any idea wat plans after retirement?

charliebrown

yang time always no time play game. so my plan maybe buy psX wat ever than have all e time in e world stay at home to play liao.. also save $$./
wat abt u? any more good idea?

Medicated Oil

Should work till I die.
Dun need to plan for retirement.

I am serious.
How to pay for $10 chicken rice in the NEAR future ?

hachi

this one $ will spend b fast. b hard to sustain.
Go cheaper countries... And must have passive income. Or retire without any plan? Or fund? Then have to work till death lor.. Don't even think about retirement.

spend some time in Japan with wife
spend some time in Singapore with old friends

maintain fitness and health
travel
play games (if still interested), bake cakes/desserts, cook
grow some kind of crops
run a dog shelter (wifey's idea)
etc...etc...

so many things to do.

coyote

yang time always no time play game. so my plan maybe buy psX wat ever than have all e time in e world stay at home to play liao.. also save $$./

You will regret this decision for sure. You are not the only one. When I was young, no money to buy computers or games. I said the same thing that when I grow up, I will buy all the computers and games. I eventually have more than enough money to buy any computers, any PSx or games I wanted. Alas, I hit the magical 3x in age, and I only buy games and save in my steam or battlenet or ea game account to admire only.

Once you hit certain age, you will lost interest in games. This age varies from person to person but will eventually come. I am guessing, when we finally grew up, we realized there are more important or relevant things to do than just playing games.šŸ™

RSKeisuke

travel extensively... thailand, taiwan and japan..
like really go into the lesser known towns.. esp for thailand and japan

hachi

You will regret this decision for sure. You are not the only one. When I was young, no money to buy computers or games. I said the same thing that when I grow up, I will buy all the computers and games. I eventually have more than enough money to buy any computers, any PSx or games I wanted. Alas, I hit the magical 3x in age, and I only buy games and save in my steam or battlenet or ea game account to admire only.

Once you hit certain age, you will lost interest in games. This age varies from person to person but will eventually comes. I am guessing, when we finally grew up, we realized there are more important or relevant things to do than just playing games.šŸ™
I still play games but only those titles are interesting to me. Like my recent Wukong, horizon, monster hunter, wuchang and etc. I find my response slower and most bosses I need my my kids to fight for me.. I can see the move but somehow not responding fast enough to play.

Hello_Kitty

Once you hit certain age, you will lost interest in games. This age varies from person to person but will eventually come. I am guessing, when we finally grew up, we realized there are more important or relevant things to do than just playing games.šŸ™
why u always so preachy???

d3n

rent out my sg house, retire in thailand, do road trip around thailand, photography and play my drone in thailand.

Song Bro

Take a walk in the park for 30min to an hr.
Stretch the body while enjoying the the scenery.
Take in as much negative ions as possible.
Swing by coffee shop, if got khaki can eat together, if not dabao back home eat.
Swee, then the time is yours, pa game till afternoon cook something light.
Eat liao, kun. Wake up wash dishes.
pa game until dinner time, cook another simple one.
jia liao, wash dishes, water plants. If is Friday wash clothes. If Sat mop the floor. If Sun wash toilet.
Sleep before 11pm
Wake after 6am, do yoga/taichi/八段锦。
(Chant prayers if u like my mum)
Rinse and repeat
If once a while feel too monotonous, can blindfold throw dart at Singapore / world map
go for a čÆ“čµ°å°±čµ°ēš„ę—…ęøøć€‚

newcell

Just subscribe Singaporepools.
Perfect for retirees.

AngelRomeo

Heng I now 93 years old still working

yokine3a

Me is different, young time always no time watch drama, now old liao I can watch drama everyday 🤣

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.