• no

Votes: 201 36.5%
  • don't intend to 我怕怕被追踪

Votes: 338 61.5%

• Total voters

DragonFire

Newb here.. https://api.id.gov.sg/ = HWZ or gahment? If is latter, it’s correct to say HWZ dun store your name/DOB, but didn’t say gahment didn’t store/cannot associate the username to you, tio boh?
Bro. The government doesn’t need this to link anything to anybody in Singapore. Our network is probably as heavily policed as China’s. They just don’t need to publicize that.

kuti

Where other platform got forums ask to login offical gov app to just view post de.

Cannot view post then skip lor.

DragonFire

After verification, HWZ system can simply add a field to the member info indicating age verified.
This. And possibly a unique hash fingerprint indicating a particular name-dob combination was used for the account. I would do that if I were them.

titusilvering

means chiu ish will self expose?? :s14::frown:
images

testart

SingPass should be only use for government transactions

Don’t know why so many things now want link to SingPass

I remember many years ago library has a separate library card for borrowing

nothinghere

The admins and mods can say what they want about how they do not store your personally identifiable information.

Do you trust that HWZ is secure enough, that their servers are not compromised, and that no malicious third-party intercepted these information?

xcodes

i think this is a wrong direction for the forum and this will pave way for more to come.

yes I also think it won't be so simple ... why out of no where age is so important that we need to use singpass to verify ourselves ... I don't believe it at all ...

DragonFire

The admins and mods can say what they want about how they do not store your personally identifiable information.

Do you trust that HWZ is secure enough, that their servers are not compromised, and that no malicious third-party intercepted these information?
It is for you to believe or disbelieve. The way you structured this post I can conclude that nothing said by anybody will make you change your mind. So just carry on unverified. It is your right and there is nothing wrong in exercising that!

CheapColaCo

There is no "linking" of SingPass to HWZ forum account.

The SingPass thingey is just used to verify the Users' age (above 18 years old or not).

That's it.

No data is stored by HWZ/SPH.
Got auditor certification confirming this?

wait become like vivi Bala and his trace together saga.

DragonFire

I don’t know what it does and haven’t done any research on it.

Here is the AI brief. So it is an API gateway for Singpass. This is for businesses to leverage Singpass for validated information exchange - with the permission of the Singpass owner. Nothing quite related to my comment.

what does api.id.gov.sg do?

api.id.gov.sg is the official API gateway for Singapore’s national digital identity system (sgID), enabling secure authentication, authorization, and data exchange between government services, businesses, and users via Singpass. It allows developers to integrate login, identity verification, and consent-based data sharing into their applications.

🔑 Key Functions of api.id.gov.sg​

• Authentication via Singpass
    • Provides OAuth 2.0 endpoints for creating authorization URLs.
    • Users can log in to third-party services using their Singpass credentials.
    • Implements PKCE (Proof Key for Code Exchange) for enhanced security.
  • Authorization & Consent Management
    • Redirects users to Singpass for consent-based data sharing.
    • Ensures that only verified government-sourced data is shared with service providers.
  • Integration with Myinfo
    • Allows pre-filling of forms with verified personal or corporate data (e.g., NRIC, address, company details).
    • Reduces errors and speeds up digital transactions.
  • Digital Signing
    • Supports “Sign with Singpass,” enabling users to sign documents electronically with legally recognized secure signatures.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.