US sanctions 3 Singaporeans in global fraud takedown tied to Cambodian scam empire

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Thoreldan

har?who the hecks that?
this kor kor
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/asi...-chen-zhi-us-crypto-scam-what-we-know-5405601
chen_zhi_prince_holding_group.png

johnsonheng

Zaobao crop photo master must be trembling now
i cannot even find any facebook or insta account for any of the parties,

dun know if it they dun have or got remove so that people cannot find any photos of whom are they connected to.

this is the only photo i can find on X

justln

MAS dont check one... its the bank's duty to check. that's why u see many many banks kena fine here and there for whatever irregularities
Banks don't care, relationship managers only want commission and will always try to smoke compliance.

You see bank earn how much vs fine how much, then you know why banks continue doing so.

eversomighty

Banks don't care, relationship managers only want commission and will always try to smoke compliance.

You see bank earn how much vs fine how much, then you know why banks continue doing so.
to be honest la.. how u expect the RMs to check? send an army section over meh? :ROFLMAO:

Joseph12

to be honest la.. how u expect the RMs to check? send an army section over meh? :ROFLMAO:
Precisely the banks don't care and just want their customers to get "through" that the banks must face the most stringent punishment

justln

A lot of RMs really f up one, they know the account and customer got issue, die die still want to onboard.

So many shell companies, blind man also can see they have the same patterns.

Bank very dark one la. You see some overseas banks inherit Nazi accounts and continue doing business.

Joseph12

If it's true this Cambodian guy is a true blue scuzz bucket , it's PRECISELY such people all these money laundering laws are for

The other types are mass murderers like Osama and the Putin people
Bet the cartels not that keen to go to Singapore

So if true then this is a catastrophic failure by Singapore
So all just pretend another needle in haystack case?

moonlighter_sg

RM works for the banks, banks still must be responsible to do some background check of their ultra rich customers.

Mechafanboy

Just the tip of the iceberg.

Will the finance minister please stand up and comment on this issue?

Why the Yankees give you no face? They bochup your mandate? Straight up sanctioned sinkies. As finance minister, please explain what MAS is doing to limit our exposure to transnational criminal organisations? or will you just wait for US Treasury to take action and remain on the sidelines?

Joseph12

I wonder will Singapore Police catch the guy and gift wrap him.for Interpol

If they go all out in court against him , he will literally get like hundreds of years in international court

Apparently the organisations even forced people to sell organs

Joseph12

Just the tip of the iceberg.

Will the finance minister please stand up and comment on this issue?

Why the Yankees give you no face? They bochup your mandate? Straight up sanctioned sinkies. As finance minister, please explain what MAS is doing to limit our exposure to transnational criminal organisations? or will you just wait for US Treasury to take action and remain on the sidelines?
Americans don't really care cos their target and victims mostly Asians
Really don't give a shite

MiG123

PAP obsessing over green aviation fuel and plastic bags while their policies link to actual crimes and atrocities is diabolical.

obvious they’ve been aware and shifting the problem under the rug for ages. Need Uncle Sam come in and cuz a ruckus to kinda wake up their idea

MiG123

Americans don't really care cos their target and victims mostly Asians
Really don't give a shite
If Americans didn’t give a sh1t you’ll be speaking Japanese and bowing to the kempeitai everyday.

priore

We love family offices. Please set up more, sg needs to top every chart, postlitibe and negative ones.

Crooni

no wonder sg got so much scam s**t

wun be surprise if got insider at high places providing data and details, even if unintended

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.