CPF interest coming tonight

weng0202

I thought even if don't meet BHS govt won't ask you to top up. It is the max amount you can have in MA but not the Required amount. My MA is below BHS and I heck care, not working so it is only going to get lower with every year premium deductions
If you are not working then no need to topup. But if you are, your cpf contributions will go into MA to reach the BHS for that year until you turn 65.

weng0202

CPF so complex today learnt something new again that MA doesnt work like SA wont automatically add the 4% if BHS is $79,000 this year. Need to manually top-up $3,5000 to reach $79,000 :rolleyes:

heng i always keep some cash for little surprises like this.
I plan my bonuses to do all these topups into MA and SRS.

mcylo

Edmwers are all so rich. Where are the poor people complaining about high cost of living and expensive mixed vegetables rice?
Mai suan siao us leh....your EPF higher interest wor.

If u PR still can give up PR and go back 联邦 live like a king but we stay inside our pigeon hole

testerjp

If FRS and BHS full for below age 55.

Wages go in all directed to OA, won't go above FRS? :(

Senfai

CPF so complex today learnt something new again that MA doesnt work like SA wont automatically add the 4% if BHS is $79,000 this year. Need to manually top-up $3,5000 to reach $79,000 :rolleyes:

heng i always keep some cash for little surprises like this.
I think because interest is credited on 31 Dec, but the BHS increases on 1 Jan.

Tuckiereborn

If FRS and BHS full for below age 55.

Wages go in all directed to OA, won't go above FRS? :(
No leh, wages go in still split between the 3 account. For the amount that goes into SA, will still go into SA even if hit the FRS. For the amount that goes into MA, it will flow to OA. For the amount that goes into OA, will still go into OA.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.