30s-50s chitchat club

highsulphur

placed an order with amazon on 8 dec. item wasn't even processed until today. Have been chatting with their customer officers a few time last few days. Was even promised an upgraded shipping priority and gift certificate as a compensation for the delay. Today I chatted again since it was past the shipping deadline as promised and was told all the previous promises on delivery date and gift certificate were false. Amazon is really going to the dumps

jeffprobst

placed an order with amazon on 8 dec. item wasn't even processed until today. Have been chatting with their customer officers a few time last few days. Was even promised an upgraded shipping priority and gift certificate as a compensation for the delay. Today I chatted again since it was past the shipping deadline as promised and was told all the previous promises on delivery date and gift certificate were false. Amazon is really going to the dumps
me placed item on Lazada, Seller Gmarket, few days before black friday. Today told me cancel.

NB. think Gmarket don't want to fulfill the price.

SongManKranji

The case is stretching me.
Work also peak. And also need to move office. And that contract staff …

Today on leave. Don’t need to see her for a day.
Empress niece divorce also not over. The guy just making matters difficult 😁

flowerpalms

He shift table only ah. My entire team is shifting from one building to another..
shift office? very tough job. need to transport and set up everything over
i experienced before in my last company

need to bubbie wrap and label all ur PC and files. then put in carton box for the transporter
then new office need to set up ur PC and do cable management all this. then make sure everything working

and is not do during working day. if i rmbr correctly is come back during weekend to do. very sian 1 esp big office

flowerpalms

recently, there is a software update UI 8.0 for my samsung galaxy S22+

Unfortunately, it happened again. the green line . let me explain

1st time it happened was 6 months ago after software update.
1 purple line and 1 green line appear at edge of screen
Went to a hdb neighbourhood shop at Old boon lay.
LCD replacement cost $170 fully offset by SG60 voucher

2nd time happen is currently. Omg. again! green line appear at middle of screen
Last night i made a reservation at Mister mobile Jurong point
LCD replacement , lucky i still got SG60 voucher so offset again
However this is probably the last time i do the repair. Not willing to pay cash.
So i went there as soon the shop open at 11am, collected around 1pm

So next time if happen again, i will change a new phone.
At this point of time no because my S22+ is only 4 years usage and i dont want to pay more money for new phone yet. i am using sim only plan so if i buy new phone is non contract and more expensive

I am used to Android already so will still buy android type.
No need those phone that boast of good camera, AI etc.
Just need a regular phone, no need flagship

i dont know, recommendation welcome

Autumn.

recently, there is a software update UI 8.0 for my samsung galaxy S22+

Unfortunately, it happened again. the green line . let me explain

1st time it happened was 6 months ago after software update.
1 purple line and 1 green line appear at edge of screen
Went to a hdb neighbourhood shop at Old boon lay.
LCD replacement cost $170 fully offset by SG60 voucher

2nd time happen is currently. Omg. again! green line appear at middle of screen
Last night i made a reservation at Mister mobile Jurong point
LCD replacement , lucky i still got SG60 voucher so fully offset again
However this is probably the last time i do the repair. Not willing to pay cash.
So i went there as soon the shop open at 11am, collected around 1pm

So next time if happen again, i will change a new phone.
At this point of time no because my S22+ is only 4 years usage and i dont want to pay more money for new phone yet. i am using sim only plan so if i buy new phone is non contract and more expensive

I am used to Android already so will still buy android type.
No need those phone that boast of good camera, AI etc.
Just need a regular phone, no need flagship

i dont know, recommendation welcome
should change a new samseng annually

flowerpalms

should change a new samseng annually
i read some post mention for new phones they are not affected.
only some models like S21, S22, S23. BUT also the green line problem is not limited to samsung
Oppo and Iphone also have people encounter
Oppo is because they use the same screen Samsing amole or something

why if i get new phone then not sure if will have such problem or not
i mean no guarantee liao mah since even Iphone also have peple encounter green line

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.