Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Meemoosaa

u never light it off before?

use lighter, need to burn a while the green tip, i use sparkler to quick light a few at once :geek:

a spark won't do anything

Haven't played one since I was single digit age, don't remember anything lol.

So there's some kind of safety mechanism then, .. my murphy law's mind cannot help but imagine the entire table going off. :s13:

Am going in today, hopefully can catch some fireworks !

Habrosus

Haven't played one since I was single digit age, don't remember anything lol.

So there's some kind of safety mechanism then, .. my murphy law's mind cannot help but imagine the entire table going off. :s13:

Am going in today, hopefully can catch some fireworks !
If you like fireworks, whether to play or just watch, can consider Kukup.

Even our stopover at a temple saw a van in front selling wares including lanterns and fireworks.

The house next to the one we stayed was vacant, and people from other units went to play their fireworks at the back pouch facing the waters. We're quite near to them and I made sure to watch where those missiles were landing. :crazy:

Meemoosaa

If you like fireworks, whether to play or just watch, can consider Kukup.

Even our stopover at a temple saw a van in front selling wares including lanterns and fireworks.

The house next to the one we stayed was vacant, and people from other units went to play their fireworks at the back pouch facing the waters. We're quite near to them and I made sure to watch where those missiles were landing. :crazy:

Doesn't hurt to take precautions !

I love fireworks and would prefer to watch from far. 😅

Roastduck

Doesn't hurt to take precautions !

I love fireworks and would prefer to watch from far. 😅
Talking about precautions.
Pls take extra care while travelling in jb as the flu there is quite serious.

I was down with flu to this day since Monday.

Last week while in jb, i did find myself surrounded by diners that were having flu.
This flu is bad. I have never been beaten so badly by flu except this one.
It started with lots of phlegm only.
I took it lightly.
I only ate sour sop and took small glass of orange juice once a day.

Normally I would down 2 medium glasses of orange juice a day in addition to eating kiwi.

today I could feel my chest congestion has worsened. Will kuai kuai take my normal dose of orange juice.

Will also take pomegranates + blueberry + Kiwi + guava juices

You can find soursop at Whampoa fruits shop in the same row of shop with Singapore Pool Whampoa outlet facing the food centre.

Yup. I had Panadol and ling yong to help with the one day fever.

Also the 南北杏 double boiled with pear helps to heal the cough.

It didn’t make me seriously ill but it is taking too long to heal than normal.

luckygal

Hi. Didn’t drive in for a long long time. Now how much does it cost to drive into JB? Need to pay anything exiting JB?

Cometdevil

🚍✨ 𝐒𝐢𝐧𝐠𝐥𝐞-𝐋𝐚𝐧𝐞 𝐐𝐮𝐞𝐮𝐞 𝐒𝐲𝐬𝐭𝐞𝐦 𝐚𝐭 𝐉𝐁 𝐂𝐈𝐐 – 𝐒𝐭𝐚𝐫𝐭𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝟐𝟐 𝐎𝐜𝐭 𝟐𝟎𝟐𝟓

In line with the announcement made by YB Mohamad Fazli Mohamad Salleh, Chairman of the Johor Public Works, Transportation, Infrastructure and Communications Committee, to reduce congestion in the bus waiting area at JB CIQ (Bangunan Sultan Iskandar, Singapore-bound), we will implement a single-lane queue system. As a result, seat-preference queues will be discontinued effective 22 October 2025.
For a smoother journey, we encourage everyone to go cashless.

Thank you for your understanding and cooperation.

#HandalIndah #CausewayLink #BSI #QueueUpdate #TravelSmooth
Huh? What does this mean?
Since when there is a seat preference queue?

Is it means 950,160,170 all same berths and just 1 queue?

Edit:
Ah ok I google this then bring me to CW Facebook. So it only affect CW bus it means.

Habrosus

Huh? What does this mean?
Since when there is a seat preference queue?

Is it means 950,160,170 all same berths and just 1 queue?

Edit:
Ah ok I google this then bring me to CW Facebook. So it only affect CW bus it means.
#HandalIndah #CausewayLink

I removed the link coz it led to another post which is in Malay. Thought the hashtags should be self-explanatory.

SantyBalls

Hi all, looking at CW3 and CW6

chrome-extension://efaidnbmnnnibpcajpcglclefindmkaj/https://www.causewaylink.com.my/CBS_Bus_Timing_Final.pdf

Am I correct to assume that the last bus leaving Perling mall is at 9:30pm ?

Has anyone taken any last bus from Perling Mall before ?
To take the last bus is risky as it all depended on the driver on duty. Best to take second last bus.

Once I missed the last CW bus for Newton as the driver took off earlier than scheduled.

Perling mall got thing 1 meh? A small giant and a cinema nia

SantyBalls

"The eyewitness claimed that the petrol station subsequently had to stop service and quipped that it was not known what grade of petrol the Singapore car had pumped.

She also said that the use of the mobile phone to record the scene at the time was a spur of the moment action, acknowledging that the use of mobile devices is prohibited while on petrol station premises."

Means all these times the jhks taking photo n videos of sg cars pumping ron95 at petrol station also breaking the rules?

oceanpriest

Last week while in jb, i did find myself surrounded by diners that were having flu.
I took it lightly.

Normally I would down 2 medium glasses of orange juice a day in addition to eating kiwi.

today I could feel my chest congestion has worsened. Will kuai kuai take my normal dose of orange juice.

You can find soursop at Whampoa fruits shop in the same row of shop with Singapore Pool Whampoa outlet facing the food centre.

Orleng jus is best, kopi zeh always say must drink orleng jus :grin:

SantyBalls

I took it lightly.

Any cheap soursop? Last time tpy got 1 place cheapest was 7 8/kg.

Nowadays no more. $10/kg so exp

oceanpriest

Yeah reserved for wealthy sinkies. I am also being forced to go teagarden. 😅
Last week bought verbana portobello mushroom again. But this time seems I can't really enjoy it, the mushroom chunk quite big and black color, suddenly remind me of certain thing 🤢

Pork floss bread not as good as breadtalk.

I think will stick with banana/apple or sausage bread :ROFLMAO:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.