Losing weight gain during cny

Fat_Bastard

I'm doing one meal a day at least twice a week. For the rest of the week I just fast 16-18 hours. Started intermittent fasting in March 2025. Was 79.8kg. I'm now 63kg. Actually hit 62.4kg in December because lao sai. 😂

My dinner just now. Sashimi platter, 4pc hyogo oysters.

Raspberries, blueberries and blackberries.

Mecisteus

I have been eating 4-5 times daily.

I have a high metabolism rate. Some running, a lot of steps, floors and some gym.

No need fasting and can maintain weight.

I'm doing one meal a day at least twice a week. For the rest of the week I just fast 16-18 hours. Started intermittent fasting in March 2025. Was 79.8kg. I'm now 63kg. Actually hit 62.4kg in December because lao sai. 😂

wow looks nice. That's quite a lot of berries. I usually eat a few daily.

titusilvering

Spend so much time at gym for a few weeks, eat clean and now I can fit into my clothes comfortably.

Anyone struggling to lose weight, juz remember effort and discipline will pay off. Think next yr muz really control eating cny snacks, hae bee hiam esp.
Mai siao on lah. Soon you become bbfa. You don't know meh? The more you pump iron the more fat you be as you age unless you pump more iron.

I once saw this old man at eunos market. He young time is pump iron body builder neh sibei dualiap fit man. Old liao guess what? His neh jitao lao lao loose one cuz all the muscles turn skin loose without meat or fats to hold it up.

Then the arm also. You make 老鼠 big then old liao become flabby laolao.

Trust me. Mai try so hard lah. Old liao zabor like one pack instead of 6. Cuz many say nice to hug and 温暖

Mecisteus

Mai siao on lah. Soon you become bbfa. You don't know meh? The more you pump iron the more fat you be as you age unless you pump more iron.

I once saw this old man at eunos market. He young time is pump iron body builder neh sibei dualiap fit man. Old liao guess what? His neh jitao lao lao loose one cuz all the muscles turn skin loose without meat or fats to hold it up.

Trust me. Mai try so hard lah. Old liao zabor like one pack instead of 6. Cuz many say nice to hug and 温暖
Just 1 word. Discipline

Without discipline, anything also can reverse.

titusilvering

If you don't exercise, you will die earlier. Period.

Straight away die is ok but don't suffer or burden someone else.
Boh kor leng lah. Many people no exercise their whole life also live long age. It's the diet and dna gene lah. My ah mah live till almost 100 leh never exercise much in her life

plpl20

The example you give is body builder, I juz wanna keep fit and maintain weight (harder and harder as I age) no 6 pack but flat stomach as much as possible. But thanks, appreciate it (y)

plpl20

I have been eating 4-5 times daily.

I have a high metabolism rate. Some running, a lot of steps, floors and some gym.

No need fasting and can maintain weight.

wow looks nice. That's quite a lot of berries. I usually eat a few daily.
4-5 times big meal?

plpl20

How you tahan fast 16-18 hours? I can't. V hungry, cannot sleep /work. And I cannot eat so much sashimi only for meal, too much raw food. Maybe due to age.

Spike

Why is there a need to be that extreme? Health problems? 🤔

Joe Maya

Why not join your Muslim colleagues or friend fast together? :o

Fat_Bastard

How you tahan fast 16-18 hours? I can't. V hungry, cannot sleep /work. And I cannot eat so much sashimi only for meal, too much raw food. Maybe due to age.

Lots of willpower. I actually fasted for 36 hours a few times becausey weight loss plateud.

I often go to bed hungry at night. Sometimes even clutching my stomach at 3-4am due to hunger .

So many times I walk to my kitchen late at night due to hunger, only to head back to my bed. It takes a lot of willpower.

Nowadays for my last meal, I add a handful or two of nuts to help me stave off the hunger longer.

Cashews and pistachios especially. My favourite nuts.

Fat_Bastard

Why is there a need to be that extreme? Health problems? 🤔
Wanna look nice. Weight goes down. Face card increases. Also health is much better. Did a blood test last month. Liver and kidney function both very very good. I'm the same weight as I was during secondary school days. 😝

Spike

Wanna look nice. Weight goes down. Face card increases. Also health is much better. Did a blood test last month. Liver and kidney function both very very good. I'm the same weight as I was during secondary school days. 😝
Please change your Nick to reflect the new slim you! 😆

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.