply this exact logic to every aspect of your life, it just means you can't complain about anything because someone out there is having it worst than you

touchring1

For me the bright light at the end of the tunnel is JB!

JB is a risky bet. For now, they welcome you (your money I mean). But Anwar is not there forever and they are just using him to earn some bucks. Before that happens, it's already more expensive to stay in JB than Singapore if you own your own home. Transport and food all more expensive than Singapore already. I just go there 4 days, cannot tahan already, cholesterol level also burst.

lalalalalala

Took him so long, could have easily found out during education
Aiya this kind is the will angry and spoil their vote send a message kind of losers la. Don't waste time with this kind. Sinkieland alot of half hearted voters. Jjww pappy then continue vote them. That's why country is slated for pap control next 100 years.

Sink together

mcylo

Since 25 years old ago already sian liao. Have to compete with FT on jobs and best, post graduate degree places in Uni.

we are just a GDP number.

MoeLanYong

Proud to have clean drinking water and constant reliable electricity?!? I dunno man, but that seems to be a low low bar.

That's because you have it! Try saying it those who don't? Do you even know how many percent of the worlds population don't have access to clean safe drinking water?!

Come on. It just take 8 seconds to Google it. Don't lazy. 26%. One is 4 people on planet earth don't have access to clean safe drinking water. Wait. Do you even know humans needs to drink water??

The man who has shoes shouldn't take gloat about his shoes to the man who has no legs. I wouldn't. My mama didn't raise me this way.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.