30s-50s chitchat club

Dusky01

Tuition costs more than holiday?!
I got 2 kids leh
secondary school tuition expensive leh

My kids are not smart . School teacher and self study don’t produce reasonable result . They need external help to make them 开窍 then can pass decently but not straight As hor ..

Money can earn back so I just pay to give them a chance to do better lor

I don’t wan them to come say me in future that I could jolly well afford but never give them help

问心无愧

Else why you think I suck thumb and tolerate tyrant and crown price

I am a truly 为了五斗米折腰

jeffprobst

Good morning. Ran and caught bus this morning. Now got super awkward sweat patches everywhere 🥲
i wanna tease you..

you competitive runner? how come every morning need to run and catch the bus. :s15: cannot go out early de meh :crazy:

jeffprobst

went did placement test for japanese language ..... got arrange to basic 2 ... lol i thought i would be all the way to foundation
kimochi desuka. :s34:

me also thinking of taking language course, or intercourse, jap or thai.

Lss

I got 2 kids leh

My kids are not smart . School teacher and self study don’t produce reasonable result . They need external help to make them 开窍 then can pass decently but not straight As hor ..

I don’t wan them to come say me in future that I could jolly well afford but never give them help

问心无愧

I am a truly 为了五斗米折腰
Wha like that I need to set aside money for tuition just in case.

Actually think I also spend about 700 a month for kids enrichment 🤣.

jeffprobst

I got 2 kids leh

问心无愧

I am a truly 为了五斗米折腰
Bro, don’t worry about kids “not being smart.” Some kids just take a bit longer to 开窍.

I have a friend who used to act like a total gangster back in secondary school, self-centered, rude, rebellious, and always getting into trouble. But when he got into tertiary education, everything changed. He became the top scorer in his poly and university cohort, earned a scholarship to study in Switzerland, got his PhD, and now he is a doctor with a good life and family.

People grow at different paces. Some just need time to find their path.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.