US Grants 0% Tariffs to Three ASEAN Nations Under New Trade Pacts

jeff79

Not surprised Trump decided to lower to 0% from 19% given Anwar proactive toward pushing the economy for MY

Supplying rare earth to US, has solved part of Trump concern where he has been desperate sourcing from china

Compare to our leader who is not proactive and has nothing to offer 😥
Malaysia rare earth processing and refining technologies is from china unless they are talking about the australia lynas rare earth processing plant. China now impose extraterritorial long arm justification on rare earth export as long as used china technologies.

Rare earth metals for semiconductor needs to be super pure at least 6n. Hearsay other countries struggled to achieve such purity or at many times more expensive. Read news those companies that claims to have the processing and refining technologies are made in the labs at very small batches. Asking for investment from govt for industrial scale production.

106gunner

so nao Malaysia moar boleh than SG?

SG Taskforce man, as Deputy PM receives S$1.87 million/year.

While Anwar Ibrahim (Malaysia) has a salary benchmark of RM22,826.65/month (which annualises to around RM273,920/year) but is not receiving it as he has declined payment.

0 salary more effective wor.
Anwar has been jail before and in prison he was even whack by the prison/police officer

He has nothing to lose and being able to become the PM of Malaysia is indeed a miracle for him

Compare to our leaders, everything is pave for them like 顺顺利利

Deep fried

If every trade or transaction is based on price alone ... Singapore Airlines would have close shop long ago.

ribena.bing

Why don’t you leave for JB then? Since Malaysia seemed to be the next BIG thing…

Ingrates…..

Things may be getting expensive, but whole world also facing inflation also…. Stop harping on the high prices of HDB. There’s always cheaper options in Tengah

bro...

votes should never be given because we are grateful

votes are given because they are the best, most efficient...

and they were but are not anymore.

so no votes from most of us here. not because we want to go JB, but because we want to change Singapore for the better

stop harping on high bto prices? buy tengah? that's just ignoring the problem and distracting mindful voters.

you sound just like a selfish property owner that doesn't bother about Singapore's future...

Lchlch

Makes no difference to sinkies, in fact better. We all go jb even now to buy medications mah.... Cheaper more in future
Even say spore also 0%, do you guys think it will be cheap for us? I think the opposite. Even more expensive.

Thoreldan

If chiu realize Msia under Anwar a lot of changes…. And their enforcement now really mean business… keep finding ways to get back taxes from e ppl
Reset will come when a new PM steps in. It has happened again and again, and it will continue.

Jo13jo

No need so troublesome.

We just need to rename MBS as Trump's Bestest and Greatest Hotel and Casino.

I think his big ego sure take the bait.
In before SG need Taj Mahal casino.
Quickly build one in Kranji, hire Americans as the casino management here. Trump Shu Shu approves. 🤣

mata_hippo

thanks to taskforce man we stay at 10%

if WP is sent in, the tariff become 50% instead :(

Deep fried

Lol... You think the pharmaceutical can build overnight? By the time it is build, I think change president alr?
Exactly.

Even if can build overnight, reliability and sustainability is a big question mark. :ROFLMAO:

jeff79

Japan was 1 of the 1st few countries to start sourcing for alternative rare earth sources back in 2010 after the Senkakus dispute. Now EU countries and even US, etc. trying to emulate them.

Anwar really doing well liao, get to supply Rare-Earth to U.S (additional source of revenue) and get tariffs (despite them enjoying a trade surplus with US.). If RTS built during his Reign, think MY's economy boom even more.
Japan national effort still has not fully cut off dependence on china rare earth metals after 10+ years. Relies about 60% of rare earth metals from china.

kyokoto

To be honest, I want Msia or at least KL to do reasonably well now. Else, how can Singaporeans move over to retire? This place is like a production house.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.