Mothership - Woman allegedly vomited in S'pore PHV & refused to pay compensation, driver demanded S$150 for clean-up

tatsit

Frankly that phv wanted $150 also too much, 狮子开大口.
How so? That's what being charged
571278415_10235055205853430_3476240946034756567_n.jpg

wongminmin

Most of these cabbies and phvs will go wash cars on and off one, regardless if someone vomited. Just take some money for free cleaning and some compensation should be enough, asking for $150 is too much. Of course the woman behaved like that then she lost liao.
not really....some cars got 1 layer of dust, they busy driving than go cleaning. somemore, most are rental cars..... they couldn't be bother.

$150 isn't a lot... tbh
vomit is unlike others..... the thing will go into the seats etc..... after cleaning, the smell will retain. Basically, need to vent the car.

images
images

Rathcycle

Frankly that phv wanted $150 also too much, 狮子开大口.
you have a car? Come i pay you 150 to puke inside.
I swear my offer is true.

Outside washing alr charge over 100 for interior washing, your money bigger than bullock cart.
Grab drivers don't deserve this. Grab guidelines is 150. It's stated in app.

tmster

How so? That's what being charged

You think these cabbies and phv really gong gong go pay that $150 for banglah to clean? Sinkies really veri green, unbelieveable.

Some of the laojiao cabbies one week go clean a few times one, you ask them to pay $150 they say you siao brain damage.

tmster

Outside washing alr charge over 100 for interior washing, your money bigger than bullock cart.

You drive grab? or cab?

I drink a lot less these days. If you are picking up the tab and i name my place to drink, by all means. Don't worry i am not a good drinker.

Rathcycle

You drive grab? or cab?

I drink a lot less these days. If you are picking up the tab and i name my place to drink, by all means. Don't worry i am not a good drinker.
I don't. But I have empathy.

I know rental, hourly earnings all affected because of 1 vomiting passenger and its extremely disgusting.

The last time I vomit in a car about 10 years ago, i sober up and apologised profusely before giving the cabbie 200 for a fare for 20 something because I have a proper upbringing. I have empathy and conscience. I did the right thing. In fact I felt that if you can afford to party, you should be able to afford all the potential expenses that comes along. This is just bad character, bad drunk. In other words, a beach.

Mebeater

Pretty sure $100 not enough

wongminmin

You think these cabbies and phv really gong gong go pay that $150 for banglah to clean? Sinkies really veri green, unbelieveable.

Some of the laojiao cabbies one week go clean a few times one, you ask them to pay $150 they say you siao brain damage.
i guess u nv clean anything in ur life b4.

This kind of vomiting require professional with equipment and solution to clean.
$150 is for deep cleaning and disinfection alone, not inclusive his few hours loss of income.
You drive grab? or cab?

why dun u go vomit in ur frd/relative car....... then u pay bangala cleaning price... see how they react.

u talk until so easy. lol :rolleyes:

i cleaned vomiting before....super disgusting. dun felt like eating for the whole day.

tmster

I don't. But I have empathy.

I know rental, hourly earnings all affected because of 1 vomiting passenger and its extremely disgusting.

The last time I vomit in a car about 10 years ago, i sober up and apologised profusely before giving the cabbie 200 for a fare for 20 something because I have a proper upbringing. I have empathy and conscience. I did the right thing. In fact I felt that if you can afford to party, you should be able to afford all the potential expenses that comes along. This is just bad character, bad drunk. In other words, a beach.

Mai hao siao la. Most cheongsters know night cabbies are damn experienced. You board the car heavily mabor, first thing the driver will warn you not to vomit and pass you a big zhua long.

You must be dead drunk and $200 is definitely a good lesson to not over drink. But again $200 to wash car 10 years ago? If not CSB, man you deserve a tiger for the generosity.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.