M1 FIBRE BROADBAND DISCUSSION - Part 2

chenaz

Can check so I need to be there to receive the router when they do the delivery? They Indicated that in person need to collect ,but I am not free on that day leh

networked

Can check so I need to be there to receive the router when they do the delivery? They Indicated that in person need to collect ,but I am not free on that day leh
mine just got delivered. the courier will send you a password in sms and you need that to receieve the router during delivery.

hkchew03

I only have 1 ax6000 in the middle of the 5rm. All corners got wifi even toilet with door closed. Haha.
same, mine not even in the middle, at the far end of living room. Furthest end of kitchen and both toilet can still hit 1Gbps. Sometimes less is more, too many routers will cause interference.

shichuanhua

any1 rewired coaxial to fibre? can share some experience .
thinking of laying fibre from db to room for 10gbps

xiaofan

any1 rewired coaxial to fibre? can share some experience .
thinking of laying fibre from db to room for 10gbps

I do not remember any such reports to use the coaxial cable as the aid to pull Ethernet cable or Fibre cable through.

Unfortunately there are no such cable pull masters proving affordable services in Singapore. There are many such Chinese cable pull master (穿线大师,穿线大神) in mainland China from YouTube or DouYin.

Thinking of using fibre due to lower heat and lesser power consumption

You may have to go through trunking, either DIY or ask contractor to help.

DIY guide from the forum member here.
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...les-at-home-by-yourself-tips-for-you.7034845/

I was planning to try to carry out DIY work within the living room (CAT 6 cable and Fibre) in Dec 2024 but I have not done it...

KopiPengXD

hi seniors,

seeking advice here, currently on the old 1gbps plan, currently paying about $40/mth. I have received the 10gbps $29.90 without router offer, so i will still have to buy a compatible router to use the newer network? or should i opt for the router option at $34.90? currently house router is asus-tuf ax3000.

twosix

hi seniors,

seeking advice here, currently on the old 1gbps plan, currently paying about $40/mth. I have received the 10gbps $29.90 without router offer, so i will still have to buy a compatible router to use the newer network? or should i opt for the router option at $34.90? currently house router is asus-tuf ax3000.
Good enough if ur aim is to reduce the costs. If u want to max the 10gbps, then need to change the router.

reddevil0728

recontracted with M1 10Gbps at $29.90 without router. Current contract ends late Feb.

xmas promo was $29.90 for 10gbps w/o router
cny promo price went up to $34.90... sian should had just signup during xmas...

hi seniors,

hi, you get this 29.90 without router offer via email? How many months before your contract expiry?

shichuanhua

I do not remember any such reports to use the coaxial cable as the aid to pull Ethernet cable or Fibre cable through.

Unfortunately there are no such cable pull masters proving affordable services in Singapore. There are many such Chinese cable pull master (穿线大师,穿线大神) in mainland China from YouTube or DouYin.

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...les-at-home-by-yourself-tips-for-you.7034845/

I was planning to try to carry out DIY work within the living room (CAT 6 cable and Fibre) in Dec 2024 but I have not done it...
Really a hassle, i tried slotting in the cable puller at first turn stuck liao.
in the end only replaced the RJ45 slot to a shield 1 :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

iUJtbnV.jpeg

networked

should try to use moca adaptors or ai mesh nowadays

xiaofan

should try to use moca adaptors or ai mesh nowadays

Yes, Moca is one good way and up to 2.5Gbps now.

As for mesh with wireless backhaul, yes, it can be a good option as well.

On the other hand, , pulling a Ethernet Cable (and Fibre Cable as an option) is much better if you do not mind paying for the contractor, or if you have the skills to DIY.

Personally I do not need to use a mesh or Moca as the coverage of single wireless AP (either Asus TUF-BE6500 or TP-Link Archer BE805) is good enough for me. BTW, I do use another AP (Asus RT-AX86U) to serve legacy 2.4GHz clients.

twosix

AirSnitch Attack Exposes Wi-Fi Vulnerabilities

• A new attack method called AirSnitch can bypass current Wi-Fi encryption, allowing attackers to perform man-in-the-middle attacks and view all traffic, even on HTTPS secured sites.

• While home Wi-Fi networks are relatively safe if a strong password is used, public Wi-Fi hotspots pose a significant risk due to their open accessibility.

• To protect yourself, it is recommended to use a strong password for your home router, share it only with trusted individuals, and always use a VPN when connecting to public Wi-Fi.

https://9to5mac.com/2026/03/02/psa-...nerable-to-airsnitch-attack-heres-what-to-do/

shichuanhua

Recontracted the 6Gbps plan, waiting for my Fans, DAC cable & 5Gbps network card to arrive.
Wifi is able to get 1400mbps

SqH3zzQ.jpeg

oMX3ndc.jpeg

hyperfuse

can anyone confirm that m1 physical store still have the $29.99 10gbps fibre promo?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.