Tabletop Water Dispenser for Household

elvintay07

dont know lei, if something happened at least can just inform? now is totally MIA. someone send me his facebook page and he is still posting 1 and 2 days back.
Wow! So power. Even can find his Facebook. Then should be easy to trace him

elvintay07

Ok back with some update.

the guy came to install and told me the back story.

Tldr: LG wanted a more fair pricing between countries. So don't allow him to post on his carousell. Any posting need approval.

but he still can do personal sale. So if you want him, just dm him.

legit hardworking chap.
Wa! Heng ah bro! I read he run road liao.

Mecisteus

** la. Sometimes LG can just go suck themselves off. This guy so hard working. Then get this kind of treatment
wah lau unker what hard working ?

He is considered moonlighting or breaching contract of employment or service.

You open a business in Msia and SG. Will you allow the Msia staff to do sales in SG and give Msia pricing ?

elvintay07

wah lau unker what hard working ?

He is considered moonlighting or breaching contract of employment or service.

You open a business in Msia and SG. Will you allow the Msia staff to do sales in SG and give Msia pricing ?
Good morning bro. I know you buay song me but no need to rub salt on these peoples’ wound. They lost their hard earned money.

(1) People with balls dare to try but some got their units and some didn’t. For those who got theirs like me, I am enjoying very shiok drinks at super ultra price that cannot even buy the SG unbranded water dispensers. Given a 2nd chance, I would have ordered from him again

(2) Moonlighting or not is his problem. Maybe he also get a staff discount by buying internally but I not fussy about that.

(3) The risk is definitely there. Just like you buy parallel import cars. Want to save money must have balls. If not then don’t do it

(4) For those who didn’t get a response. Perhaps can use another number to lure him out. If he is out to scam more people, then he will surely response if you want to order more dispensers. That is when you can confront him lo.

(5) Lastly, can report JB police since you got his face, his contact number and some even got his Facebook.

If he run road, then I probably lose my filter replacements. But no big deal. Next time I will still buy from Malaysia. I know they sell other Korean brands (example Cuckoo) also at 40% off.

Mecisteus

Good morning bro. I know you buay song me but no need to rub salt on these peoples’ wound. They lost their hard earned money.

(1) People with balls dare to try but some got their units and some didn’t. For those who got theirs like me, I am enjoying very shiok drinks at super ultra price that cannot even buy the SG unbranded water dispensers. Given a 2nd chance, I would have ordered from him again

(2) Moonlighting or not is his problem. Maybe he also get a staff discount by buying internally but I not fussy about that.

(3) The risk is definitely there. Just like you buy parallel import cars. Want to save money must have balls. If not then don’t do it

(4) For those who didn’t get a response. Perhaps can use another number to lure him out. If he is out to scam more people, then he will surely response if you want to order more dispensers. That is when you can confront him lo.

(5) Lastly, can report JB police since you got his face, his contact number and some even got his Facebook.

If he run road, then I probably lose my filter replacements. But no big deal. Next time I will still buy from Malaysia. I know they sell other Korean brands (example Cuckoo) also at 40% off.
Unker relak lah.

I'm just saying hardworking is not a suitable word.

Many other people also can be hardworking for the huat kuey money. If lazy, won't try the huat kuey work.

The fact is still he is moonlighting.

Some more the guy already run road and you still praise him ?

eS.KuKu

Hi guys, just wanna update on my case. Finally got my water dispenser installed liao.

But wah, the process really damn jialat. This guy straight up MIA for almost 2 weeks when I tried to contact him to arrange installation. Calls, WhatsApp all ghost me. Then after 2 weeks suddenly one message pop out say he hospitalised, no explanation, no sorry, nothing. Just that one line “I’m in hospital”. I even reply him immediately say it’s okay, just let me know roughly when can install so I can coordinate with my ID. Guess what? again no reply after that.

When he doing sales that time, wah lightning speed sia. Follow-up super on, every message reply within minutes. The moment I confirm and pay, whole person disappear. Honestly that time I really damn scared he run road.

Before I buy I also read all the forum comments — all say he hardworking, one-man show, handle 600+ customers, very busy, blah blah. Okay lah I understand busy, but come on lah, at least reply your customer right? Even just one-liner say “I’ll get back to you soon” also better than totally ghost.

In the end, it wasn’t even him contacting me to arrange. I was the one constantly chasing, calling, and spamming WhatsApp. Then out of nowhere he suddenly reply one day say next week can install. So I immediately take the earliest slot. Again no reply to confirm. Until the actual day morning then he reply say can only come at night. At that point I just say okay lah, since already waited so long. That’s how it finally got installed.

So if you ask me this guy trustworthy or not ? Honestly, I won’t say he’s scammer lah, ‘cause I got my machine in the end. But communication really cmi. If you want cheap price from a known brand and don’t mind chasing and waiting, then okay lor, can go ahead. Just be prepared for radio silence.

For me, whole experience damn stressful. Messed up my reno schedule, caused unnecessary headache, and every day I also worried this fella vanish with my money. When he finally reply I just drop everything and say yes first before he disappear again.

Mecisteus

Hi guys, just wanna update on my case. Finally got my water dispenser installed liao.

But wah, the process really damn jialat. This guy straight up MIA for almost 2 weeks when I tried to contact him to arrange installation. Calls, WhatsApp all ghost me. Then after 2 weeks suddenly one message pop out say he hospitalised, no explanation, no sorry, nothing. Just that one line “I’m in hospital”. I even reply him immediately say it’s okay, just let me know roughly when can install so I can coordinate with my ID. Guess what? again no reply after that.

When he doing sales that time, wah lightning speed sia. Follow-up super on, every message reply within minutes. The moment I confirm and pay, whole person disappear. Honestly that time I really damn scared he run road.

Before I buy I also read all the forum comments — all say he hardworking, one-man show, handle 600+ customers, very busy, blah blah. Okay lah I understand busy, but come on lah, at least reply your customer right? Even just one-liner say “I’ll get back to you soon” also better than totally ghost.

In the end, it wasn’t even him contacting me to arrange. I was the one constantly chasing, calling, and spamming WhatsApp. Then out of nowhere he suddenly reply one day say next week can install. So I immediately take the earliest slot. Again no reply to confirm. Until the actual day morning then he reply say can only come at night. At that point I just say okay lah, since already waited so long. That’s how it finally got installed.

So if you ask me this guy trustworthy or not ? Honestly, I won’t say he’s scammer lah, ‘cause I got my machine in the end. But communication really cmi. If you want cheap price from a known brand and don’t mind chasing and waiting, then okay lor, can go ahead. Just be prepared for radio silence.

For me, whole experience damn stressful. Messed up my reno schedule, caused unnecessary headache, and every day I also worried this fella vanish with my money. When he finally reply I just drop everything and say yes first before he disappear again.
So its good you got your product.

I think he panicked when he read about police report lah.

Frankly, I don't think its worth going through the trouble with this seller.

elvintay07

Bro

You got balls hence you save $800. Very simple

(1) if got lots of money, can buy from SG local brand or SG LG. But personally I no carrot head la. Our JB bros all enjoying $1000 water dispensers. Why pay $1,800? But ok la. Some sibei loaded but not me.

(2) If got balls then save money in the end lo

(3) also cannot blame. If serious hospitalisation then also may not pick up phone. One time called a friend and suddenly no reply. Next moment saw his hospital phone. I thought that instance probably see him for the last time. But he made it.

Well, happy that everyone got their filter.

orlengtao

Bro

You got balls hence you save $800. Very simple

(1) if got lots of money, can buy from SG local brand or SG LG. But personally I no carrot head la. Our JB bros all enjoying $1000 water dispensers. Why pay $1,800? But ok la. Some sibei loaded but not me.

(2) If got balls then save money in the end lo

(3) also cannot blame. If serious hospitalisation then also may not pick up phone. One time called a friend and suddenly no reply. Next moment saw his hospital phone. I thought that instance probably see him for the last time. But he made it.

Well, happy that everyone got their filter.
To save that $800 and go through those trouble that he went through? Nah... No money don't get water dispenser la, sg water drink from tap safe enough.

Either get another brand or get from LG directly. This kind of sales person, will run road again next time. Nobody should be recommending him ever again. He could be using current sales proceed to cover previous customers..

ksapple

looking for a dispenser with sparkling water function built in

Sg gt ma?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.