Vivo Zeiss Series Photography

GeSteSoh

ive the iphone 16pro max and x200u before, in my pants, never again, and even with a sling bag, its significant heft to the overall weight
Yes surely must sling bag. All the lens even cargopants also so cumbersome.

sagijun

IMG-20260510-112436.jpg

Even a simple screw photo looks amazing.
Power ah this X300 Ultra

GeSteSoh

1Z83Kp3.jpeg
oKQHfhl.jpeg

yV8yJwz.jpeg
egB2NJZ.jpeg

Hand taken on casual random walk to the park.

Realised one of the limitations on handphone camera video capturing is the software ability to maintain lock-on autofocus, it needs to be constantly tapped on (each Lorikeet) to maintain the auto focus and brightness, especially when those lively/colourful birds dodging behind leaves, also probably due to the bright sky backdrop.

Also very true on still photos, the camera app does not always maintain focus on the birds. Lower images had to be edited to at least maintain that visual colour/brightness on those rainbow lorikeets :LOL:

cyuxiang

Looking for expert advice on this too, whether got any feature to lock on to animals or pets... Double-tap focus lock doesn't work for videos I think, saw some option in the settings but no effect, dunno is it only for photos

sagijun

1Z83Kp3.jpeg
oKQHfhl.jpeg

yV8yJwz.jpeg
oKQHfhl.jpeg

Realised one of the limitations on handphone camera video capturing is the software ability to maintain lock-on autofocus, it needs to be constantly tapped on (each Lorikeet) to maintain the auto focus and brightness, especially when those lively/colourful birds dodging behind leaves, also probably due to the bright sky backdrop.

Also very true on still photos, the camera app does not always maintain focus on the birds. Lower images had to be edited to at least maintain that visual colour/brightness on those rainbow lorikeets :LOL:

This is without telephoto lens right?

ZhuTou!

1Z83Kp3.jpeg
oKQHfhl.jpeg

yV8yJwz.jpeg
oKQHfhl.jpeg

The x9u video is always so dark. I cant even see the bird colour lol.

ZhuTou!

dark lah.. but can see the colour.. might be chrome on phone issue.. I faced some issue viewing hardwarezone photos from phone chrome too..
Ya likely browser. Photo can see colour but video very hard.

GeSteSoh

Ya likely browser. Photo can see colour but video very hard.
Yeah, had to edit the photo in app.
Otherwise to maintain the brightness/colour on the birds, you'll have to tap on the square UI on the camera app... then press+hold to decrease (pull downwards) the exposure to a negative value.

Jurong640

Tio sexposed liao... I tot I gonna eat grass for the rest of the month liao after buying X300U until Aston came to the rescue...
haha. easily tio exposed. times are tough after getting x300u. I saw long queue just now. I think most also just bought x300U.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.