Geneco users, are you aware upon renewal, your plan will be changed to a non standard price plan?

Subprimer

I was trying to renew my contract with them and noticed that the plan has changed from a standard price plan to a non-standard one, which opens up the potential for various extra charges. I’m wondering what kind of price shock might be in store for me once I renew.

IqWPyhq.jpeg

weng0202

I was trying to renew my contract with them and noticed that the plan has changed from a standard price plan to a non-standard one, which opens up the potential for various extra charges. I’m wondering what kind of price shock might be in store for me once I renew.

IqWPyhq.jpeg
Why like that? Cannot choose standard plan? My contract expiring in Jan I think.

Sauron

TS went for which plan? Moi consider their Fixed 12 or Fixed 24 plan

footi3

what plan you choose? fixed rate should be a standard plan, you go for the 7 to 7 one?

LocalRider

I think it’s called “non standard” coz there is additional discount off for existing customers that actively renew plan.
If you check, it is cheaper rate than the standard contract offered to new customers.
Best is check with customer service. I have renewed multiple times w Geneco and there hasn’t been any surprise behaviour after the contract is renewed.

kuti-kuti

Don't know. Never care. Bill come just Pay And Pay
I thinking of going back SP suah lah... Just for a couple of dollars difference.

Lock into the 1 year contract if price drop also cannot benefit from it whereas if under SP no contract, just follow the flucuation quaterly. If rise pay a bit more, if drop pay lesser

titusilvering

I thinking of going back SP suah lah... Just for a couple of dollars difference.

Lock into the 1 year contract if price drop also cannot benefit from it whereas if under SP no contract, just follow the flucuation quaterly. If rise pay a bit more, if drop pay lesser
If other power suppliers can save $500 to $1000 a year then i will switch.

Otherwise it's a hassle. It become like last time you sign 2 years singtel then switch to m1 then switch to starhub then keep switching. Sibei mafan. Power and gas is must use one so just pay lor. If other suppliers really so good and cheaper why SP never close down? Profit should drop mah then retrench staff tioboh

Actually i switch telco and isp last time is because they give free tv lah free laptop lah then i switch cuz instantly can take something.

WhiteHunter

renew with geneco for 24 months and didn't experience any extra charges. fixed rate throughout the 24 months.

vespaguy

renew with geneco for 24 months and didn't experience any extra charges. fixed rate throughout the 24 months.
just saw that Geneco is offering 25cents per kw/h? that's the cheapest Pakcik has seen when everyone else is 27cents! Pakcik is now locked in a 3 year contract with Tuas Power aiyah.

waiken

just saw that Geneco is offering 25cents per kw/h? that's the cheapest Pakcik has seen when everyone else is 27cents! Pakcik is now locked in a 3 year contract with Tuas Power aiyah.
i renewed yearly @apr tariffs always higher @27.3cts/kwh :s13: oso non standard contract

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.