[2025] Xiaomi 17 Series

8inchMortal

I've been using Xiaomi 17 Pro for 6 months now, so far it's one of the best phone I've used.

1. Compact size and easily one hand use.
2. Battery life is good, easily 1-2 days for my usage. (SOT 6-7hrs)
3. All my apps work except Maybank and RHB app. (Totally cannot launch at all)

Some examples of common working apps below:
i) Banking: DBS, UOB, OCBC, Citibank, Stand Chart, GXS, Maribank, Bank of China, CIMB, Youtrip
II) Govt: Singpass, CPF, ICA, SGX, LifeSG, SP
iii) Misc: Great Eastern, Singapore Pools, Malaysia Myniise
iv) Social: Outlook, Whatsapp, Line, Wechat, Tiktok, Youtube etc. (Whatsapp sometimes got notification delay even when I performed all the neccessary settings)
v) Google: Everything works except Rewards where you don't receive notification on new surveys. (Google wallet works as well, paywave/transport all no problem)

I used to change phone almost every 3-6 months and this is the only phone that makes me wanna hold on to it.
Many reviewers/users in China were complaining how bad HyerOS is, somehow I quite like it and find it buttery smooth.
I've not encountered any of the issues they mentioned like bad battery life, laggy, lousy camera etc..

Maybe the only con is no Global version, if not it would be perfect.
I almost wanted to get the Xiaomi 17 local version cos of the ROM, but eventually dropped the idea as I still prefer with rear screen. 😅
thanks! i use mainly bank apps like yours, singpass and paywave, wa slight delay is fine, so all good have ordered one today can’t wait !

and yes i was totally drawn to to size which is the closest to ip

BradenHeat

See nice a not, but must give them credit, the Starry Green is nice with the 1” LOFIC Sensor, took a lot amazing pictures with it

had a great close to 1 month experience with it, solid
Lol nb, no wonder you kena swan in vivo and oppo threads, you really is e-playboy of the phone world LMAO

rinchan22

I think there were some discussion on digital chat station saying they are planning to cancel 18U because of rising prices and not profitable. Only oppo confirmed will proceed with x10u.

Maybe you wanna buy back your Xiaomi? 😂

Jurong640

Lol nb, no wonder you kena swan in vivo and oppo threads, you really is e-playboy of the phone world LMAO

wtf playboy of phone world …. Knn
Add that to swan in Xiaomi threads as well. Next will be Apple thread. :ROFLMAO:
I think there were some discussion on digital chat station saying they are planning to cancel 18U because of rising prices and not profitable. Only oppo confirmed will proceed with x10u.

There might be possibility. But then, rising cost is RAM doesn't affect him, price does not matter remember. See you back again soon.

kashix

Not buying back, got its fair share of problem also …

chari-men

See nice a not, but must give them credit, the Starry Green is nice with the 1” LOFIC Sensor, took a lot amazing pictures with it

had a great close to 1 month experience with it, solid
I'm pretty confident u didn't take at least 500 pics to miss the cameras lol..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.