MARI invest

sibeiTrolled

too busy didn't realize maribank rate drop till so low. 0.88 and below 1 for Mari invest. what are alternatives now? gosavers 1.3 and gxs? but gxs seems complicated
Offtopic from mari invst -

I jumped back to DBS multiplier after the 0.88% kicked in.
Salary + 1x paylah to hawker = 1.8%
Meanwhile still using mari CC

Not locked in like UOB or OCBC, having to use their card

If you don't have the salary portion then ignore what i said.

JivBunny

For those who are still on Mari Invest Savings. Do consider short term offer by GXS. Can go check out their offer.

I am likely to move my money out from MariInvest Savings around 1.15% nowadays to GXS Saving Pockets @1.18% which has additional guarantee by SDIC by to $100k.

wutawa

For those who are still on Mari Invest Savings. Do consider short term offer by GXS. Can go check out their offer.

I am likely to move my money out from MariInvest Savings around 1.15% nowadays to GXS Saving Pockets @1.18% which has additional guarantee by SDIC by to $100k.
mari savings ≠ Mari saveplus

LawStr

Yah MariInvest drop until like that already not worth the hassle. At sub-1% might as well park somewhere simpler unless you really lazy to move.

sglandscape

Mari Invest is not the same as their savings account. GXS promotion for Christmas has quite a number of gotchas, that if you're not conscious of you will not earn the bonus interest - for those taking part, read the tnc multiple times to make sure your balances across all accounts (including the main) do not drop during the period!

DBS Multiplier gives 1.8% (or up to 2.2%) up to 50k for barely any effort required, no lock-in, no min balance, should have been the obvious choice for the last couple of months when everyone cut the rates.

jinsatkilife

Mari Invest is not the same as their savings account. GXS promotion for Christmas has quite a number of gotchas, that if you're not conscious of you will not earn the bonus interest - for those taking part, read the tnc multiple times to make sure your balances across all accounts (including the main) do not drop during the period!

DBS Multiplier gives 1.8% (or up to 2.2%) up to 50k for barely any effort required, no lock-in, no min balance, should have been the obvious choice for the last couple of months when everyone cut the rates.
DBS mulitpler have min balance charge la

Yes. Maribank only 0.88%. Was surprised from 1.28 to 0.88

Yes gxs 1.18% and gosavers 1.3%
interest for gosavers is credited only at end of month right?

also got min balance of $1000 or get service charge? if tio charge, can call in to waive?

the SIF app jin jialat, download liao, keep getting policy violation, cannot even open, samsung s series phone cant use?

I think chocolate finance still the best

peppermint7

capital $10k, daily interest $1,
day1 earn $1,
day2 $0,
day3 negative,
day4 0,
day5 negative,
so it eats up your capital mah, correct, ,叶小姐?
Oh you referring to once in a blue moon it'll go-stun. But past weeks it happens a couple of times. Give take back give take back kind of scenario.

Actually it's a bit like Mari Invest. Mari Invest although give you payout monthly, the capital can drop if we enter at high. Eg I enter at 9 65, current price is 9.57. Eat into my capital.

These are both classify under invest after all. That's why got such risk.

rob1977

Oh you referring to once in a blue moon it'll go-stun. But past weeks it happens a couple of times. Give take back give take back kind of scenario.

Actually it's a bit like Mari Invest. Mari Invest although give you payout monthly, the capital can drop if we enter at high. Eg I enter at 9 65, current price is 9.57. Eat into my capital.

These are both classify under invest after all. That's why got such risk.
i don't want that kind of risk for MII, need to time the IN market price, higher risk than MIS loh. then it's like the capital forever stucked there. not liquid enough.
if want to out, then need to time the OUT market price again. susahhhh

~sabaisabai~

i don't want that kind of risk for MII, need to time the IN market price, higher risk than MIS loh. then it's like the capital forever stucked there. not liquid enough.
if want to out, then need to time the OUT market price again. susahhhh
MII definitely higher risk than MISP lor, as such it is also giving higher return compared to MISP mah
higher risk higher return, lower risk lower return 😂

peppermint7

MII definitely higher risk than MISP lor, as such it is also giving higher return compared to MISP mah
higher risk higher return, lower risk lower return 😂
I think many selected Fullerton Cash Fund, MariSaveplus are those who prefer stable stable type. They dont mind lose very little but overtime still gain though not a lot type. They are low risk taker.

MariInvest you can really lose a lot if the market turn. Eg July 2021 it was at 11.40
Oct 2023 it was at 9.28
Tell it to those who really hold long they'll see it in negative light. For those who bought at 11-ish.

MariInvest is very much like stock market. Just that it issue out dividend monthly. Eg if you own DBS, it gives you dividends quarterly. But DBS goes up over time UP TILL TODAY. So if compare DBS to Mariinvest over the past years up to today, DBS seems to perform better. I raise this up to help you see better why I think Mariinvest is very much like stock market. That's why not many select mariinvest until recently. As recently the price seems to stabilize at $9+ and we are hoping that USD will go up and and interest rate falls.

Personally I'm hoping for $9.80
That's my own target unless i need the money.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.