The Guardian - Trump plans land strikes against alleged drug traffickers from Venezuela

larking8

https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2025/oct/23/trump-venezuela-land-strikes

Donald Trump said on Thursday that his administration could soon expand its military attacks on alleged drug smugglers from Venezuela and also begin pursuing them on land.

Trump, who has faced questions over whether he has the legal authority to use lethal force against the people in boats from Venezuela, said during a press conference he was not sure whether the administration would seek approval from Congress to attack people from the South American country over land.

“The land is going to be next,” Trump said during a press conference after a roundtable with members of his administration. “And we may go to the Senate; we may go to the Congress and tell them about it, but I can’t imagine they’d have any problem with it.”

BlackWing1977

Donald Trump said on Thursday that his administration could soon expand its military attacks on alleged drug smugglers from Venezuela and also begin pursuing them on land.

Trump, who has faced questions over whether he has the legal authority to use lethal force against the people in boats from Venezuela, said during a press conference he was not sure whether the administration would seek approval from Congress to attack people from the South American country over land.

“The land is going to be next,” Trump said during a press conference after a roundtable with members of his administration. “And we may go to the Senate; we may go to the Congress and tell them about it, but I can’t imagine they’d have any problem with it.”
I dun think he will put boots on the ground, that will be an invasion already... more like approved their drones or planes to hit cartel targets inland...

green72

But Trump intention is very good. He knew drugs are very dangerous and harmful.
Like how he gave excuse abt Canada letting fetanyl in to USA as the reason to increase tariff?

Stop listening to his reasoning. Very haphazard, always flip flop.

Never take his words seriously and the world needs to rebutt each and every of his actions because the real intentions might be something else. He will react like a small child if his wishes are denied. Bullying everyone, including journalist at his press conferences.

Liars of liars and yet the world are in awe. WTF.

Can Or Not

Like how he gave excuse abt Canada letting fetanyl in to USA as the reason to increase tariff?

Stop listening to his reasoning. Very haphazard, always flip flop.

Never take his words seriously and the world needs to rebutt each and every of his actions because the real intentions might be something else. He will react like a small child if his wishes are denied. Bullying everyone, including journalist at his press conferences.

Liars of liars and yet the world are in awe. WTF.
He is one of the better president for USA. His intention are really good. He declined the salary for US president, spent his money for White House refurbishment.

Why did he bomb the vessels? He knew those drug cartels have their way around the legal system, they are so rich they can bribe the judges and so on.

He is the only president that recognises their drug situation is getting out of hand. Its only a pity he can only serve another 4 years.

jericho75

Is because oil or smugglers? 😂

songboh9696

US being US.. you cant stop guns nor drugs... we people live in the singapore Well too long liao..

kreja

US being US.. you cant stop guns nor drugs... we people live in the singapore Well too long liao..
What do you mean? I live in Singapore my entire life. What has that got to do with stop guns stop drugs?

jasvonvios

He is one of the better president for USA. His intention are really good. He declined the salary for US president, spent his money for White House refurbishment.

Why did he bomb the vessels? He knew those drug cartels have their way around the legal system, they are so rich they can bribe the judges and so on.

He is the only president that recognises their drug situation is getting out of hand. Its only a pity he can only serve another 4 years.
Yet he wants American to pay him 230 millions! If he wants to stop drugs, just introduce death penalty for dealers. It is well known CIA has been smuggling drugs to fund their covert activities.

larking8

he bombed the suspected boats WITHOUT proof that they are drug dealers.. primary execution... is like our police just shoot any suspected drug dealer on the spot without trial

U support our police start shooting suspected drug dealers without giving the suspects due justice in the court ?? Any suspected drug dealers just bomb/shoot them?

So next time Trump will start to shoot "internal terrorists" aka those who oppose him.. That a way dictator works

So I dare Trump bomb North Korea lo.. he just only knows how to bully weaker countries.. ask him bomb North Korea la

Forever84

he bombed the suspected boats WITHOUT proof that they are drug dealers.. primary execution... is like our police just shoot any suspected drug dealer on the spot without trial

U support our police start shooting suspected drug dealers without giving the suspects due justice in the court ?? Any suspected drug dealers just bomb/shoot them?

So next time Trump will start to shoot "internal terrorists" aka those who oppose him.. That a way dictator works

So I dare Trump bomb North Korea lo.. he just only knows how to bully weaker countries.. ask him bomb North Korea la
I thought most of them were submersibles 🤭 don’t think anyone using that kind of boat to enter the us

Apparatus

It is a matter of doing it themselves or sponsoring some one else to do it.
I guess he should have some crazy reasons.

Starting wars is to enrich the US military industries so as to fatten the pockets of those congress and party people who have a share in them lor

:D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.