Jirachi
The notification spamAffecting you meh?![]()
Yes, voice call.That one, 2 SIM card cannot be helped. LOL It's a voice call right?

Have all 3 the best.
3 only as of today. What 4?
Very soon might be 2.
2 in my eyesHaha, unlikely to be two.
Eh wait, going to be 3 mah.Not 4?![]()

4 leh, then becoming 3 no meh.3 only as of today. What 4?
Very soon might be 2.

Yeah, all 4 (soon 3*) best.Have all four even better.
Currently I have the following.
1) Singtel SIM Only S$15.28 plan, main number
2) Circles.life free 5G trial (previously M1 Maxx)
3) StarHub Prepaid S 5G plan at S$3 per month (my old number before 2013), Eight S$8 4G plan and CUniq S$9.9 4G plan
4) SIMBA S$12 "5G" plan
I will keep Singtel SIM Only as main line and StarHub Prepaid S. I may also keep Eight.
Then I may just use one more number to test different MVNOs. Most likely the next ones will be CMLink. After that I want to try Gomo, Giga and maybe Myrepublic 4G plan.
I will not try Zym/Zero1/VIVIFI. I am not interested in redONE either.
BTW, I have Singtel Prepaid S$15 SIM and M1 Prepaid S$15 SIM as well.

@xiaofan
Maybe I've to rethink my plan to use Eight 5G or Maxx (to be decided next month) to support the Simba main line.
While on a call the other day from a friend's place, the line got distorted and later cut, then I noticed Eight connection completely gone. I've been using that line for data on the phone.
I understand that Simba line needs VoLTE to make and receive calls? I'm thinking that could be the reason that the other party couldn't call me back...?
Am I right in my understanding above?
Should I then activate "allow data switching" on the phone, or just forget about using Eight/Maxx to provide data?
Your thoughts?![]()
Yes, I'm using iPhones. I just switched from Singtel to Simba not that long ago, so primary line will be staying with Simba for a while longer. Not (yet) comfortable to switch primary line to an MVNO.What is your phone? By right all the recent phones should support VoLTE.
If you use iPhone and dual SIM (eg: physical SIM and eSIM), then yes it is good to enable "allow data switching".
https://support.apple.com/en-sg/109317
If you use SIMBA as the main line, I think it is okay to use Eight 5G (S$14.80) or Maxx (S$10) as the second line.
Maxx S$10 plan is more cost effective.
But I will actually use Maxx as the main line (local data and voice), then use SIMBA as secondary line and also for roaming (free voice roaming).

In my eyes, I only see 3 now. Will become 2.Eh wait, going to be 3 mah.![]()
4 leh, then becoming 3 no meh.![]()
no moreAre there any more free trial plans nowadays? Back during NDP period got like MyRepublic and SingTel giving out free month trials
How to even port in on time between 14 -16 sia. Sign up still need wait sim card delivery and port in alone will take 2-3 dayseight now giving 88 days
Opt for SIM collection at their partnered retailers and it will usually port on the same day around 11pm.How to even port in on time between 14 -16 sia. Sign up still need wait sim card delivery and port in alone will take 2-3 days
Presuming there's no issue with the previous telco, one should've submitted the port-in request on the 14. Then hopefully the process will activate 15 night and completed 16 morning in time for the 141.How to even port in on time between 14 -16 sia. Sign up still need wait sim card delivery and port in alone will take 2-3 days
Opt for SIM collection at their partnered retailers and it will usually port on the same day around 11pm.
"Skip the queue.." promo marketing say skip queue yet the only way to get sim card on the same day and port in is to go shop queue. If go online is need to wait for delivery of sim card.Presuming there's no issue with the previous telco, one should've submitted the port-in request on the 14. Then hopefully the process will activate 15 night and completed 16 morning in time for the 141.
Anyway, they came up with these as separate promos, just that there are people trying to make the best of them but lumping both together. Ya, timeline becomes an issue then...
eSIM then you can just stay home."Skip the queue.." promo marketing say skip queue yet the only way to get sim card on the same day and port in is to go shop queue. If go online is need to wait for delivery of sim card.
SMH