Citi Clear Card...a credit card with no income requirement

ironman4672

Think of it again, is it the MAS or the bank who is reluctant to issue credits to people who earn lesser? I would believe that it is the MAS rather than banks. Half a year before the news of $500 limit card, I have already received this info from a friend working in one of the banks under C.C department. Apparently, MAS also had plans to allow banks to issue C.C for a group earning below the 2.5k per month. Somehow, no further developments after the sub-prime issues in USA has worsen.

yup, maybe the bank is willing to give, but what is the reason of having gahment, it is to control and manage the society what... there are so many kind soul ah long arounds to lend the poor money, why the police still want to catch them? isn't they are "willing" to lend ppl like ur view abt the bank? think again pls... yes citibank has started with the $500 for those who earn lesser, u should laugh silently for this already... last time who earn lesser than 2.5k per mth, can never think of having a credit card (unless sup card), the most they can get is debit card... now u are lucky enough to get the $500 card, u are still complaining... i think u are seriously asking too much.... work harder man... instead of complaining... ;);) accept the fact for this world is richer will always get richer.... so if u are capable, become rich then...

krazyman

Think of it again, is it the MAS or the bank who is reluctant to issue credits to people who earn lesser? I would believe that it is the MAS rather than banks. Half a year before the news of $500 limit card, I have already received this info from a friend working in one of the banks under C.C department. Apparently, MAS also had plans to allow banks to issue C.C for a group earning below the 2.5k per month. Somehow, no further developments after the sub-prime issues in USA has worsen.

Ironic rite? You heard about the sub-prime problem in US and you are advocating for MAS to be more liberal with bank in granting credit.

stiener

Ironic rite? You heard about the sub-prime problem in US and you are advocating for MAS to be more liberal with bank in granting credit.

If it is ironic, I wouldn't have brought it up. The subprime problem in US is main in the mortgage for housing. The credit card issue hasn't been brought into the picture yet. I believe Malaysia is worse, for as long as you are a degree holder, you will meet the min requirement to apply for a credit card. This is regardless of what degree you are holding and the annual income the person is holding. What I am asking for is a whole range of credit limit package rather than the 30K and above range.

stiener

yup, maybe the bank is willing to give, but what is the reason of having gahment, it is to control and manage the society what... there are so many kind soul ah long arounds to lend the poor money, why the police still want to catch them? isn't they are "willing" to lend ppl like ur view abt the bank? think again pls... yes citibank has started with the $500 for those who earn lesser, u should laugh silently for this already... last time who earn lesser than 2.5k per mth, can never think of having a credit card (unless sup card), the most they can get is debit card... now u are lucky enough to get the $500 card, u are still complaining... i think u are seriously asking too much.... work harder man... instead of complaining... ;);) accept the fact for this world is richer will always get richer.... so if u are capable, become rich then...

I should probably transfer all my savings into a fix deposit and get a secure card for my school fees instead.

stiener

i still u still seriously dun get it...

the bank cannot offer normal credit card (with 2x credit limit) to ppl earning below 2.5k per mth, becos they are too many of them.... if 1.5k is the requirement... ah dog ah cat also can get a card, then what's so special abt credit card? it is not possible or make sense to issue card to low income ppl becos it will cause more prob to them... like if a person is earning 1.5k which is just enough to feed his whole family, if he has a credit card can let him use 2x1.5k = 3k extra... what will he do? he will definitely overspend, and use it as extra cash or future money... it will just simply cause him into debt instead of helping him...

if u cannot change the environment, change urself to suit the environment, such simply logic, u should understand rite? no matter how much noise u make here abt the bank not giving u 2x credit limit instead just give u $500 credit limit. u should think how to make 2.5k to get it instead of sitting here complaining abt this, becos no matter how u complain, it also won't change the rules... unless u become a minister next time maybe....;);););)

The second part of the question is not discussed. My purpose is not to get a C.C card at the moment, I am asking if a co-brand card with SIM cannot be issued when OCBC is already allowing a Best Denki card with a minimum 18K annual income. Most probably I will have to use my savings or get a secured card to pay my final term fees in July. Thanks for your feedbacks.

WQtRiggEr

question

got a question,

if NSF can apply, after ORD and before being a student in uni that time period can be up to 9-10 months, then liddat still can qualify for the no-income requirement anot?

azerie

anyone got discounts coupons or stuffs? i use it a long time but didnt get more den once. Anyone know the latest promos & privileges? thanks...

Wilb87

So this credit card require people to have how much money in the account with citibank. Like minimum of 5k or what?

goondudumbo

So this credit card require people to have how much money in the account with citibank. Like minimum of 5k or what?

if im not wrong.. they've changed it liao.. no income requirement for NSF & students.
working chaps need 18k p.a for application...

krazyman

This $500 limit credit card actually ride on the MAS policy that exempt payment instruments with a credit limit of less than $500 from MAS' rules to provide some leeway to the market to innovate and develop convenient payment instruments.

So technically speaking, there is no minimum income requirement by MAS, but of course final decision is up to the bank (aka creditor).

FireHobbit

this card I wan to aply but the salesperson like not interested to sell sia.. give me the attiude when i ask some doubts say just fill in can le

123456tw

It takes so long to to process your application.The guy told me 3-4 weeks!Wtf so long.This card is plain dumb.

eldon

Waah got commission one arh?? How much they get by selling one card? No wonder they so agressive.. trying to throw customers as many cards as possible..
they don't get commission when selling this card.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.