Educated ladies: “If the guy cannot add value to my life, why should I marry him?”

Kia7200

Comfort women were forced into that trauma during war times, and it is a real historical tragedy. But using that kind of suffering today as a way to guilt men in a general dating conversation feels very off-point. If we want to talk about history, then we also need to acknowledge that many men in wartime were not “comfort men” but they were simply killed, or sent to die without any chance to live a normal life.

The whole “if a guy cannot add value to my life, why should I marry him” mindset goes both ways. A relationship should be about two people adding value to each other, not a one-sided transaction. If someone only frames it as what they deserve or what others must provide for them, then maybe the issue is not the gender, but the attitude.

A healthy partnership is not built on guilt or superiority, but on mutual respect and contribution from both sides.
These sg female leeches will say all sorts of bs. The most typical one is the" i give birth" and i noticed most sg female who said this r single female or old spinster.

Kia7200

I guess you haven't seen much of the dads nowadays... They are really teaching their daughters to find guys more worthy of them than their mothers did.
Hope their father teach them what is accountability and dont accept expensive gifts from ppl.

My days, my parents teach me these. I will automatically rejects gifts from ppl but guys rarely have this chance. When u accepts expensive gifts from ppl, p will expect something back in return

doratch

To be awfully blunt, you need to self reflect. There are so many women out there, is she really worth your trouble .

This is a tricky situation.

Most ppl have the fear of "过了这个村,就没这个店", they are worried that they will not meet someone of those qualities/standards that they have been looking for until now.

So, one has to decide for himself/herself and bear the consequences of the decisions that they made.

jeffprobst

These sg female leeches will say all sorts of bs. The most typical one is the" i give birth" and i noticed most sg female who said this r single female or old spinster.
I have heard this argument before, and I honestly do not find it convincing. Giving birth is part of human biology and it is something only women can do, just like men are the ones who serve compulsory National Service. One is a biological reality, the other is a policy choice. Using something that is rooted in anatomy, which men cannot change, as a moral leverage in a relationship is not a strong or fair argument.

If someone wants to talk about contribution and partnership, then the conversation should be about shared responsibilities and mutual support, not “I do something you physically cannot, therefore I automatically deserve more.” That logic does not hold up. Women can also volunteer for NS, and many choose not to. So if the point is about contribution by choice, then it should apply on both sides.

A healthy relationship or marriage is built on what both parties bring to the table, not on scoring points based on things people cannot control.

NuaMan

Ok. So she’s telling the truth.

But you know what. After she said she forgot her cvv code, she did not bother to resolve the situation. Cos I didn’t know that that’s the end of the story, I was waiting for her. She was scrolling away for three full minutes before I got impatient and asked her if she had completed the order. She said she can’t do anything. I was like, why don’t you tell me more clearly instead of scrolling and chatting away on her phone? I wasted three minutes waiting for her. Then I got up and retrieve my phone from my car.
Seems like you buay song her already.
Just take note that it is highly unlikely that you can change her character.
If you still feel resentful with her after a while, maybe it's time to really think deeply if you still want to continue your rs with her.

K20A

This is a tricky situation.

Most ppl have the fear of "过了这个村,就没这个店", they are worried that they will not meet someone of those qualities/standards that they have been looking for until now.

So, one has to decide for himself/herself and bear the consequences of the decisions that they made.

That's the advantage of being a male. Assuming all qualities are the same - wealth, looks etc. A 40, 50+ old uncle is more likely to find a partner than a woman in the same age group.

Kia7200

I have heard this argument before, and I honestly do not find it convincing. Giving birth is part of human biology and it is something only women can do, just like men are the ones who serve compulsory National Service. One is a biological reality, the other is a policy choice. Using something that is rooted in anatomy, which men cannot change, as a moral leverage in a relationship is not a strong or fair argument.

If someone wants to talk about contribution and partnership, then the conversation should be about shared responsibilities and mutual support, not “I do something you physically cannot, therefore I automatically deserve more.” That logic does not hold up. Women can also volunteer for NS, and many choose not to. So if the point is about contribution by choice, then it should apply on both sides.

A healthy relationship or marriage is built on what both parties bring to the table, not on scoring points based on things people cannot control.
Those sg female who btag about giving birth usually never gave birth before. Even they r a mother, they also nv give birth to me or for me. They try to use this garbage slogan to win any debate when they have nothing to talk about

keenklee

That's the advantage of being a male. Assuming all qualities are the same - wealth, looks etc. A 40, 50+ old uncle is more likely to find a partner than a woman in the same age group.
IMHO.
The woman may need to keep option opened for divorcees and widowers.

jeffprobst

Brought my date to a cafe. I left my phone in my car so I couldn’t order with my Phone. She keyed in our orders into her phone. Then suddenly she said she forgot her CVV code upon payment. I asked her where’s her card, she said she’s using digital credit card. In the end, I had to retrieve my phone from my car.

I don’t use digital credit card. Is it true that you can’t see your CVV code if u use digital credit card? Can your phone flip the card to see the code behind?
EH. bro. she could have just go into her bank app to view her credit card cvv in the app. could it be a case, she just want you to pay for it?

jeffprobst

Those sg female who btag about giving birth usually never gave birth before. Even they r a mother, they also nv give birth to me or for me. They try to use this garbage slogan to win any debate when they have nothing to talk about
lol. i will usually just retort back with one biological reality, the other is a policy choice. they will just diam diam and come out with more ridiculous points to justify their statement.

yokine3a

But we have way much more male bbfa in edmw than female ssfa, why aren't these uncle bbfa finding partner?

IndigoEyes

Regardless of gender, people don't marry each other due to value. That shouldn't be the priority. They marry for companionship so when they grow old, they will be with people, a family to remember them.

Young adults nowdays only think about the present and not the future. Sure, the benefits of not marrying or not have children is that you can spend time and money only for yourself. However, the consequences for it is that when you old, you be alone.. The scary part is that when your Earth time is up, people only going to find your body many weeks later in your house.

What I advice for singles who really don't want to get married at all is to find a best friend at least. If not best friends, form alot of close connections. People who visit each other regularly to keep check when you're old.

yokine3a

You will be surprised.
Thats really how their parents brought them up to be.
They kept telling them that they are pretty and deserve the best and do anything that makes them happy. They gotta find a guy who can treat them like a princess. Their parents will try to dissuade them going out with guys who don't have good educational background, money etc.
Parents education already failed from beginning, but I am curious why their parents taught their dotters this. Does it mean their parents dun have good value systems hence tend to pass down wrong value systems? Then find a gf must qc her parents too 😂

Rodimusprime6113

There’s a video by an Angmor lady who said other than giving birth, men can do everything that women can. Men built civilization, innovate, build rockets etc. Men can use dolls too.

Kia7200

Because we r simply creatures. Decent look, not fat, clean hygiene then ok liao. Dont need to be highly educated or rich or earn alot

An old fat sg female will still demand a rich, tall, handsome prince charming with big D who drive a big car

K20A

But we have way much more male bbfa in edmw than female ssfa, why aren't these uncle bbfa finding partner?

This is a male dominated forum, of course one would have this impression.

Years back, there's flowerpod. Pretty sure the aunties there had their difficulties.

pokipoki08

if marry with the aim of having children
best to avoid getting pregnant near 30 yo, its COMPLICATED and DANGEROUS
date females below 26 years old, preferably smart, open to discussion (obedient) type

smart as in able to let go of ownself and put family interests in the 1st spot. smart not to get in the way

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.