Samsung Z Fold 7 AI ~ Thinnest! Lightest ~ et" Accessories!

Computeron

That's good. Can shock the Apple fans.

Let me share this photo with you, send you via QuickShare.

Oh wait, I mean AirDrop.

Your android phone can airdrop meh? :cautious:

Now click accept to receive the photo.

You upgraded to iPhone?

No!
later ur friend say...

"HUH... NOW ANDRIOD THEN GOT THIS FUNCTION AH? change to iPhone la bro..."

Computeron

My charging port area also peeling off, funnily not at the edges of the usb-c but towards the edge of my casing cut out. Have been using samsung since the original Note, first time experience paint peel.

Same here... First time encounter paint peel

Seems like a very common issue, my brother Fold 7 volume button is also peeling. He has the black and mine is blue if that matters..

wa... now then happened ah? buai pai loh. I within 1 mth of usage peeled liao... go changed, 2nd frame within 3 weeks peeled again same spot.

if u all in future is trade in or sell, that's gonna deduct $200

Whitelion

Wah Lau eh.... yesterday accidentally drop for the first time... and my inner screen got one small patch dead pixels... Samsung Care Plus can claim or not??

twosix

Lai liao... May 11 onwards, OneUI 8.5...

Samsung has officially begun the stable rollout of One UI 8.5 for Galaxy devices today, May 6, 2026. After four months of beta testing, the update is debuting in South Korea first, with a wider global rollout expected to begin around May 11 in regions including North America, Europe, and Asia. [1, 2, 3, 4]

Key Features

The update, still based on Android 16, focuses heavily on deepening Galaxy AI integration and streamlining the user interface: [1, 5]
  • AirDrop Support: One of the most significant additions is support for AirDrop over Quick Share, enabling seamless file sharing with non-Samsung devices.
  • Galaxy AI Enhancements: Introduces "Now Nudge" within the Samsung Keyboard for real-time suggestions and an upgraded Photo Assist for smarter editing.
  • Aesthetic Redesign: A new "Ambient Design" increases screen estate by blending status and navigation bars into the background.
  • Personalization: The lock screen layout now automatically adjusts to your wallpaper for a cleaner, unified look. [1, 5, 6, 7, 8]

Initial Eligible Devices

The first wave of stable updates is targeting the latest flagship models and high-end tablets: [1, 9, 10, 11, 12]
  • Galaxy S Series: S25, S25+, S25 Ultra, S25 Edge, and S25 FE; S24 series and S24 FE.
  • Galaxy Z Series: Z Fold 7, Z Flip 7, Z Fold 6, and Z Flip 6.
  • Galaxy Tab Series: Tab S11 and Tab S10 lineups. [9, 13, 14, 15]
Older flagships like the Galaxy S23 series and mid-range devices such as the Galaxy A56 and A55 are expected to receive the stable update later in May or early June. You can check for the update by navigating to Settings > Software update > Download and install. [3, 16, 17]
Would you like to see the specific rollout dates for older Galaxy A or S series models in your region?

[1] https://9to5google.com
[2] https://news.samsung.com
[3] https://www.sammobile.com
[4] https://www.androidheadlines.com
[5] https://www.samsung.com
[6] https://9to5google.com
[7] https://www.sammyfans.com
[8] https://www.cashify.in
[9] https://www.pcmag.com
[10] https://vocal.media
[11] https://www.sammobile.com
[12] https://www.androidcentral.com
[13] https://news.samsung.com
[14] https://news.samsung.com
[15] https://news.samsung.com
[16] https://gadgets.beebom.com
[17] https://www.gizmochina.com

Computeron

Wah Lau eh.... yesterday accidentally drop for the first time... and my inner screen got one small patch dead pixels... Samsung Care Plus can claim or not??
ur frame got dented? cuz I suspect if CSO sees a dent, he will said becuz of ur drop.. I think this case cannot claim...

if no sign of drops, can smoke them say, suddenly got dead pixels when I boot up.

Whitelion

ur frame got dented? cuz I suspect if CSO sees a dent, he will said becuz of ur drop.. I think this case cannot claim...

if no sign of drops, can smoke them say, suddenly got dead pixels when I boot up.
Bro I thought Samsung Care Plus covers accidental drop?
On Samsung Web

Accidental Drops​

Dropped your device? You can let it slide.

https://www.samsung.com/sg/offer/samsung-care-plus/

Computeron

Bro I thought Samsung Care Plus covers accidental drop?
On Samsung Web

Accidental Drops​

Dropped your device? You can let it slide.

https://www.samsung.com/sg/offer/samsung-care-plus/
bro.... omg...
u scroll down see the table.. u SC+ right?
SCREEN REPAIR - Not applicable.......SIA

ADH Repair - izzit mother board? tat time I asked, to repair motherboard is $7xx
even u want to repair cosmetic peel, is tied to mother board.... also need to pay $7xx... 50% off also need to pay $3xx... I personally asked cso that time liao.

like u said, they act gangster, they can scare u say Is connected with motherboard... u GG liao
在samgsung service centre, 我说的算!

if u on other tiers... u need to pay $50 at least...

Whitelion

bro.... omg...

ADH Repair - izzit mother board? tat time I asked, to repair motherboard is $7xx
even u want to repair cosmetic peel, is tied to mother board.... also need to pay $7xx... 50% off also need to pay $3xx... I personally asked cso that time liao.

like u said, they act gangster, they can scare u say Is connected with motherboard... u GG liao

KNN!!! THAN WHY THIER TAGLINE! "DROPPED YOUR DEVICE, LET IT SLIDE!"

Whitelion

bro.... omg...

IMG-20260507-WA0002.jpg

My warranty page says have wor

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.